We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was safe. Carpet grubby. Sheets, toilet clean, but no roller for the toilet paper. This gives you the idea. How much does one cost? No fridge or microwave TV TAKES AN ETERNITY TO COME UP. A BIT DANK SMELLING BY MORNING. You can probably do better, tons of hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The hotel is currently being remodeled so we can deliver even better service in the future. Please come back and see us again when it is finished. We appreciate you...

Northolt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keep it brief , room smelt of urine as the toilet had congealed piss on the back of it, not cleaned. The carpet had food near the doorway, this was brushed into the corner on the second day. On the Monday the car park outside the room had shipping containers delivered and for two days a fork lift was loading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatbirdSouthRuislip
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for noise from the construction as we are remodeling the rooms. To try and bring an even better experience to our guest. As for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i stay there a lot with my husband and kids, housekeepers are great but lately this housekeeper she had the gut to come knock on my door when it was time for room service and she smelled so much like marihuana, she had a terrible attitude curing outloud, asking if i know someone that sells marihuana. After that day i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriasantana1
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Oh my gosh I can't believe that this happened to you. I am so embarrassed for what happened. I will handle this myself today. I am so very sorry that you had to deal with that.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The prices at this Red Roof are very reasonable. Location is also very good, right next to the I-10. They also have an attached Denny's which is convienent (guests get a discount). The rooms are pretty basic and reasonably clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azskyrunner
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words our rooms are a bit basic but we try to pack plenty of wow in everyone's stay. Come back at the end of next month to see the newly remodeled rooms.

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Avg place for avg price, close to pizza and beer, or breakfast. Convenient for me, not sure about others...Never had a big problem - although I had a picture fall off the bathroom wall and shatter on me (I even picked up the glass - Idiot) - never heard from mgmt. to apologize - maybe they did here - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickzull
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Oh no I had not heard at all. I am so sorry I hope you were not hurt if I knew I would have taken care of it for your. I really hope you are OK. I will try and figure out what room it was so I may contact you personally for an apology. Once again I am so...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I went to the store and purchased some flip flops to wear in the shower. I always ask for my tube to be cleaned when, I stay at a hotel. So I ask for my tube to be cleaned. I had saw my friend the big dead bug by the toilet. So I didn't mention it, when I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheresabarefield
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so sorry they didn't take care of your little friend. I am so embarrassed that you had to deal with that. Please know we are making every effort to improve our customer service and hope you give us another chance in the future. I am glad you enjoyed everything else and we will keep working on improving our...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty wet carpet no tv remote and everytime i called the front desk i would be ignored and everytime i would walk by the lobby or go in for coffe i would see vannesa the front dest lady on the phone talking with her boyfriend or he would stop and visit for hours he sometimes would just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so sorry this happened to you. I will see to this issue myself today. Thank you for letting me know. I am so sorry for Vanessa's behavior.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Giving a 2 because the room was clean. Beware there are no hairdryers and if you must present at a business meeting like myself, you will be told you have to wait until 9 am to use one. It may not seem like a big deal to management (who failed to give any compensation AND charged the safe fee which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you experienced that. Yes it is true only some of our rooms have hair dryers but I do have a large cash of spares for guest that still need to use one. I am so sorry the GSR didn't go and procure you one when it is such an easy task. I will speak with...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very pleasant desk clerks, clean and quiet. not a bad stay for $62 after tax for 2. we stayed for 4 days. 10% off Dennys, which is right next to hotel. 10% off 2 wafffle house and a higher priced burger place as well.convention center right next door so if anythings going on the day your going price of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyof69
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Hello I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments I will let the staff know. You are correct if you let us know you didn't use the safe we will gladly remove it. Thank you so much for your review.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I drove from Phoenix to Tucson to attend the Suicidal Tendencies concert and only stayed at this hotel for one night. This is my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn and It is a nice motel. This motel is right off I-10 Freeway so that is nice. There is a Denny's next door and a Waffle House and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoipitydafool67
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Vanessa did such a good job helping you out. I will let her know that you spoke highly of her and thanks for letting us know we did an awesome job.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#71 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
56 reviews
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM212 - RM303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travel around and look for somewhere else.”
CatbirdSouthRuislip, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“The side facing the convention center is loud due to trains down the street going by at very early hours... I like out back...”
rickzull, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can pick your room from single, double, microwave, refrigerator, ect. Different room have different prices.”
cheresabarefield, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, but I'll bet you don't get it.”
SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“your better off renting somewhere else”
P4224DTmicheller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$84
PricelineUS$49
Hotwire.comUS$49
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates