We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel when I was in town for a conference. Unlike the other hotels on the other side of the freeway, this one charged half of the price but still provided everything that I needed. The front desk was particularly friendly. The house keeping was okay, which means that they did a decent job cleaning my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank limosquito
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Osbry,

Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay with them and in the Hotel's Parking Lot our window's car was broken and some personal items stolen. The hotel limited to say "We are sorry" and return us the $15 for the parking fee. I also request an hour for checking out at 1:00 instead of 12:00 but they denied to do that for free (a $100USD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adomingu
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. This is not something that we are use to. The police was called and we did get a case number. We hope that you and your family are doing well. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can...

Nixon, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was easy. Brenda at the front desk was friendly and helpful . Breakfast was good. Area was close to start of marathon. Maintenance crew was busy due to deluge outside . Common areas kept dry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROSENDO B
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We see that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and staff (Brenda) had you feeling your BEST!! Thank you and Please come again. I will be sure to get Brenda something very special for taking good care of you. We hope to see you again real soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are a Runner, this hotel is not for you. The staff was unfriendly and they are not accommodating with late check out. We felt the evening staff was condescending. Plus the parking is good if you get there early. However, if you leave and get back later in the evening, you are parked and shuttled back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K5337BZjimb
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Runners Love our hotel and we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. After speaking with you on yesterday We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our Hotel really is.

Denison, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have always stayed at this motel... and have always had a good experience.. quiet and centrally located.., have always had excellent service... but not this year... I was in town to run the rock n roll marathon .. in the past I was able to get a late checkout.. this year none was given... i had only asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize again for your experience. I hope that after our call yesterday you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with the superior experience that you are use to at our property. Osbry Millender CHRM, CHA

Kyle, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking to go to River Walk for the Mariachi competition. The prices have gone sky high in the area for Christmas time. I found the price on this location was very reasonable. I knew the location was good some booked it. I suspected that the area would be a little questionable. We arrived and were treated to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbrecher
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with our hotel family. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying with us

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A very boutique style hotel. Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Definitely can hear the highway and the place could use some work. The trundle beds are worthless. We used the couch cushions under the mattress or my dad would have been on springs. The sheets were stained and dirty. Bring your own and your own pillows......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer G
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The issues you had have been addressed and taken care of. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you again how great our Hotel is.

edinburg, tx
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Its great for the price. Its close to the rivercenter and alamo dome. You can do some shopping at the river center and they also have great restaurants. Staff is friendly and eager to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinal262
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We always enjoyed having you as our guest Christiana. We will see you next time.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need a place to stay and a decent free breakfast, good place if you are willing to endur the titled items. The rooms are way to dark, even with the multiple light fixtures all over the room. The internet is so slow that you cannot complete the mandatory signon to use the "free" wifi. Parking is HORRIBLE, my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregoryj602
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am looking into this and will contact you real soon. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin flew into town for a few days and we stayed here. Everything went so smoothly. Bianca checked us in and was so friendly. I like how she greeted us immediately when we walked in the front entrance even though she was checking in another guest. Later in the night when we returned we were greeted w another smiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girky S
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are so overjoyed that your visit to San Antonio was great, and glad that we made a difference...your acknowledgement of our staff means greatly to them and I will be sure to share your kind words at our next meeting. See you back real soon and again welcome to our BEST WESTERN Family. Osbry Millender CHRM, CHA General Manager...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 357 in San Antonio
1,027 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Best Western Sunset Suites Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas. An all-suites boutique hotel offering comfortable, convenient downtown accommodations, free Internet access, on-site parking ($12.95+tax per day), vacation packages and easy access to San Antonio's best attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Address: 1103 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: RM372 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Suites - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Best Western Riverwalk
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 days ago
5 months ago
IDHoov
11 months ago
Drums, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is located at the corner of a freeway so I don't think there is a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles limosquito, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Commerce Street if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles reanders19, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Night life is a little loud so stay to the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were put in the room at the end of the hall which was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JMBmelbaus, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inside view only”
 of 5 bubbles worldair, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay