We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR\/Lackland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just an overnight stay at this hotel. Nice room, clean & very efficient staff. A lot of eateries around to choose from. Would definitely stay again. Left early before breakfast, so not able to realty review that.

Helpful?
Thank Carla W
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our room was clean, check in was a breeze, complimentary (full) breakfast every morning, had everything we needed. The desk clerk (Juan) went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out a couple of times. The day before we were to fly home both computers in the hotel were not working. Juan used his own computer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbattenhouse
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

mbattenhouse, We are glad Juan was able to save the day. Our computers are now working. We appreciate the recommendation. The best of luck to your daughter with her USAF career. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We called to let the Hotel that we would be checking in later than we had anticipated, the desk hostess thanked me for calling and that our room would be ready and waiting. When we arrived they were so helpful they had us in a room near an entrance and on the bottom floor which was awesome as I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorinda H
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My daughter and I stayed over the weekend to visit Sea World. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Juan assisted us at the front desk and provided a very high level of customer service. The room was clean and room service was good. Breakfast was nice both mornings as well! Upon checkout we met the General Manager Robert who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived Friday afternoon , check in was easy and hassle free, room was clean and Well put together, a little tight but that was because of us having a rollaway in our room, the breakfast was good we didn't have any problems and the staff was nice to deal with always ! Keep up the good work !

Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is my second stay in this hotel... Staff - very nice and gentle with the customers Location- excellent for shopping, attractions (just 10 min away from Sea World- a Cinema just few meters walking), restaurants easy access. Quiet zone for rest Rooms - very good for family due to the amenities allow you to cook (easy cooking) and big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillarodri
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Let me start by saying, I am very particular about customer service and extremely conscientious about where I stay. This hotel by far had the best hotel staff I have ever encountered in all my 35 years of staying in hotels. Shout out to Robert (General Manager), Marc (Front Desk), Katherine (Front Desk), Juan (Front Desk), Patrick G. (Front Desk),... More 

Helpful?
Thank C - M
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

RESERVATION: We reserved two rooms with one booking and specifically requested them to be next to one another. Not so. The gentleman on the front desk told us he couldn't do anything because the whole place was booked. The next morning at 7am, a different gentleman made the change for me and have us another room one door down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DocMoMan
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback... More 

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

During my business trip to TX I stayed for several days in this hotel. It was close by to our office, so this was very convenient. The hotel is more a family than a business hotel. The room and shower was OK. Breakfast could be better. Based on children rather than business people. Breakfast was not very interesting...

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Tomasco
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have no major complaints. This Residence Inn was about as nice as other Residence Inns I've stayed in. It's the sameness/familiarity that makes staying at RI's comfortable. I loved the breakfasts. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was smiley, if not too genuinely friendly. The breakfasts were plentiful and the breakfast staff were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank snark s
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review

sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 358 in San Antonio
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: RM529 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn
San Antonio Marriott
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the west side of the building, 3rd floor.....saw some beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles mbattenhouse, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first floor room was a nice treat actually. I usually stay on a high floor, but the first floor makes getting in and out faster.”
 of 5 bubbles snarks2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I have stayed in were good.”
 of 5 bubbles nefr2015, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 191vanv, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take the fourth floor if you are okay with luggages”
 of 5 bubbles SasJit, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay