We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I first started my trip with a payment of $398.00 in there hands for a week, that was a major mistake. The lady at the desk was very unhelpful and rude, none of the outlets would charge my phone. So I took one of the covers off amd WOW!! Can you say "FIRE HAZARD". Not to mention the hoodlums and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawn l
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We made it in to Tuscon at approximately 7pm and pulled into the parking lot. They say first impressions make a lasting impact and let me tell you, our first impressions of this particular property, especially at night, were very telling. In fact, it looked down right suspicious. Our suspicions were not helped by the fact that shady characters were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtpigeon9838
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. The couch is my fault, we were saving it to remove the mechanism. I'm going to get it out of here ASAP. I inspected the room and we did miss the spots on the ceiling. Not sure what they are but we are going to clean first and then paint. We just finished...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hotel is in very depressed neighborhood - counted three closed/boarded properties within 1/2 block of hotel. Questionable individuals hanging around/loitering in the lot. Police cruising the parking lots. Clean, but very small king suite; only had a queen-size bed. TERRIBLE coffee in room. Coffee in lobby was barely passable; continental breakfast was a less than fresh danish in cellophane wrapper....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idania A
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Our area is changing with a new upscale movie theatre, Costco, Super Walmart, Starbucks, Lin's Grand Buffet and Planet Fitness just across I-10. The service station and McDonalds just closed for a change as they built a new McDonalds also across I-10. The single queen is our lowest rate. The Tucson Gem and Mineral show is the World's largest, it's...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Great room for a great price. Clean rooms and a huge freshly remodeled shower. Clean sheets changed often. Nice flat screen tv. Fresh paint on the hotel, new washers and dryers. Convenient location. Only thing if you are coming for a convention or show the wifi is no good when busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon H
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room was clean. TV reception was good--to-excellent. The bed linens were actually changed unlike some cut-rate motels. I found a great Steakhouse about two blocks away. The staff was friendly. I will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abel C
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding us and taking your time to let us know. The entire staff works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and best value in Tucson stay. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few days ago. The facility was run down and in a not-so-great area....but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. Most of the staff were kind and helpful, except for Georgia. She was extremely rude. Hearing her speak to customers on the phone, speaking to her face to face, and then speaking with her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to express your experience. I did talk with you directly and have since spoken with Georgia since then. She apologizes sincerely for anything she did or said that made you feel unimportant or discounted. She and I will work on her customer service skills. She doesn't realize how she comes across. We will work...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

The room was somewhat updated and clean. That is all we are looking for when on a road trip. They were also very accommodating and friendly with regards to are dogs. It is a little bit of a sketchy area but the room was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine r
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us and had a good stay and are especially happy our staff impressed you. We do welcome pets at no charge. We appreciate all comments. Our area is really changing. The Super Walmart, Costco and Starbucks across I-10 are recent additions. We are also excited about a new multi screen movie theatre and...

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at this motel on our way to Rocky Point. The rooms are dated, the carpet was stained, not enough towels, the other guests were noisy, no breakfast. The only positive was that the beds were comfortable, either that or we were just so tired that we slept well. We tried to save a little money to spend on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I hope your family had fun in Rocky Point. We do offer a limited Continental breakfast daily of pastry, juice, coffee, fruit and oatmeal. As you mentioned a hot breakfast I guess that is what you referred to as no breakfast. We do work at providing the "best value" and our rates are much lower than hotels providing a few...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Good for a nights rest, Jonnie was very nice we only stayed 8 hrs to get some sleep ease of access to the 10 highway, pet friendly the AmPm was across the street for early morning coffee. If you want anything in your room they charge you extra very good for a basic bare-bones night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm not sure what we charge extra for? Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, no charge for cribs, rollaways or microwaves. Refrigerators in every room. We do charge for telephone calls. Pet deposit is fully refundable. Thanks for the positive comments and I will let Jonnie know she was helpful.

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Only stayed one night. Front desk staff efficient. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Room included microwave and fridge. Solo female traveler and felt safe in the location. Close to shopping center with a Wal Mart so I could pick up supplies. My only complaint is the wi-fi. The connection was slower than a 1250 bps dial-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraGenie
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your comments and taking your time to let us know about our WiFi. We have purchased two new modems and will replace the rest very shortly. Thank you for letting us know so we can fix any problems.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#77 of 128 in Tucson
229 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Flamingo
Quality Inn Flamingo
#88 of 128 in Tucson
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#89 of 128 in Tucson
14 reviews
20.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
0.8 km away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#111 of 128 in Tucson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value with large, clean, comfortable rooms! Easy access off Interstate 10. Less than 5mi. to the U of A, downtown Tucson and the airport. We are even closer to the VA, Tucson Electric Park, Costco and the Rodeo grounds. We recently remodeled our bathrooms; granite counter tops and showers plus re-carpeted 25% of our rooms. Free high speed wireless internet, 3 HBO channels, desks and a business center for your business needs. We feature a large grassy pool area with a 40 ft. crystal clear heated swimming pool. We have two guest laundries, free coffee and danish served every morning. We are minutes from Reid Park/Hi Corbett Field complex, Desert Diamond Casino, Saguaro National Park, Old Tucson, the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and Pima Air and Space Museum. American owned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 810 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713-5024 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM246 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
339idaniaa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
Good_As_Gone_4Now, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“greaat for the price”
Senseifb, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“This is not a Holiday Inn, but it is the best hotel for the price.”
Mellwinkler, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a key to see rooms and it's quieter away from expressway.”
KarenW329, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5