We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Boulder
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guy at the front desk was super nice. But remember, it's a Motel 6. The beds are soft and ancient. The whole place has seen better days, but it's a good place to rest your head while traveling....Don't go to the Denny's tho---even our dog wouldn't eat their food,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yum-o2
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Should have got the week discount while waiting on my new apartment to be ready and saved a couple hundred but I would recommend this Motel 6 for dog owners over any other motel 6 in town regardless. One night there was smoke smell in a none smoking room but if you own a dog request back rooms by school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel and staff,thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are especially glad you enjoyed the stay. We strive to provide excellent service and hope to see you again soon!

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed there during Balloon Fiesta Oct. 2016. We were looking for a cheap place since we were arriving there at night and was leaving at 4 AM for the festival. The room was clean but the smell of the sheets and blankets was not good at all. I really did not like to cover my head with the blanket since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tana_NB_87
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. We do apologize about the issue with the sheets and blankets that were less desirable. We have brought these issues to the corresponding department and issues have been taken care of. We hope to see you next time you are in Albuquerque NM.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during Balloon festival. Clean room, that is about the only good feature. First my bed was short sheeted for 2 days until I complained. Top sheet put on sideways, stopped 18" from foot of bed. No toiletries, skinny soap, only good for 1 shower then it crumble. No Kleenex in room. Smoke detector in room covered with plastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithikins
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This motel 6 has not had the newer updates but is still pretty clean and a good value for your money. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Has a laundry but the laundry room is so HOT! Right next door to a Denny's. That was convenient but not close to much else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippycomehappy
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Clean room friendly service. Have stayed here a few times. Very quiet no problems. Close to walmart Dennys and gas station. I would recommend this motel to everyone. I would stay here again. I am very pleased with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raylene A
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our motel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We're especially glad you enjoyed the convenient location. We strive to provide excellent service, and hope to see you again soon next time you are in Albuquerque.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This was easy to get to from the freeway. Large room, huge bathroom sink area. No fridge, that would be my biggest complaint. They only supplied 1 washcloth and I didn't use it because it looked like a cleaning rag. It was very stained with something brown (blood?) and a grey color. I didn't want to touch it. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee A
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to...

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Wasn't planning on staying tonight but last minute change. It was convenient. Room had a slight smell but nothing I couldn't deal with. Room was clean. Very affordable. Had a Einstein Brothers Bagel and Starbucks across the street great for breakfast. Right off interstate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our motel staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies about the slight smell. We strive to provide excellent service, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

My stay was nice.could have had a better selection of tv chanels.but the over all stay was good.the area was close to a,lot of good things to do. With the free way right there it was a bit loud from time to time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our motel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased your stay was nice. We do apologize about our current television service. We hope to have that issue resolved very soon. We hope to see you again next time you come to Albuquerque.

Greenville, Ny
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay No complaints Right behind Denny's. Right off the highway. I had my dog with me, and they didn't give me a hard time. Rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly, and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVSJ
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our motel and staff, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that we were able to provide you a clean room with friendly staff. We hope to stay with us again next time you are in Albuquerque.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Quality Inn University
#78 of 146 in Albuquerque
68 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
144 reviews
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#50 of 146 in Albuquerque
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: RM213 - RM244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“more immediate walking area for large dogs then any other motel 6 in town”
 of 5 bubbles davemF9196SA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Denny's food and service were good. Located right next to motel.”
 of 5 bubbles jimrB8093ZQ, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are lot of hotels in this area. I would recommend you find another one unless you are traveling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles liz2bad, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“A room in the rear of the property is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles hunterpartyofone, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose one at all if you value your life!”
 of 5 bubbles 289sarac289, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay