We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Show Prices
#112 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Market Square
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Spent three nights here for a business trip. First and foremost, the staff is great. The front desk was wonderful when I checked in (after midnight) and the cleaning staff kindly returned my Fitbit to me when I lost it just before checkout. The location is also not too bad. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main touristy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chewygranola89
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Hello chewygranola89! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Downtown/Market Square. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and found our location convenient to the downtown area. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned in the condition of the hotel and the odor....

PA
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is housed with other Marriott properties on Santa Rosa. It is a nice walk to market square but a drive to Riverwalk or the Alamo. Pool was nice, rooms were newer and clean. BBQ place just up the block smelled delicious even though we did not wind up eating there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nd826
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings nd826, Thank you for the 4-Star review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and our close proximity to the downtown attractions. We hope you will stay with us again on a future trip to San Antonio. Warm regards, Keily

kerrville
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stay here a couple of times a year when we go out on the town Rooms clean & quiet Staff always nice We ordered from order in & it took 1.5 hours though . Have used before at nearby hotels & no problem Valet service is great but busy at Ck out Not close to river walk or restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Hello skgcdl, Thank you for the 5-Star review. I am glad we can be your home away from home when you need a night out on the town. I hope to see you again when you need another night away from home! Best regards, Keily

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a package with Seaworld and liked it had free parking and free breakfast and stated it was within walking distance. The walk back to the hotel would've been scary at night. It's right on the edge of a bad neighborhood with lots of homeless. The doors even lock at night and you have to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda_Haney
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings Amanda_Haney! First I would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent accommodation needs, as well as taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the complimentary breakfast enjoyable and your room spacious and clean. I apologize for...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

we checked in and the room looked okay but the condition of the hotel was poor. When it was time to go to bed--we noticed a stale smell--the sheets were so worn they were scratchy and fuzzy. Rather than bother management--since it was late--we got up to turn the sheet over hoping the other side was smoother--which it was--but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Kathy J: First, and foremost I would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent hotel needs in San Antonio. I would also like to thank you for leaving your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction of our hotel. The comments you've left don't reflect the standards we uphold on a daily basis,...

Carson, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The location is excellent for visiting the Riverwalk, Market Square, and the Alamo. It was about a 20 minute easy walk to the River. Check-in was good but no information given about breakfast or amenities. Room size was average but adequate with king bed. There was a small flat screen TV, fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings SeniorTraveler65575, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square for your recent hotel needs. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however I did note some items that could use...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Nice hotel, good value for money with breakfast thrown in. Room was clean and spacious, staff were very friendly. It is a bit of a walk to the Alamo but not too far and it is nice seeing more of the city, you can cut through by the Riverwalk as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St_matty
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings St_matty, First, I would like to thank you for staying with the Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square. We also appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am certainly glad to hear you found the hotel to be a good value with our complimentary breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi. We hope that you...

Waycross
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was really friendly, the room was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel was clean. The only thing I would do differently would be to pay extra to stay on river walk. The walk isn't far, but you have to really watch your surroundings when walking there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Anna L, First, I would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent accommodations. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean facilities. I apologize our location in proximity to the River Walk wasn't quite what you enjoyed. We hope next time you're in town you will return! Best regards, Keily

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

No complaints about this middle of the road Marriott family hotel. Breakfast was a typical hotel buffet. Waffles were Texas shaped, which was a funny touch. No real complaints, but nothing exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmbdilibmrsnakes
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Dear cmbdilibmrsnakes: I would first like to thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent trip. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and our Texas shaped waffles for breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Keily

Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We were traveling with friends and requested two joining rooms in January for our March visit. We were told upon check in that our request could not be honored since they were sold out. The staff was very friendly but we had to check in daily to see if they could change our rooms. On day 3 of our visit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Hello Christine C - thank you, first of all, for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Market Square. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found value in the price. I apologize for the few inconveniences you encountered regarding room locations and the pool temperature. I'm glad you found our downtown location convenient to the area attractions and...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown is located off I-10/35, making Sea World, Six Flags, the Alamo, and the metropolitan area easily accessible. Just a short walk from Market Square and the Alamo, our downtown hotel features a redesigned lobby equipped with free WiFi and 24-hour Market. Start your day off right with a free breakfast buffet each morning then take a dip in our indoor pool. Each guest room features Marriott signature bedding, ergonomic workspace, free WiFi and flat-screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Address: 620 South Santa Rosa, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn Market Square
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from the elevator.”
  • Bedroom
  • Washroom
 of 5 bubbles 221kennethr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
  • stained mattress
 of 5 bubbles kathyj256, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTraveler65575, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room don't stay near the elevator. With loud traffic you can hear people.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling4rkids, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious and I always go for high floors.”
 of 5 bubbles AAHou, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5