We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

we got in late after making reservations over the phone, the no smoking room stunk of cigarettes, the toilet was broken, the fan did not work, the sheets were dirty, no changed, and I was awakened by a hooker at 2 in the AM, apparently she had the wrong room or the guy skipped out on her and I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed in this place for one night in May and had the worst experience with any lodging place in decades. I have no complaint against its hardware because, after all, it was cheap. But the service was terrible. I arrived with several large luggage and asked if I could have a room on the first floor. The woman at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanyangview
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Booked two rooms via Orbitz the night before, credit card was charged immediately. Upon arriving, the lobby was dirty. Neither room had towels or pillowcases—lack of pillowcases is a health violation. The bedding was dirty, the AC did not work, and the TV did not work in one of the rooms (did not try TV in the other room). There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank met4810c
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The good points: Easy access from the freeway, A/C cold, reasonably priced and plenty of food in the morning. The not so good points: Bed sheets did not look clean, nor did the bathroom, the TV got 2 channels (called the office twice with no resolution) and the wifi was spotty at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pakago
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Pakago, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I regret our staff did not resolve your room issues immediately in order to ensure your guest experience was pleasant. We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with clean and comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. I apologize you were disappointed. If given...

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

You get what you pay for, I guess. The rooms were ok but lack of towels. Our room didn't have wash cloths. The pool was algae color and quite warm. It makes you wonder about the bacteria that strive in warm water. Hmm. There were broken cement pieces at the bottom of the pool. We fished out a few. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skelsey2005
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I apologize your stay had some problems and want you to know your comments are very important to us in order to improve our property. Econo lodge in Albuquerque, NM is working to ensure our rooms are consistently being equipped with our listed amenities....

Juneau, Wi
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just needed a place to sleep on our trip to AZ . We decided to try somewhere economical ... The room was clean and Claudia was Very Helpful getting us a room where we could keep an eye on our loaded down truck . Everything worked out fine and we saved a few bucks . We stayed at worse places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CQtopgun
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Topgun, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We strive to provide the best in customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Keep coming back and maybe next time you can enjoy some time in our indoor heated pool. Thanks again and Happy Travels!

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The room was smoke free but it smelled like smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and. The shower head was broken. We had trouble with the door to open. I wouldn't stay there again. I must say it was cheap I paid 43 for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia g
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econolodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We have resolved the odor of smoke in our rooms as soon as your reported this issue as well as the key trouble you had during your stay. We hope as these issues were resolved you would allow us...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Get a room in the back of the hotel if you want to get any sleep. People were loud all night and I think people have taken up a residency in the front of the building because when we pulled up there were a couple men all standing outside the front near separate rooms, not talking to anyone. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munequitaMilwaukee
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Milwaukee, Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback on your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. I apologize your stay did not provide you the rest you came for as well as not having a remote control in your room. Housekeeping has been retrained to replace all linen and bedding that has any...

Reviewed 3 April 2016

So every "good" hotel in the area was booked, literally all of them. We read the reviews and it didn't seem too bad, plus the price was only 56 bucks for a room with two queens. Well, at first glance it didn't look too bad, but quickly, things got worse. My sister found a used bar of soap underneath the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe H
Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This place is a mess. When we get to the room there weren't towels at all, we call front desk and they said that the did have clean that there were in the dryer and i will take 1 hour to finish. THE NEVER BRING US THE TOWELS. on the website says that the check out is at noon.. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
Annamarie C, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Alicia L, Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at our hotel. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our hotel. I have discussed this situation with my entire staff...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
716 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: RM172 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
490drobinson, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here ask to see the room before you move in.”
pakago, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm sticking with Days Inn and Holiday Inn Express”
skelsey2005, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
rondas402, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Two story motel, so if you don't want to climb a short flight of stairs, as for a room on the lower level”
jrlvbound, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5