We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lighthouse Inn

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$101*
US$104*
US$104*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Start your review of Lighthouse Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I almost canceled my reservations after reading a few bad reviews and thank goodness I did not! The room was large and very clean - bed was comfortable and one recommendation from others was to bring own pillows as the pillows were just okay. I would definitely recommend this inn to everyone - staff was very friendly too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlet N
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is pretty clean. Every thing works ok. The staff seems nice enough. Beds are not the worst I ever slept on. The people above us were up very late walking around. They weren't being noisy but you sure could here it well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjjune
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quirky lighthouse themed Inn with medium sized rooms. Nice location and friendly staff. This is a busy and popular place. The breakfast is standard and could be better. Crescent city is a great place to stop if you're doing a Pacific coast road-trip. The trees of mystery is 25 miles south and worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abaseen A
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Abaseen A... Alas, we do have a style all our own. We like to think we're whimsical in a fun way. Thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to the California North Coast. We're blessed to have such a magnificent treasure that are the Redwoods of old and love sharing them with all our visitors. We appreciate...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a couple of nights at the Lighthouse Inn(2 adults, 10yo, 19yo) in their 3 queen room. It was a very large room, sufficient number of outlets, and close to the ocean and the redwoods. Breakfast is continental, and they always have coffee, tea, hot cider, and hot cocoa available.I would stay there again. I would also recommend dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLang67
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, KLang67... We built our hotel to accommodate traveling families and are blessed to have had yours with us. Thank you for taking a minute to let other travelers know about us on our TripAdvisor page today. We wish you travel mercies on this and all future trips! :-)

PINEVILLE, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a very nice stay. By far the quickest check in EVER! We booked on line. Continental breakfast had a very large variety of FRESH goods. One gets so tired of stale rolls and bread. It was setup nicely. Nice clean rooms. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but we are used to our memory foam mattress. The entrance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Angelea E... Nothing beats one of those memory foam mattresses - or so my wife says! LOL. I was in the Navy and learned to sleep on everything from a tile floor to a bag of trash. We get that folks have a specific type and style of mattress and we'll be too soft for some, too firm and...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Right across Hwy 101 from the harbor and a block from the shortest route to the redwoods. Elevator took us to our large quiet room on the back side. Great continental breakfast included choice of fruit. Lobby/dining area had beautiful models of lighthouses and Victorian homes. Nice staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlo2017
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hey, JoeSchlo2017... I think of Glen Campbell every time I see the name, Wichita; and now we'll be thinking of you too. Thanks so much for the 5-Star nod of approval after your stay. Members of the TripAdvisor community will appreciate your rating even more that we! Safe travels dear sir. :-)

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, even providing several menus of area restaurants. The room was very clean, and the bed most comfortable... all the standard amenities. The location was quite convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hey, Edward P... Love that old Dave Dudley country song, "!0 Days on the road and I'm gonna make it home tonight"! We appreciate your business and willingness to share the goodness we bring with others. Blessings and travel mercies be yours on this and all trips. Hope the road will lead you back to us again soon. :-)

Ojai, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

With the choices limited in this town, we chose well. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean, albeit a tad dated. Breakfast was a bit above typical. And the view of the ocean and lighthouse was great! They have menus at the front desk of local restaurants, which is helpful in that there are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsc587
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, bsc587... Great to have you up from Ojai! Welcome to our little part of the California North Coast. Thank you for sending up a rating for others in the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your business and wish you travel mercies on all your future trips! :-)

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though I must say, this place does seem clean enough, there is no way the bedding is new. Every aspect of this hotel is dated and needs attention, a lot of attention! The most disturbing part of our stay in this marginal hotel is the practice of having broken down junker cars in the parking lot to give the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gjersee
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Gjersee... Gosh, where we admit we're not the Ritz, we are 100% clean, comfortable and safe. No community, including Seattle, is spared the aspect of opportunistic criminals; especially a community such as ours that is a traveler's destination. The advice we offer to visiting guests is nothing more than a prudent reminder not to leave valuables in plain sight...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you need a room in Crescent City, the place to stay is the Lighthouse Inn. We were welcomed by Erin at the front desk. She is very personable and very efficient. Loved our room, were able to do a load of laundry, had a great Mexican meal with Erin's recommendation. Room was very clean, quiet and beds were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcconaughay
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, dmcconaughay... Glad to have you with us during your trip to the California North Coast from South Carolina! Your sweet recommendation to others on our TripAdvisor page is a wonderful addition to having you with us. Blessings and travel mercies by yours on this and all future trips! :-)

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
393 reviews
1.9 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
286 reviews
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn

Address: 681 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: RM346 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Crescent City
Lighthouse Motel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bethpage, Tennessee
9 months ago
Chehalis, Washington
over a year ago
Rocklin, California
2 months ago
New Rochelle, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view realy isn't much of view.”
pjjune, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Backside rooms very quiet”
JoeSchlo2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Just state your preferences. If they can accommodate you, a good motel/hotel will.”
113edwardp, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view.”
bsc587, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Windows facing the sea”
  • The Hotel view
  • Just across the road is the beach
RVGIYER, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates