We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Moon Inn

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Moon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Silver Moon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent one night at Silver Moon Inn and one night at Murphy's River Lodge next door. I wouldn't have normally have booked two different places for one night each, but I made a mistake in reservations necessitating the switch. To be clear, I blame neither motel for my reservation mistake. Both motels did their best to accommodate me on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmeyernos
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't think our mattress was the most comfortable. We recently replaced them and have had a lot of compliments. However, we do understand that everyone has a different mattress preference.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an unexpected spring snowstorm the day we arrived in Estes. It was freezing. We have had many experiences in the past where we walked into a hotel room when skiing and the heater had not been turned on. It was wonderful to walk in a warm and cozy room. It was extremely clean, and a great size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landrlane
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are definitely conscious of the heat and ensure that it is turned on during cold days. We understand how important that can be. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, as well as staff. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway for our 13th wedding anniversary. The room was immaculate and so spacious! We loved the in-room fireplace and balcony. Listening to the stream right outside the window was so relaxing. Staff were very helpful and courteous. We will absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 13th anniversary! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review and we look forward your your next visit!

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay following a gymnastics competition in Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and seemed to really get along with each other, which is always nice to see. They were extremely helpful. We loved the three room suite we had for our family of 8. The kitchen was fully stocked with some nice serving ware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKTexas
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly enjoy having the gymnastics group every year. You guys are a great group! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and were able to experience snow! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you next year!

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was truly disappointed in our stay. The pictures on the website looked better than what was featured in our room. First of all there were a lack of electrical outlets. We have 2 CPAPS, a sound soother and 2 phones that need to be charged. Luckily we brought a 3-prong plug and a power strip. Then since this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalfromIL
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. The pictures on our website are actual pictures of the rooms. We are sorry if you did not think they matched up and have not heard that complaint before. We completely agree with you on the electrical outlets. It is the way that building was designed. We have spoken with an...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Silver Moon Inn and we love it. It is clean, in a great location and the staff is very friendly. There are swings, fire pits, grills, and a small playground all along the river that runs in front of the hotel. They have a continental breakfast every morning and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeartToTravel2014
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a second time, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We enjoy having the gymnast families every year. We hope to see you again next year!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 April 2017

It is a very clean place next to the river with friendly personnel. Reasonable rate! No alarm clock, or wake up call, but used my cell phone alarm. My room was very small on a second day when I switched but overall for single person It was adequate for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalini2000
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our staff. We do have alarm clocks in every room. We are very sorry if it was missing for some reason. We are getting ready for summer and are going through every room in extreme detail...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed two nights in February. Loved the downtown location. We could walk to everything. Also loved the room. It was clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator, microwave and wifi. Plenty of space for clothes. The room was on the river, but it was pretty much frozen. Hope to go back in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cag96
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do have a great location. The river does stay frozen in the winter. However, it is very nice and the sound is soothing in the summer time. We hope to see you again this summer!

New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This Inn is located for easy access to the lovely town of Estes Park but also a mere few miles from Rocky Mountain National Park. It sits along a wonderful bubbling creek slightly off the main drag in town. There are picnic tables , fire circles and lots of chairs and tables on the property along the creek to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katgoodhiding
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your stay! We are truly happy to hear that you had a nice, spring getaway. Estes Park is very nice to visit in the Spring and Fall, when it is not too crowded. We hope to see you again!

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Our choice for our 33rd anniversary was the Silver Moon Inn. We live in Co and we go to Estes maybe twice a year but this was the first time we stayed there. Super easy to find though its tucked back off the road. It has that "Welcome Home" feel. Check in was very quick even though we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelley P
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your 33rd anniversary and congratulations! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Adjoining Rooms (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room with Fireplace (32)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Fireplace (33)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Bedroom, One Bath Apartment (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
567 reviews
2.9 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.9 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,306 reviews
1.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
297 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: RM743 - RM1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Moon Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Moon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
sharonmY2644CA, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Second story has wonderful views from most of the rooms”
  • View from our front porch
  • Another view from our front porch
  • View from one of our rooms (and snow!!)
PKTexas, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have larger rooms.”
jalini2000, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced water on 1st floor-maybe they all do it was 3 stories. The top floors may have a great view of mountains.”
Katgoodhiding, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We choose 2nd floor so we could see out over the creek running in front of the hotel! Very quiet! Room 218”
  • Room 218 King Suite
  • Room 218 King Suite
karenmX8774PB, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates