We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Estes Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We only needed a one night stay after attending a wedding in EP before heading back home. So I choose a lower cost place, as every hotel had really high rates for the Labor Day Holiday Weekend. The staff was great, the room was clean but the windows through out the hotel were so dirty you could not see out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

University Park
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed in Estes Park for 5 nights so we were looking for something affordable. We booked a room with 2 queen beds over the phone, but switched to a king bed at the front desk at check-in. The front desk was very accommodating. The room was large and the king bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Housekeeping emptied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
Redfield, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Typical Rodeway Inn. We will never stay in another one! The whole place was very run down! Half the lights outside didn't work so it was kind of scary at night. The beds were very uncomfortable. You could feel every spring! The pool was clean but the light in the women's bathroom didn't work. Overall a very dirty hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I don't even know where to begin with this review. This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. We booked this room because the Comfort Inn was full. We knew we had made a mistake when we walked into the lobby. This place looks like it used to be a ski lodge. It has that grubby, worn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CKT808
Knoxville
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed here two nights in July 2016 with my son while attending an event being held in Estes Park. Estes Park is a major resort area, so I was pleased to find less expensive accommodations at the Rodeway Inn in Estes Park. This Rodeway is not exactly up-to-date and could certainly use some improvement, but it suited me just fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It was a couple trip, so we booked a king bed in a non smoking room. It was comfortable and clean. One big perk: the free shuttle right behind the hotel, that takes you both to downtown Estes Park and inside Rocky Mountain National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaia_Travels
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Charming older building but very clean! My family and I had no problem with our stay. We enjoyed the staff, our room, the view, and continental breakfast very much. We would love to stay here again for which it is a great price for what you get in the area of Estes Park. Great location too. The marina and lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiana V
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were here for a paid 4 night stay, Aug 2-5. Two nights into our stay my wife developed medical issues and we needed to return home & the manager (I think her name was Pam) refunded our last two nights, even though they have a 48 hour cancellation policy. She said they like their guests to feel like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny J
Primghar, Iowa
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Yes it has a pool with overkill chlorine. I'm not so sure a lot of ppl reserve here... It looked like people lived here.. The bathrooms were falling apart in the room and the hot tub was out of order. They were reluctant to be accommodating when we asked for more room towels since the kids used up the ones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheyenne M
Shirley, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This Rodeway Inn was a cut above all other Rodeways at which we have stayed. In addition to a nice, air-conditioned, clean room with a refrigerator and microwave (and free wi-fi), they had a great breakfast selection that included hot waffles. The staff was very friendly, and happy to hold our luggage for us while we went hiking after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
992 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.7 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
290 reviews
0.5 km away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: RM291 - RM644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Estes Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Estes Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles dennisb151, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing Estes Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoCyndy, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage ask for a downstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles 22gerrys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can't do steps, get a first floor room close to the front entrance of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JanM813, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on the right-side for easy car access. Leave the chain off the door to the hall, or the maid can't get in.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckAtlanta, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5