We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We chose the hotel based on location and for the shuttle to the airport. We also chose it because we could use points. The rooms were loud and were a bit outdated. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's not a hotel that I would choose to go back to again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in accommodating your needs. As you noticed our hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation for a more modern look. Hopefully when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque you will choose TownePlace...

Hancock, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The place was decent, and the staff responded well to most requests. However, there internet and television service I saw as an attempt to create a top tier looking system with not so top tier software and their internet connectivity was poor at times. They were in the process of major renovations, so that could have been a major player...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtruk88
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Your feedback and opinions help us to provide our guest's with the greatest experience possible. I hope that in the future you will allow us to show you our new look once our renovation is complete. Whenever in Albuquerque, we hope you choose TownePlace Suites.

Upland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What a terrible experience. Carpet was dirty. Decor and furniture was cheap. The room had one desk/dining table with one chair and poor lighting. The couch had no adequate light to read. No luggage rack for your suitcase. Kitchen was minimal - like a total of 3 glasses. Was given a room at ground level next to the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a good tool to improve our guest's experiences. At TownePlace Suites we strive for excellence! As you noticed our hotel is undergoing a major renovation. Next time you're in Albuquerque we hope that you will choose to stay with us!

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Simply a great hotel! I went with my family as I was only visiting, they had an elite membership. Regardless, the staff was very friendly and from what I can tell they're always remodeling for a travelers best experience. I strongly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinTalks
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are excited you enjoyed your most recent stay! As you noticed our hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation to improve our guests experiences. We strive for excellence! I will share your review with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is. Nice hotel with breakfast that is good. Unfortunately they only have rooms with one Queen bed so we were forced to take four rooms. Also they are doing renovations but they did mention this on their website. We spent only one night and found it fine for us. We were 9 people and no one had any complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinaandJim
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our breakfast staff is awesome! We offer one and two bedroom suites however, we may have been sold out of our larger room types. As you noticed we are undergoing a major renovation. Next time your travels bring you to Albuquerque hopefully you will choose to stay with us. Thank...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Upon checkin we received a upgrade to a 1 bedroom which we trully appreciated. The room was half updated. It was nice but not yet the best. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool was crowded all day long. We went at 7 am, but everything was dirty. It was a huge mess. Great customer service at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krashivaya
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're excited to hear our staff provide outstanding customer service. As you noticed our hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The renovation will be completed soon. Next time you're in Albuquerque stop by and see us!

Erie, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed last night and it was clean, safe and the quality I have come to expect from Marriott. Lewis got is a room and already had the rollaway bed in our room when we arrived. Excellent property and we will be back next time we come through town. Also close to a number of decent places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay. See you next time your in Albuquerque!

mpls
Reviewed 14 May 2016

messed up our reservations. finally got us in a room that was about as hard to get at as you could be, The room smelled, we later found out that it had mold under the carpet from the dishwasher leaking. 3 days of spraying with Lysol. The internet didn't work, the breakfast ok at the best. Parking for handicap is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j p
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for talking the time to review our hotel. Your opinion is greatly appreciated. I do apologize for any issues that occurred with your recent stay at our hotel. Our property is undergoing a major renovation. Our goal here at TownePlace Suites is to ensure the best stay for each and every guest. Our staff is always...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I guess I will start with the disclaimer that we were staying in the middle of renovations. The new TV system wasn't quite there, so we had to live with a channel guide that had all the channels in the wrong places. The time was wrong on the guide system, so we could only see what was going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R D
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Our property is currently striving to improve by undergoing a recent renovation. Your comments and concerns are very helpful and valuable to ensure a safe and comfortable stay for all our guests. I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences which occurred during the recent stay...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Called several times leading up to our stay, asking about an upgrade. Promised it would be offered upon check-in. When we checked in, we were told: “There are no 2 Queen rooms available, no 1-Bedroom rooms available and the 2-Bedroom room will cost you an extra $19. We are almost sold out.” Our view in a room with odd numbers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
Esteban V, Front Office Supervisor at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I apologize that on your recent stay with us we were unable to fulfill your needs. We tend to strive for excellence on providing a superior and comfortable stay each and every time. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott member! In addition, I would like the opportunity to speak...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#34 of 144 in Albuquerque
445 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4190
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: RM392 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the east side or mountain side of the property. Major street that goes to the airport is on the south”
dplummer87, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Decent shower/bathtub”
JPO1021, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking parking lot for minimum traffic noise.”
ricks199, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request room away from the busier street (away from Gibson Ave).”
casadaly, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Has a small living room and kitchen area separating the two bedrooms.”
bundeon, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates