We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North

Booking.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The towels are very thin so every time I stay here I need to ask them for extra towels. I booked my stay on the internet thru booking.com for an agreed upon price. When I check out the hotel charges me an extra fee for their cheesy "safe". That is just not right !! The internet at the hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedh170
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Good House Keeping...Clean Rooms and the price was affordable...Homely environment and people at the front desk are friendly.Good Breakfast and surroundings are clean.Just 15 minutes away from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amberwilson010
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear amberwilson010, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We can't begin to tell you...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This room was dirty, the coffee pot was broken. Items listed on the door was missing, no hangers, hand towel & washcloth, The free "breakfast" was laughable as there was only stale toast and cereal. The morning front desk attendant was unapproachable and unfriendly. I also found a few cockroaches in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolkB2325XU
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear carolkB2325XU, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Greenwood,Ar
Reviewed 12 April 2017

There were several issues I had with this place. It was a few weeks ago, but I remember going to the office over and over because they didn't give us towels, they didn't give us cups, they didn't give us toilet paper, etc. Everytime I had to wait for someone to show up, then try to comprehend what I needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windelkin
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear windelkin, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Good price, clean room; its unfortunate that the worn out scratched tables and mis-matched paint cover ups gave the room a poor quality feeling. The tub appeared new, but was very slippery to stand safely while showering....careful !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robfromnmusa
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear robfromnmusa, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Norfolk
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reginalV3673IZ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

For the money it wasn't bad. Very dated. Not the cleanest. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to the front desk for us to check in. Had to ask the front desk for coffee. Probably would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Thank you for choosing Days Inn...

Houston,Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I already had a reservation held with a credit card so I thought check in would be quick. The front desk people were nice but not properly trained as check in took 10-15 minutes and a comedy of errors. The room and bathroom were clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. But the room lacked functioning components. The mini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teddybear57
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear Teddybear57, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Middletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The motel is very comfortable and clean, but is an older motel. Some electric outlets may not work but overall the function of the rooms are good. The only problem is that no one cleans the pool. They should at least have a pool skimmer for guests to use. I have stayed at this particular motel many times and have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grrt482
GMTX35, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear grrt482, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve...

WHITNEY
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Was clean and comfortable hotel, could use a little updating but all in all was a nice pkace to stay. Front desk people very nice and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA Y
GMTX35, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this review

Dear LINDA Y, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#196 of 354 in San Antonio
141 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#179 of 354 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Universal City
#1 of 1 in Universal City
301 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#190 of 354 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North

Address: 11202 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5709
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: RM198 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the front desk people you want a room that has all components working”
Teddybear57, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we wanted smiling room and not many places offer smoking ”
, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Never accept a Room that has MOLD that hits you!”
C3099FBmichaelc, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs you should request a ground level room.”
webrunt, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if need wifi back rooms are quieter”
marcias628, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$54
Hotwire.comUS$45
Expedia.comUS$45
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates