We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Visit hotel website
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (315)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Selected as the 'Artsiest Hotel in the U.S.' for 2018. Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Romantic Getaway

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
1,212Reviews
766Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 502
  • 331
  • 167
  • 113
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a double queen room and checked in with ease. Friendly staff with a large lobby for lounging comfortably. We were delighted to come upon an Artist room up on the 5th floor with a sizable window. Clean, maintained and housekeeping couldn’t be more tentative to requests in
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 4 days ago
Patrick, thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased you found your accommodations so enjoyable, for your last minute trip. We are always looking for ways to improve a guests experience, so it is great to hear that you found our Guest Messaging Service to be comforting and easy to use. We hope you will come back soon and spend a little extra time to enjoy some of our amenities!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We got to the lodge a little after 11pm and the man behind the counter said that they were overbooked but they had two more rooms available. Good for us because we had booked two rooms since we were traveling with another family. We were upgraded to the artist rooms in the 5th
Read more
*Uber to/from the airport to this hotel was $16* We spent the weekend here, celebrating a family function. I don’t remember the exact room number we were in, but it was on the second floor right above the hotel entrance. Unfortunately you can hear car doors slamming, and
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your feedback helps us ensure that we can provide the best guest experience possible, so thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're disappointed that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. We never want this to be the case and will definitely take note to improve in those areas. We definitely will utilize this feedback to improve. If you ever find yourself in town again, we'd love to welcome you back and have another opportunity to give you a 5 star experience!
Read more
+4
Dirty, poorly maintained, pool broken. We have such fond memories of Nativo from our honeymoon 12 years ago. We are not picky people. My husband arranged a stay so I could have a quiet place to sleep (we have 3 kids) before I take board exams tomorrow. The first room was missing
Read more
Response from kelseyharney, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, We're so disappointed that we did not meet the expectation that you remembered. We surely do not want any guest to check out feeling unsatisfied with their stay. In regards to the pool, quality of rooms, and raised carpet we do sincerely apologize. Feedback like yours is what helps us become better and we definitely have taken notes of these as necessary renovations and improvements. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and being so honest, we can only become better because of you. Hopefully you'll give us another chance in the future to give you the five-star stay we are capable of.
Read more
+4
Comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast is good with a variety of protein. I love the art deco décor throughout the hotel. There is a teepee n the back that I hope to explore on my next visit. Courteous and friendly service.
Read more
Response from kelseyharney, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Rufus, Thank you so much for your thoughtful response, we're so happy that you had such a nice stay here. We can't wait for your next visit and hope to see you soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNativo Lodge Albuquerque
The Traditional Room with Double Beds at the Nativo Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNativo Lodge Albuquerque
The Deluxe Room with King Bed at the Nativo Lodge
Photo provided by managementNativo Lodge Albuquerque
Artist Guestroom by Randy Barton
Photo provided by managementNativo Lodge Albuquerque
Double Guest Room.
view of Sandia Mt
PreviousNext
12345663
sorry for the late reply. The lot was well lit but there was not gate or anything to enter. It is fairly close to the highway. We felt quite safe. Lisa
1 vote
We did not have a pet and were on an higher floor with carpet, so I don't know. Your best bet is to call the lodge.
0 votes
I don't know, you will have to call. I did not see any dog there.
0 votes
Show all answers
It was when we were there! Great place
0 votes
Show all answers
It was no problem during the Balloon Fest. Maybe 30 spaces on right and left?
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Lots of restaurants close by & bring your swim suit for the hot tub!"
"The family suite has two bedrooms but the second bedroom has very small beds - will not do for adults."
"Get a room on a high floor the views are the best"
"The mountain view rooms might be quieter than the highway view rooms"
"Room closer to the elevator was better so you didn't have to walk as far."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nativo lodge albuquerque hotel albuquerquenativo hotel albuquerquealbuquerque nativo hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing