We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
#19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,838: English reviews
Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Property is currently be remodeled in pool area and parking, very hard to get around with very little parking near rooms. This property feels like 1960 and the room looked it, old wood style chair. Staff was nice. Low rate for a resort however not much resort their. Nice setting and view on mountains. They to spend some money and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. As you noted, we are in the process of a multi-million dollar renovation which encompasses the guest room. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share; you can reach me via email at ghee.alexander@hilton.com or our Hotel Manager, Otton Suarez at otton.suarez@hilton.com. I apologize for your disappointment, and...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very disappointing. So disappointing that I would have checked out after my first night there if not for the 72 hour cancellation policy. While this is a beautiful property, it does not appear that much concern is given for the condition of the room. My tub had two stains in it, the carpet was stained and had shrunk, leaving a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan P
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for your recent experience, and appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share; you can reach me via email at ghee.alexander@hilton.com or our Hotel Manager, Otton Suarez at otton.suarez@hilton.com. Thank...

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I stay at many hotels around the US and what can differentiate them is service. Often times I like to take advantage of online check in and ordering food ahead of time. Well only part of my order (the water) made it to my room. But Yara and Matt made it right. After delivering my water they called back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear that our team "Made it Right" for you, and I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the mishap. We appreciate your comments, and will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Rio Rancho, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Very nice Resort and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Only negative was the meal prices. $22 per person for breakfast. To be expected at a Resort, but still had sticker shock. I will not stop me from coming back to your awesome Resort!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Your comments about the food & beverage pricing are also appreciated, as we will take your feedback into consideration when we re-evaluate our menu offerings and pricing. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Littleton, Co, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel for a conference. The food is large portions, so my wife and I split most meals and still have left overs. The quality of the food in the bar, at the pool, and in the restaurants was among the best. They have great chefs! All hotel and restaurant staff EVERYWHERE...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall D
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and specifically our culinary team. It is always a pleasure to receive comments such as yours. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Had to attend a training seminar here for work and the room was within our per diem allowance so we made the reservation and stayed here. Big complaint about the price is that the "resort fee" is added whether you plan to use them or not. Many of the participants in the seminar had no time or desire to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick S
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced regarding parking and the distance to your guest room. I hope that you will consider returning to the Resort when you have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities that we offer. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

BEAUTIFUL grounds....great location. Love the pool and hot tub atmosphere, to include the "ice tub" the only one of it's kind I've ever seen. We can only tolerate a few seconds in it but the feeling is amazing when you hop right back in the hot tub! Restaurant very convenient, romantic, good drinks and prices, happy hour great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachkattt
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed both the hot and cold springs. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that you can experience our newly renovated resort. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Chandler, AZ, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I realized several days after check out that I had left a valuable item in my room. I called the hotel's lost and found desk and was told the item was retrieved and given a number. I was able to have my item returned with no problems at all. I was very pleased with the way the Hilton handled my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay and the lost and found item. We will look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Arizona
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This hotel is due for renovations and the staff told us so. However, our experience at the hotel was EXCELLENT due to the incredible friendliness of every single person on the staff. We were greeted by everyone from the front desk, kitchen and wait staff to the restaurant manager. Even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to be...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

The views from that surround the Hilton El Conquistador are amazing! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and please know that I will personally thank Marisol. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our newly renovated resort. Best regards, Ghee Alexander General Manager

Reviewed 3 November 2015

Very nice hotel and facilities. Great get away place once you get through the arrival process which was poor at best. Self parking and no assistance with finding and getting luggage to the room. Food and drink was good and fairly priced. The room (king junior suite) was very good sized and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasgE9682XQ
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay, and I apologize for the challenges you encountered with your arrival experience. I assure you that we will make this right as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again, and I hope to have another chance to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ghee Alexander...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
18.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
8.8 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
7.2 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
5.0 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: RM555 - RM1,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the Casitas at the end are the bottom of a large hill but buggies are always prompt”
TravelsOfDDS, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony w/ pool view”
8allanab, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing the pool or courtyard”
MishMom, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with the Mountain or the Pool views!”
73TennisChick, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a mountain view room for quiet, pool view if you don't mind a little noise.”
imerk, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5