We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for only one night in June 2015 and were not impressed. We do stay in quite a few hotels as we travel across the states but on this occasion, our room was just, simply dirty. Our cleaner, I think Richard or Stephen, left a little corporate note to say that he took pride in his work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youkillemwechillem
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan & Team

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel is always a great place to stay, we stay here often and it is much better than a lot of the hotels in the area!!! Very friendly staff, Thea always goes above and beyond to take fantastic care of us. Always clean rooms!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori R
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! Thea will be glad to hear her superior service did not go unnoticed. Thank you again and please consider us once again when traveling to the Marana, az area. Dan & Team

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I'm currently writing this review from my room at Red Roof Inn. I returned from a day out to find both beds in the room unmade with a very rude note scribbled on paper (in capital letters) left in the centre of one bed saying they couldn't make the bed because they couldn't get to it. There was ONE suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G H
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Gh, We are very sorry you did not have a great experience while staying at our Inn. It is our policy that our staff does not touch or move the personal items of our guests, we are sorry this was an inconvenience for you. We are also sorry you did not understand how our Go Green program works with limited...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I have a nice time here every stay. Michele is a big help when me and my guys come down from out of town. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Will always come back to this hotel. Thank you very much two thumbs up..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Driversteve88
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. We appreciate the positive feedback, it's the fuel that keeps us providing great guest service! Also, thank you for mentioning Michele by name, she is a valued team member at our Inn and she get's great feedback from all of our guests. We hope the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel was great! Michele was so helpful over my stay. She really made mine and my crews' life easier! We had a lot of demands with keys, faxes, new reservations and keeping track of rooms. I would recommend this hotel for work stays or vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron r
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and mentioning Michele by name! Your comments will be shared with all staff and will help us continue to give guests the most exceptional experiences possible. We look forward to your next visit to the Marana, Az area and hope you choose us again! Dan & Team

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty. Previous occupants tissue wad and other debris right under the bed. Upon further investigation, pretty sure that area hasn't seen a vacuum in a long time. Walls are marked and there was a layer of dirt/dust on carpeted baseboards, lamps, and other fixtures. Toliet had dark mineral build up. Heard a couple fighting in a nearby room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brwnj
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com

Reviewed 27 May 2015

The price is really good, specially the double room. I have stayed several times and I haven't had a complaint about anything. The rooms have been clean. The location is good if you are going north and want to avoid the downtown traffic. Not a fancy hotel but a grat value for the price. the beds are very comfortables. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank German V
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! we appreciate the feedback and it will be shared with all staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit! Dan & Team

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Paid $77 for a one night stay, arriving late at night with an early morning departure. The roadside brochures advertise coupons for this Red Roof at $49/nite (I booked ahead on the Internet). No breakfast given. Located behind other motels and businesses. Located for easy early departure north on the Interstate Highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzkal
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are the best value with the lowest rate in the neighborhood creating great value. We are sorry you found us "overpriced." For the very best rates for our Inn please visit our website and our Red Hot Deals will be the lowest price available guaranteed. I hope you will...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Near a circle k, quick access to freeway. Staff was polite and check in was fast. Room was clean and orderly upon arrival. Good view of parking area if you're driving. Functional ice maker really helps out too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santiago M
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes ice is very important this time of year. Give us a call direct and ask for one of our deluxe double rooms which have refrigerators and microwaves in the room! Thanks again and we hope you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hotel staff is wonderful, especially one of the housekeepers, Maria. My friend suffered with the flu while staying at the hotel. Maria had to make up the room several times and was very sympathetic and kind. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and especially mentioning our new staff member Maria. She will be very happy to hear her extra service did not go unnoticed. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit the next time you are in the Marana, az area. Dan & Team

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
8.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
27.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
9.2 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#74 of 128 in Tucson
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM218 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To avoid any elevator problems I was suggest first floor only.”
 of 5 bubbles 741dixieb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all noisy as dogs are barking during day and night and they are on every floor”
 of 5 bubbles 663marilynl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Weather was nice, so I didn't need the A/C, but in the summer, I'd definitely ask for the best one in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles staxwellaustin, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best View's, Good Area”
 of 5 bubbles jonnya855, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles A3509WJbrianb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5