We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Timber Creek Chalets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Timber Creek Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in unit 12 at the end of October and it was great. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and very convenient for us. Every morning there were elk right outside our door! We had a wonderful trip and a great stay at Timber Creek Chalets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami M
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Jami! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in unit 12 and that you even got to see the resident elk herds! October is a great time to enjoy the elk rut and the beautiful fall foliage. We appreciate all of the positive feedback about your visit and hope we...

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We visited RMNP for 4 days and stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. If you have dietary needs a kitchen is a must. Our room had a full size fridge, range and microwave. The bedroom, bathroom and main living room were all very nice. We had 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed which worked well for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper444
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi HappyCamper444, and thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so glad that you and the whole family enjoyed your stay with us! We agree, it's nice to have your own kitchen to cook meals or just to have extra storage for snacks - it's easy to work up an appetite in the mountains! We very much...

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I had a great experience at Timber Creek! I called after I had to cancel reservations at another place due to getting injured at the other location. The young man that took the reservation was sweet and reassuring that we would have a great stay. He even allowed us to check in early. The little room for 2 (2B) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myindians
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi myindians, and thank you for such an incredible review! We are so glad you found us and we are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay. The wildlife in Estes Park are amazing and seeing a bull elk, especially right outside your front door, is magical. A return visit is one of the highest compliments we can be...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in suite 10b. Don't. I would stay here again but in another suite. Remember the price and location, combined with a full kitchen make this a good value. It could be excellent with minimal investment by the management. The positive They were very responsive to email sent before our visit and adjusted the dates without issue. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PCFl32404
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hello PCFl32404, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We wanted to clarify a few items in your review: the device you mentioned outside of 10B is a hot water heater and we immediately had a maintenance team member check on it to be sure it wasn't making loud of excessive noises. We also want to note that...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This was one of the stranger places I've stayed in that it was very clean, and yet it seemed that the ownership was not especially interested in maintaining the property. There was no dust - not even on the miniblinds -, yet the miniblinds were of low quality, and half of them didn't work properly. The kitchen was spotless, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Brad, and thank you for your thorough review! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us, as we are constantly striving to improve and provide exceptional experiences for our guests. Thank you for the compliments about the cleanliness of the unit - we will be sure to pass those along to our housekeeping and quality...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here (kids 12 and 10) and had a great time. The Good: Ideal location. A few miles from the park entrance and across the street from the Fall River (love the sound at night). Tons of elk, which was very cool. Staff was pleasant and room was big and fairly updated (nice rustic decor too)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Matt, and thank you for your review! We are so glad you and your family stayed with us and we appreciate all of your feedback! Thank you for the compliments about our staff (we will be sure to pass those along to the rest of the team) and for sharing that you were able to see the neighborhood elk...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 December 2015

From the moment we walked in, we were disapointed. The lights are wired strangely and illogically and seemed like they were broken. This impression, was further highlighted by the fact that the wiring on the wall had fallen off. I couldnt believe that someone would rent this out! Our first night was awful. The door didnt have any weatherstripping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo297
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Leo,and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and would ask that you contact us directly (manager@rockymtnresorts.com) to discuss the issues you experienced. We would like to clarify that additional toiletries and other amenities (soap, coffee, and trash bags) are always available and can easily be provided, along with fresh towels...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and adequately furnished. We will stay here again. The price is fair. There are a few maintenance issues, such as a broken burner and a grill that needs to be cleaned, but both were usable and so did not really affect us much. We appreciated how quiet it was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosesonata
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Rose! Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Timber Creek and we will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff. Thank you also for the feedback about the burner and grill - we will be sure to check into those issues and we apologize for any inconvenience...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed in unit 11, which has a wood-burning fireplace, small kitchen, and king bed.(they sold firewood for $4/bundle at the main office) Everything was clean and well-maintained. The only thing I would have changed would be to have a separate living area. Otherwise, great service and location. We came in late, and they left our keys in the dropbox...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacintha M
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Jacintha! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Unit #11 at Timber Creek. Thank you also for your feedback about the living area - we will definitely take that into consideration and see if there is any way to create that space for future stays. We are glad you were able...

Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We have stayed here previously and have enjoyed our stay. However, this time we stayed in #3, which is a 2 bedroom and advertised a futon in the living room. The futon turned out to be a sleeper couch, which had a very slim uncomfortable pad. Although it said it could accommodate 6 people, the table in the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeckySW62
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Timber Creek Chalets, responded to this review

Hi Becky, and thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at Timber Creek Chalets. We will certainly check on those details you mentioned in your review - particularly the way the kitchen and bathroom were both stocked. Just for your knowledge, we do typically have a manager...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#43 of 77 in Estes Park
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#24 of 77 in Estes Park
363 reviews
1.4 km away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#31 of 77 in Estes Park
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
212 reviews
0.1 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect resort for nature lovers! Our cabins and chalets (some with personal hot tubs) offer beautiful views and hiking from your front door. Heated swimming pool (seasonal), hot tub, and game room with pool table. Kitchens, fireplaces, gas grills, phones, free Wi-Fi. Our chalets sleep from two to ten people. Some units are pet-friendly. Only two miles from RMNP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timber Creek Chalets

Address: 2115 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9218
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: RM485 - RM1,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Creek Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Timber Creek Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Creek Chalets Hotel Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Timber Creek Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#7 is a free-standing cabin at the front of the property near the office, rec room and pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles benksy33, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are many room sizes to chose from, from one bed for a couple to large spaces for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles VMI70, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Many choices--look them over as the postings on each are credible.”
 of 5 bubbles billfinflorida, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“These rooms are lined up and face Fall River Road - traffic during the day but not much yet in March - at night, you don't hear a thing but quiet & maybe your neighbors' car doors as they arrive. No a/c but didn't need it due to time of year. Fans are provided if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Carmen80214, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Unit #14 has 3 bedrooms but only 1 bathroom. Your own hottub.”
 of 5 bubbles CastCGal, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay