We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Booked our room on hotwire, what steal! I have no complaints about our studio room, we paid 25/ night! Mitzy and Chris are super helpful and friendly! I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena Kate F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was very friendly and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great rate. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Since I booked my trip via HotWire I got a 1 bed studio for $25 a night. Which was a great deal. The exterior is quite nice. Looks fresh and up to date, that is until you enter the office and the room itself. It is extremely outdated and highly unhygienic. I get there is minimal housekeeping however I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabrielBFly
Salem, OR
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The carpet was so dirty, it made our feet and socks black walking on it. Only 1 set of towels. No glasses. Asked for more glasses and they gave us three glass miss-matched ones (not the sterile wrapped plastic ones), and 1 of them was dirty. Looks like vomit or BM splatters on the wall on the bathroom. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyDT
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room, our hotel and that our staff did not treat you with professional customer service. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my team and we will be making sure our hotel is...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Easy access off the interstate although a little difficult to find as it is tucked behind a car dealership. Happy they are participating in the surprise hotel from Expedia with great rates. Access from parking lot convienient. Bed quite comfortable, lots of hot water ,room clean and kitchenette nice although it comes with no utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your clean, comfortable room. It is so great to read that you would highly recommend us to others. Still, I do apologize that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations and that our Wi-Fi was...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

Ants and cockroaches in room daily. Slow drains in kitchen and bathroom. Water too hot or too cold. Shower water flow poor. Overall poor quality of furniture including the mattress. Very convenient location is the only real plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laniakea2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

After reviewing several extended stay hotels in the area, The Crossland offered the best value and amenities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, quickly correcting any issues with the room. After not being able able to stop a running toilet, I was efficiently changed to another room without question. Maintenance responds quickly to repair requests and housekeeping maintained the agreed upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we where a good fit for you. It is so great to read that our staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and that we where able to resolve any issues you had here in a timely manner. I am also pleased to know that...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Rooms are small but very attractively decorated. A small efficient kitchen is a plus. An issue with a non-operating microwave was quickly resolved. Room was spotless, air conditioning could be set to run continuously on fan so there was no "on-off" disturbance while sleeping. Elevators make upper floors accessible, the desk clerk at night was efficient, a problem-solver, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RC242014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to resolve any issues in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your...

Wewoka, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We booked this hotel for an absolute steal price for 3 nights on Hotwire during the second weekend of the balloon fest. The hotel is about 3 miles south of the balloon park and Sandia Casino right off I-25 on Ellison St. and behind a car dealership. After reading some of the reviews here on Tripadvisor, I was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pednurse
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I would not recommend anyone staying here purely as a result of my initial experience when walking into their office. My flight got in late at 11:30pm, I took a cab to the hotel (about $30 dollars) and walked into the office to find another couple and a man in queue to check in. They were being told there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiyomi D
Switzerland
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I am not really picky with motels in the USA but this has been the worst I ever encountered. Roaches in the room, broken toilets, dirty room, dog-pup in the hallway and a manager that does not care, that does not even come to the front desk to face my complains but leaves it to her employee to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your visit. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure an experience like your does not happen again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our property is located 3 miles away from Old Town and 10 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport. We are located within walking distance from different restaurants and shops. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast

Address: 5020 Ellison St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4325
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: RM141 - RM340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get another hotel and do yourself a favor”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieB567, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't go here for a good room not worth the money they want for it even though it is cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles schuflies, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have no advice on how to handle deceitful, disrespectful crooks.”
 of 5 bubbles dl806, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on one side will have a view of the hot-air balloons, so ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsM1953, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles blaneye, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5