We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The room was good and the motel was clean. The only niggle was the disorganization in the breakfast area. It is so poorly laid out that there is a lot of congestion and frustration. Too many tables close to the food bar area. It is hard for 40 people to maneuver in a two foot space. Really poorly done. Outside...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrymI1826PB
microtelsanantonio, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear jerrymI1826PB, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast area. We appreciate your rating and are...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We have stayed a Microtel Inn's before and they were quite comfortable. It was very confusing getting to this Microtel Inn because of it's location right at the intersection of I35 and I37. On Checkin, Janet the desk clerk was very helpful and nice. The room we stayed in could use some updating. The breakfast was quite sufficient. Hot waffles...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7766HSjamesp
microtelsanantonio, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear N7766HSjamesp, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 434catinaw
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Not enough parking spaces. Difficult to maneuver around illegally parked cars in parking lot. No adjacent parking available. Lengthy check in process. Charged $100 deposit per room. Unclean bathroom. Greeted by hair in corners and on shower walls. Heater didn't work. Reported at check out.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 326i201
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear 326i201, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On...

Chouteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was clean and very quiet. (The last night we stayed was New Year's Eve....so there was some local fireworks) There was some minor damage already in our room, but it was clean. My husband hated the mattress (too firm) but I didn't mind. Overall, it was a much nicer place...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545kristinac
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear 545kristinac, Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our mattress. We appreciate your...

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I really had a good stay here. No problems on check in and friendly staff. The room was very nice and had everything I needed. The microwave, TV and coffee machine all worked as they should. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. All in all I would stay here again when I'm in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk E
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Henk E, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room was ready before check in time! It was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through San Antonio. It is a great room for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceyhF424ZK
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear traceyhF424ZK, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We checked in at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast on 12/21/16. The guest clerk was curtious and helpful when checking in at a late hour. Upon getting settled in the room, we began to pull out the sofa which was listed as a "bed" and the room could sleep up to 4 ppl. Not only was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristensgalaxy101
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear kristensgalaxy101, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel is in a complicated location and the construction around it did not help either. The room was a little small and the pillows were too hard. The entrance door to the room was hard to open since it was too low to the floor and was getting stuck on the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reynaldom137
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review

Dear reynaldom137, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#225 of 353 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#245 of 353 in San Antonio
72 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, IH-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: RM312 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevators are available. Don't select for a good view, there are non here”
  • King Bed
  • Hall from elevevator, 2nd floor
 of 5 bubbles danielkG4487OO, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good for one person with no guest”
 of 5 bubbles 592jrr, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kind of hard to find, but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles cccoxter, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to 410”
 of 5 bubbles Gcotton816, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor, away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Firm69, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5