We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Bayview Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Bayview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I have stayed several times at this location within the past few years. The staff, especially Joni are fabulous! Price is fair and they do not charge extra for your fur babies which is wonderful. There is even a large grassy area across the street from the hotel for your babies to roam. There are many accomodations such as, laundry,...

Thank Nancy T
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Nancy T... Thank you for making us your first TripAdvisor review! Welcome to the conversation about travel from travelers. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay!!!! Blessings in the New Year be yours wherever you may go. :-)

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Very very clean. Staff is amazing. See to all needs and are very helpful to tell you about the area. I've stayed a few times and haven't had any complaints so far. And the price is very reasonable! Also located next to the beach it's just a short walk away. It is a great place to stay if your passing...

Thank Mariah C
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Mariah C... Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We see we're your first TripAdvisor review, so welcome to the conversation about travel from travelers! All of our staff are equally dedicated to providing a clean, safe and comfortable stay each time a guest arrives. Thank you for giving us feedback that we lived up to...

dayton nevada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

we stayed at the Bay View Inn during or vacation on the coast. We were "walk ins" and the lady behind the counter was very nice to us. We stayed in room 107, in the front on the bottom, south end of the building.The room itself was very clean and comfortable and with 2 people and 2 dogs was not...

4Thank clavin1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Calvin 1... You certainly did everything you could to enjoy some of the greatest ocean views safely and securely. We wholly regret that your otherwise positive experience was soured by an event out of our mutual control. We thank you for the positive review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and hope, after the sting of your unfortunate event subsides,...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Nice motel for the price. I would highly recommend this place for a solo stay or with the family. I have stayed here 4 times now and every time the staff was very accommodating on my room request. Stay on the backside of the motel if possible less road noise. The room that I have stayed in have been very...

Thank johngM6161PP
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Welcome back, John G.... Thanks for your continued and repeat business good sir! We'll be looking for your return soon. Until then, peace be yours! :-)

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2015

In one word disappointing, its a great value as far as costs. The room was clean and they have free wifi (very slow). However the noise we could hear people coming and going all night and the bed was the WORST in our 10 night trip we slept on. Our air mattress on the ground was more comfortable than the...

Thank Laura H
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Laura H.... Thanks for the TripAdvisor review today. I checked with our staff and discovered that the noise you heard was most likely from a large family gathering that reserved four of rooms on your floor. You were in an ocean-side room and we would have moved you to another room on a different floor had we known the...

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I stayed her for one night on a business trip to Crescent City. It's nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. I was in the back building, which has a security lock on the entrance (staying alone, i did feel a bit safer). The bed was comfortable, room clean, and the bathroom towels were fluffy, unlike some I've seen in better...

Thank Sandy G
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, Sandy G... We're honored to be added to your impressive TripAdvisor portfolio from your recent stay with us. Having guests take the time to write about us is as good as it gets for our entire staff. We aim to please, and it's always good to know we hit the mark. Best to you wherever you travel. :-)

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Very well located in the center of the city and close to amenities. You will find clean and comfortable rooms for reasonable rates, very friendly staff at the reception and a nice restaurant a few steps away.

cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, Melanie D... Glad you made it our way on your trip from Vancouver, WA! We appreciate you taking a moment to give us a shout-out on TripAdvisor - your 1st. Welcome to the conversation between travelers. We're glad we could provide you a space to call home while you travel. Peace be yours until we see you again! :-)

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The large room was very reasonably priced and exceptionally clean. The room was equipped with all the necessities including a refrigerator and microwave. The shower was great. We did look at the room before we booked and we were completely satisfied. A couple of good restaurants were close by. The room was half the price of nearby hotels.

Thank ml012014
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, ml012014 Thanks for letting us be your first TripAdvisor review! We appreciate you staying with us on your trip from Cincinnati and are glad you had a chance to explore the goodness that is the North Coast of California. We wish you travel mercies wherever you go until we see you again! :-)

Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We looked at the room first before we paid for it. We knew the room was warm, but the air conditioner was turned off, so figured they were just trying to save on power. Boy were we wrong. My husband went down to let them know, and he came back with a fan. I talked with the woman myself and...

Thank ptprincess13
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, ptprincess13... We apologize that your room AC unit was not replaced in advance of your visit during an unseasonably warm period for us. Our average mean temperature is around 61 degrees, so we're used to having to send up more blankets for folks. The AC unit is scheduled to be replaced any day now. Please know if any part...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My wife and I stayed there for one night on the backside of the main motel and the room was clean and comfortable for the price. Unfortunately at about 11 a.m. there was a knock on our door, and when asked who was there, the man asked if we knew what time it was. I told him the time and...

1Thank Steve B
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Steve B.... We regret the knock at your door at 11PM; however, due to you alerting us of the incident, we immediately contacted our local police department and the individual in question was quickly arrested and removed from the property. Events such as these are uncommon; however, we take the security of our guests very seriously. We recently upgraded...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
396 reviews
1.5 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
286 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
27.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayview Inn is in the center of fun, close to restaurants, the harbor, and all activities unique to the North Coast, without compromising your budget. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms await your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Address: 310 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4412
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Crescent City Bay View Hotel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just state your needs and the staff will help.”
bkwildflower, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The street side can be noisy”
half-Brit, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are limited from back rooms.”
BCLadyMR, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the "out building" Had a nice ocean view and a Jacuzzi in the room.”
749mom, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for view. It isn't worth it”
briachel, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5