We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice hotel and staff. Our room was lovely, newly decorated, but Marriott missed updating the bath tub and mattress in our room (#104). Bathtub was very outdated, shower head wasn't working properly and tub needed caulking. Mattress was not comfortable and linens were not Marriott quality. Overall, hotel was comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRAN M
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks so much for your feedback on our hotel. Your opinion is very valuable to us. Safety is our number one priority at TownePlace Suites. I am so grateful to hear our staff was excellent and fiendly.Although, I am truly sorry and apologize for any issues you did face. We are currently undergoing a renovation. I hope that you...

New Mexico
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I visit Albuquerque quite a bit and have tried all the Marriotts in the area. Clearly the planning of the updates at this hotel were spot on. Clean! Great staff (as usual) and the breakfast was very good. I will be returning soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willis B
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you so much for your delightful response. We strive for excellence at TownePlace Suites. Our top priority is to ensure a most memorable experience for all our guests. We will be expecting you next time your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.

Casa Blanca
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The front desk manager, Esteban, was so helpful during our check-in. He turned a very difficult and stressful situation into a pleasant stay for us. We were able to enjoy a newly remodeled room and it was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. K
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks so much for your kind and splendid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here at TownePlace Suites. Our mission is to provide the greatest service possible to our guests. I would personally like to welcome you back to stay with us when you arrive back in Albuquerque.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Enjoyed having a suite..... separate bedrooms with common area and kitchenette. The only discomfort we had was the noisy bathroom.... needed a noise buffer. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and a nice pool and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Your opinions are very valuable. I do apologize about the noise. We are currently undergoing a renovation to improve our guest's experiences. I hope the next time you are in Albuquerque you choose to stay with us again.

Boulder CO
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great new rooms on some of the floors. Firm beds, great AC and one of the best nights stay I have had here in a while. I used both beddings (2 bed room) on night 1 and the housekeeper proactively brought extra blankets for me on night 2. I have never seen that extra service in a relatively budget chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audigeek
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay! At TownePlace we strive for excellence in guest service and safety. As you noticed our hotel is undergoing a major renovation to provide a more memorable experience for our guests. Next time I hope that you...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I love Marriott hotels, but this hotel doesn't meet Marriott standards. The receptionist that check us in was very unprofessional. we had made a reservation for 2 rooms with double queens bed but he gave us 2 rooms with single queen bed because said there weren't any rooms available, but 20 minutes later a friend of us check in without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus G
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Your opinion is a very valuable tool to help us understand that our guest's needs are being met accurately. I do however, apologize for the inconveniences which occurred on your most recent stay with us. We strive to ensure a relaxing and safe environment for all our guests. As you have...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was Marriott cordial and the room Marriott clean, but the bathroom door handle came off in our hands, the security lock on the door was broken off, a pool chair collapsed under my husband causing him to fall and get quite an abrasion on his elbow, the dryer in the laundry room was broken and ate my quarters,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Esteban V, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks so much for your feedback on our hotel. Your opinion is very valuable to us. Safety is our number one priority at TownePlace Suites. I am so grateful to hear our staff and cleanliness was excellent and up to Marriott standards. Although, I am truly sorry and apologize for any issues you did face. We are currently undergoing...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We chose the hotel based on location and for the shuttle to the airport. We also chose it because we could use points. The rooms were loud and were a bit outdated. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's not a hotel that I would choose to go back to again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in accommodating your needs. As you noticed our hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation for a more modern look. Hopefully when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque you will choose TownePlace...

Hancock, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The place was decent, and the staff responded well to most requests. However, there internet and television service I saw as an attempt to create a top tier looking system with not so top tier software and their internet connectivity was poor at times. They were in the process of major renovations, so that could have been a major player...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtruk88
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Your feedback and opinions help us to provide our guest's with the greatest experience possible. I hope that in the future you will allow us to show you our new look once our renovation is complete. Whenever in Albuquerque, we hope you choose TownePlace Suites.

Upland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What a terrible experience. Carpet was dirty. Decor and furniture was cheap. The room had one desk/dining table with one chair and poor lighting. The couch had no adequate light to read. No luggage rack for your suitcase. Kitchen was minimal - like a total of 3 glasses. Was given a room at ground level next to the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a good tool to improve our guest's experiences. At TownePlace Suites we strive for excellence! As you noticed our hotel is undergoing a major renovation. Next time you're in Albuquerque we hope that you will choose to stay with us!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#54 of 146 in Albuquerque
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4190
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: RM356 - RM569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can request room away from the busier street (away from Gibson Ave).”
 of 5 bubbles casadaly, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Has a small living room and kitchen area separating the two bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bundeon, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request room facing the front of the hotel. The back faces a busy street”
 of 5 bubbles Gateagent2010, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor facing the Sandia Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles drjohnd2014, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor which was good for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sconage, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay