We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Hotels.comUS$169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
 Click to rate
Flower Mound, TX
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for multiple nights. Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants and Riverwalk. Rooms were nice and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. My only problem is with the cost of valet parking which was $29/night. This is a pet peeve of mine since I don't feel you should pay for parking if you are staying at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serwin99
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights. Location was convenient & excellent. Walking distance to Alamo, Mall and Riverwalk. Breakfast while not a huge spread, had just enough choice and was good enough to fill you up. Service provided in all areas was friendly and good. No reason not to stay here again if I were to visit SA. Probably the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leekeong
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our location here in Downtown San Antonio. We are so happy you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We are also very happy to see your comments regarding our staff, we will make sure to share these comments with our team during our next stand up. Best Wishes!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a room for a show at the Majestic theater. Walking distance was handy, I put all my swag back in the room before the show, and stumbled back later. The staff was very friendly and helpful, front desk and valet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis J
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I hope your stay with us was a great one and you were able to enjoy your entire stay in the downtown area. We hope to have you here with us again in the future.

Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really wanted to like this hotel but they made it very difficult to do that. I came in a bit late and was give a room on the C level, which is the basement. My window looked up to the bottom of the chairs on the pool deck. The next morning there was no hot water at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marchuk
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our location. We do want to apologize for the frustrations that you had during your stay with us and rest assured your comments do not go unnoticed. We take great pride and ensuring all of our guest have the most excellent experience possible. We do hope you try us...

NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

As others mentioned, the hotel is currently under renovation. 2nd floor had no carpet when we arrived, but was finished when we left. Our room had been updated and was very nice, although we had a stunning view of the dumpster right below our window. Location is convenient to the Alamo and Riverwalk. There are no small restaurants or cafe's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FergusMc
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our location. We are pleased to inform all guest that we are now complete with all renovations in the hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us overall and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to see Frankie Valli @ majestic theater In San Antonio town & place was a great place to stay . The Studio rooms wher very nice and had a lot of amenities Microwave refrigerator sinks hot plate very nice , large showers and amenities , 2 blocks majestic theater one block to the Alamo one block to the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the short distance to the Majestic Theather. We hope you enjoyed your entire time visiting the Downtown San Antonio area and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Wishes!

kerrville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There must have been a change in management . Our stay was great. Convenient location for going to the Majestic. Valet parking expensive like all downtown hotels. Quiet 6th floor room. New hall carpet on 6th floor .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on our hotel. We are so happy to see you appreciate our changes we have made. We are working diligently and proactively to ensure all satisfaction for guest is met during their stay. We are happy to see we were able to accomplish this with you. Best...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was under construction the second floor hallway was without carpet and I don't appreciate that ,but our room was beautiful and very modern ,the bed was not to confortable for my taste ,they serve very nice breakfast ,Ruben in the front desk was very professional and very customer oriented he took very good care of us ,the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takes2totango54
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our location. We do apologize about our construction and thank you for being so patient with us during this time. We have just finished our interior renovations and are excited to share the property with our guest. Thank you again for your gracious comments on Ruben and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Treated pleasantly and got a upgrade after asking due to the fact I'm a Gold Elite member. Arrived to my room to find the door open. Told front desk and they had no idea. I assume since new furniture was in the room, it was done by the movers. Still roomwas not secure. Others on here complained of the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camper9992017
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our location. Seeing as the room had new furniture just recently placed, this is the reason why the door was left open with the security latch. We did address the issue with the Marriot Contracted Vendors and will ensure this process does not happen moving forward. We do take...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Husband is Gold Elite. We got a BASEMENT room with a view of chairs by the "bathtub" pool. Bed was super uncomfortable, AC didn't work well and took over 5 minutes for hot water to kick in. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaSG
Jesse R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our location. We do apologize about the incoviences you experienced during your stay and are working diligently to ensure this does not take place again in the future.

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
$29.00 Valet Parking Charge ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 409 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2615
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: RM503 - RM967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the '05 rooms (eg. 405) have a panoramma view”
CurtisJ984, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Sat off the C level it is below ground and in the basement!”
marchuk, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Not above the pool, too loud”
AmySD, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
k216kearney, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground (basement) level.”
israelibelle, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
Hotwire.comUS$169
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates