We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Tucson

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Tucson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Tucson
 Click to rate
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are in a budget trip, it is a good choice. It is clean and the rooms are nice and well equipped. Service is good and well located. There is a small kitchen and a pool. I arrived late and they are good to receive you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJtravelerX
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is great for 'workers'-construction or otherwise who have business in Tucson wanting full kitchens and low prices. Not the tourist on a site seeing trip. The motel is right next to the major bike trail for the city of Tucson-The Loop in Tucson. On last night of my stay the refrigerator went out and much of the food items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoadBigTrips_
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to check in at 4pm the day of my reservation. I booked 1 Queen room for 1 night and had a conformation. After shuffling papers for a minute, she tries to check me into a 2 Single bed room. I explain my husband is flying home from a long trip and I plan to sleep in the same bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cricket804
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Cricket, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims...

Menifee, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room here for 14 nights, but stayed only 10 after a very noisy Easter weekend. Rest of the stay was moderately quiet. Upon Easter weekend, lots of kids started showing up. By Easter Sunday so many kids and teenagers yelling, running, and using obscene language. I kept calling desk to do something about it, but they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Rooms are equipped with a kitchen that has dishes, microwave and stove. I had zero issues when I was there. It was clean and quiet. It's very close to the interstate so travel is very convenient. Also there are several service stations close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owen L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Owen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 March 2017

In the past I've ended up in some Motel 6s that were pretty poor, so we were a bit sceptical of the good reviews for this place. This place has been upgraded in the last year or so and the room are clean, modern and nicely furnished. At the moment , it is a real bargain. Wifi is an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoDoShep
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Tucson, responded to this review

Dear JoDoShep, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

rooms are comfortable, with a table and chairs and flat-screen tv and stove, microwave, fridge. grounds are clean. all the employees were extremely nice and polite, well-trained in customer service. good value for longer stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whomever
Riverside Cty
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price for a basic hotel. Good amount of towels and kitchenette adequately stocked. Pet friendly and comfortable beds. Blankets are a little thin but ac/heat is easily adjustable. Manager resolved issue quickly and professionally. I like that they have security on site at night but didn't see anything shady in the area. I can see that this would work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsanderson
Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Large room, kitchenette with dishes, cooking utensils, table ware, toaster, microwave and refrigerator with a real freezer and a sitting area plus dining. The room was clean, and would be comfortable to stay in for several days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 300gem
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed there as our base. Great value. Hotel was clean and so was pool. Service was friendly. The room offered good size for two people. The fridge and microwave were nice to store stuff. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James K

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#78 of 128 in Tucson
233 reviews
4.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 128 in Tucson
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#88 of 128 in Tucson
14 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Tucson Airport
Days Inn Tucson Airport
#97 of 128 in Tucson
194 reviews
9.8 km away
Quality Inn Flamingo
Quality Inn Flamingo
#89 of 128 in Tucson
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tucson

Address: 4950 S Outlet Center Dr, I-10W at Exit 264 I-10E at Exit 264B, Tucson, AZ 85706-1839
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM235 - RM274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Tucson staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Encinitas, California
Las Cruces, New Mexico
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Tucson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm reservation by phone with a person before arriving”
Cricket804, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are best.”
Z883BQjamesk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't under any circumstance get a smoking room”
JewleryLady, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking path right next to hotel for safe walking.”
933beckya, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When getting a weekly rate, be sure to follow up on the mid week clean. They forgot and had to re-schedule two times!”
SanDiegobirdlady, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates