We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Providence

PricelineUS$211*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$227*
US$211*
Great Deal
US$219*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Providence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Providence
 Click to rate
Berlin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My 3 nights stay was fine, hotel has certain age, but for business travel is OK. Breakfast is very good, but breakfast room not special. I had dinner in the bar, it was nice and busy. I used gym, which is OK, only bit too cold early in the morning. Location is very good, walking distance to Federal Hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Jackson, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I selected this hotel only because the seminar I was attending was being held there, and I wanted the convenience of sleeping there. Pulling up, it is a rather plain looking rectangle near the interstate. Maybe it was because of my low expectations, but I was impressed at how nice this place really is. They do offer valet parking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAKS8462
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonProvGM, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your attention to detail in multiple different departments. Additionally, thank you for complimenting so many of our team members. They truly do their best to go above and beyond and we appreciate you recognizing that! We look forward to your next stay at Hilton Providence! All the best,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I did not expect to have such a "deal" at Hilton downtown: no fridge, no breakfast, no parking. A small tub was counted as a pool. Strictly minimum for 186 USD a day after conference discount. I will never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simi Valley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Providence, RI Hilton is within walking distance of Federal Hill and the Convention Center. The Restaurant has great food and the pricing is fair. We took a cruise on American Cruise Lines and they offered a pickup at this hotel to the ship. We also attended the Convention Center and walked to and from this location several times for the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynesO9472OF
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Providence for a wedding and had a great stay at the Hilton. This hotel was close to the Providence Library where the venue was held. Also enjoyed going to the Trinity Brewhouse just across the street from the hotel. Colorful town!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F964TVritam
Hartford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Clean comfortable rooms, easy access to highways. This hotel was recommended for a stay during a recent trip to attend a family wedding. Discounted rate was a plus. We would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richarddI9002TP
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst Hilton that I have ever stayed at and I'm from RI. It's embarrassing when you stay at a place and you are happy to finally be back in your home state and then you just can't wait to leave because your hotel sucks. Parking, unloading, rooms, breakfast, etc. nothing is easy at this hotel. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
Socrates R, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience and for that I do apologize on behalf of our team. I was delighted to read, however, that Alan connected with you and we appreciate your...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a great stay and the best part of the stay was that I extended my room 4 times and at every time I was very well accommodated. The hotel is situated at a very apt location and close to many dining destinations in the town. Easy to move around and the bar in the hotel is great and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manojr590
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrived, we pulled up to the front door, expecting to park temporarily while we went in to check-in. Instead, we were met by the valet, who told us to go park in the garage and THEN check-in, so we did. Thankfully, Norma at the front desk told us that should not have happened and told us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally_a_eh
Socrates R, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Dear Sally_a_eh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We apologize that your stay was marred with issues and can assure you I will work with the valet team to fix the arrival issue. I am working with our executive team to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. All the best,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during the college playoffs. Clean and quiet, great location, but nothing special. Parking was a ripoff but onstreet parking is no problem so we did that. Lobby is a little awkward without a lot of space to meet up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687theresal

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,411 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Price Range: RM805 - RM1,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Providence staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend higher floor”
KYA1106, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 9th floor, and it was really quiet. Also, get a room away from the elevators - they are noisy.”
MR_HOKIE88, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are other hotels close by... find out your bottom line and ask about the hidden fees BEFORE booking reservation.”
Chipdowning, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not get a room facing DD center as when there is a concert, your windows will rattle and sound barrier is not sufficient”
tltallen, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was told that odd numbers are the city view!”
152staceyh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$211* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$219
Hilton.comUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$219
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates