We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has recently been renovated and is improved. It is well located, has comfortable rooms including the bed. If you want a kitchen and living area included in your lodging, this is an excellent choice. Also, quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLYar
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hi CL! Thank you so much for the awesome review. We hope that the next time you find yourself in Albuquerque, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again and Happy Safe travels! Tiffany Ball

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located in a nice area close to many restaurants and shopping. Hotel is well kept and clean, suite was clean although housekeeping did not do much more than change towels while we were there. Breakfast was terrible as was evening reception. By far the worst I have ever seen at a Homewood Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding limited service on Thanksgiving. I like to give the majority of my associates off on the Holidays to be with their families so I made the executive decision regarding housekeeping. We would have gladly given a full clean if requested because...

Roswell, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is newly remodeled. I have stayed here numerous times. The remodel does not have that "warm" feel to it as it had in the past. No folded towel animals to greet us. I was disappointed because the Military rate was only cents off compared to the basic rate. This hotel continues to be a favorite for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66veronicaf
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hello Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I apologize that our new décor is not warm enough. I will make sure that my staff and I work on our level of service so no matter what the inside of our hotel looks like, you will always leave feeling welcome and satisfied. Thank you again...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed at this location twice now and this time the construction for the remodel was complete. The rooms as always are roomy and comfortable. Beds are soft and the room is kept clean by housekeeping. Parking wasn't an issue and they are very welcoming of service animals. Definitely a place I would stay again with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic V
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hi Dominic! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate the positive remarks. Let us know if there is anything else we could have done to get the 5 stars. We strive to provide each and every guest with the best stay possible. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Tiffany Ball

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would definitely stay there again. Lovely staff and room/suite. Dog-friendly to boot!!!!! Receptionist learned dog's name and gave a treat bag. Great location and lots of parking. Delightful breakfast buffet in a large room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Howdy Holly! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We hope to see you the next time you find yourself in Albuquerque and I'll make sure my staff know about that great comments. Safe and happy travels! Tiffany Ball

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceptional stay, clean quiet rooms. Sheets not typical scratchy sheets you normally find, very soft. Mattress very supportive, no rolling to the middle of the bed with my spouse. Plenty of towels, very nice smell in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832darrele
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hey Darrele, I LOVE hearing No Complaints! My staff and I try our best to provide the level of service you received and love hearing that we are doing a good job. Thank you so much for the awesome review and we wish you safe and happy travels. Tiffany Ball

Los Ángeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a traveler that has long stays it is very practical to have kitchen and social evenings, that came as a nice surprise. The bedding was good and overall good, kitchen did not have wine opener. Had to walk to front desk to find a cork screw. Personnel were friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirhenrydr
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Good Morning, We, at the Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We will look into placing wine bottle openers in all of our rooms to make sure we are the most convenient for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you here the next time you find yourself in...

Amarillo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dirty room, dirty bathroom, hair on floor and walls, dirty tub poor HVAC, HVAC is noisy, HVAC does not work well. Breakfast is fair, several of the breakfast sandwiches were cold. poor selection of fruit. poor selection of yogurt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreeg H
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Kreeg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know our areas of opportunity. My team and I will make sure to correct the issues you had during your stay so our future guests do not experience the issues you have. Thank you again for the review and happy safe travels. Tiffany Ball

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three things are most important to me when I travel... location, a clean room and an efficient staff. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It borders ABQ Uptown, the city's new outdoor luxury shopping mall. Terrific stores, restaurants and even a movie theatre are just steps away. And since this hotel had a selection of channels that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altaira4
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hello Altaira4, I apologize for the seemingly horrible stay you had and assure you that this is not the standard we try to set here at the Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown. I've made sure after the other surveys and reviews you left, to make sure to get all of these items correct and assure you that our future and current...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent almost a week in the Albuquerque Homewood Suites. The location is terrific -- an easy walk to Trader Joe's and many shops and restaurants plus easy access to the freeway. The people at the front desk and every repair person we encountered were terrific. Really pleasant and helpful. But the refrigerator froze our food, the dishwasher didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
Tiffany B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize again for the food that was frozen during your stay and hope the replacement food we bought was sufficient. All of our appliances are brand new along with the rest of our newly renovated hotel so I will make sure that the dishwasher is looked at...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
459 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Price Range: RM507 - RM876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mission, Texas
4 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the return vents before you accept the room.”
  • Gunk removed from return vent AFTER it was cleaned.
 of 5 bubbles altaira4, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“first floor gives easy access and facing the pool is quiet, at least in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 718rachelt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles M4896JBtonys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick one away from the elevator if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Btravele2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“north side front with view of mountains--5th or 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles azcowgir, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay