We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South
 Click to rate
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Avg place for avg price, close to pizza and beer, or breakfast. Convenient for me, not sure about others...Never had a big problem - although I had a picture fall off the bathroom wall and shatter on me (I even picked up the glass - Idiot) - never heard from mgmt. to apologize - maybe they did here - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickzull
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the store and purchased some flip flops to wear in the shower. I always ask for my tube to be cleaned when, I stay at a hotel. So I ask for my tube to be cleaned. I had saw my friend the big dead bug by the toilet. So I didn't mention it, when I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheresabarefield
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so sorry they didn't take care of your little friend. I am so embarrassed that you had to deal with that. Please know we are making every effort to improve our customer service and hope you give us another chance in the future. I am glad you enjoyed everything else and we will keep working on improving our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was dirty wet carpet no tv remote and everytime i called the front desk i would be ignored and everytime i would walk by the lobby or go in for coffe i would see vannesa the front dest lady on the phone talking with her boyfriend or he would stop and visit for hours he sometimes would just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so sorry this happened to you. I will see to this issue myself today. Thank you for letting me know. I am so sorry for Vanessa's behavior.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Giving a 2 because the room was clean. Beware there are no hairdryers and if you must present at a business meeting like myself, you will be told you have to wait until 9 am to use one. It may not seem like a big deal to management (who failed to give any compensation AND charged the safe fee which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you experienced that. Yes it is true only some of our rooms have hair dryers but I do have a large cash of spares for guest that still need to use one. I am so sorry the GSR didn't go and procure you one when it is such an easy task. I will speak with...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant desk clerks, clean and quiet. not a bad stay for $62 after tax for 2. we stayed for 4 days. 10% off Dennys, which is right next to hotel. 10% off 2 wafffle house and a higher priced burger place as well.convention center right next door so if anythings going on the day your going price of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyof69
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Hello I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments I will let the staff know. You are correct if you let us know you didn't use the safe we will gladly remove it. Thank you so much for your review.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I drove from Phoenix to Tucson to attend the Suicidal Tendencies concert and only stayed at this hotel for one night. This is my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn and It is a nice motel. This motel is right off I-10 Freeway so that is nice. There is a Denny's next door and a Waffle House and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoipitydafool67
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Vanessa did such a good job helping you out. I will let her know that you spoke highly of her and thanks for letting us know we did an awesome job.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Great location,near the highways and not far from Airport. Rooms are average but clean . Non smoking. Great team working there . Thank you Rita ! Overall clean and nothing fancy. Don't stay there for honeymoon ,lol Will come back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leon s
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad Rita was able to help you during your stay.

Alpine, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Ok, for the most part this is your normal Red Roof Inn by a freeway. The key thing to watch for, and the reason for two stars is that they do the charge $1.50 for the safe that they don't tell you about except maybe in some fine print. Even though they say they will take it off on request,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbueloLoco
Kevin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Sorry you feel that way sir. The safe fee is automatically posted for your privacy. That is why we are happy to remove it at check out. I am sorry that it put a damper on your experience. I will speak with the staff on how to explain it better to future guest thank you for letting us know.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while having work done on my motorhome. Personnel were attentive and friendly. Room was nice and neat when I got in. The phone did not work but they gave me a discount when checking out which I felt was more than fair. When I need a room in the future I'll definitely go to Red Roof Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banshee694
Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed here for three nights around Thanksgiving and was surprised how well I liked the hotel. I would even consider staying here for a month each winter except that there are very few places to eat within walking distance making a car a necessity. I was disappointed when I was told at check in that my request for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
71 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 128 in Tucson
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM213 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The side facing the convention center is loud due to trains down the street going by at very early hours... I like out back...”
 of 5 bubbles rickzull, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can pick your room from single, double, microwave, refrigerator, ect. Different room have different prices.”
 of 5 bubbles cheresabarefield, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, but I'll bet you don't get it.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“your better off renting somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles P4224DTmicheller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard room does not have a microwave or refrigerator, you will need the deluxe room for that and I believe it was $10 more.”
 of 5 bubbles B7861SYrichardl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5