We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

AMOMAUS$79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$79*
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
San Antonio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel staff not friendly. They did not greet us, smile at us, or thank us once during our stay. The hotel room was a very nice, comfortable, decorated well. Happy with that, but not the hotel service we experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethtx2016
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with my front desk staff immediately. I hope that this experience does not leave you with a negative impression of our hotel brand. We would be honored to be allowed the privilege to better...

Lubbock, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel has never let me down. Always and will always stay with Kevin and his staff! Even during their busy times they still take time to make everyone feel as if they were at home! Everyone needs to stay at this hotel if ever in San Antonio!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericar256
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are thrilled to have your continued business and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Kevin M

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room was clean and spacious but all night we heard the pool pump and there was some kind of loud banging noise in the middle of the night. The beds were extremely soft which we found very uncomfortable. The foyer has some sort of buzzing alarm that went off every minute for about 30 seconds. The breakfast was fairly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenduP
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for any noise issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be sure to look into these issues and have them addressed immediately. I would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback. We take every compliment, concern and complaint to heart and use them to better ourselves for...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel was amazingly clean, friendly staff, great price, wonderful amenities. The continental breakfast was better than any restuarant breakfast we would have picked, nice to be able to cut down on meal spendatures.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717sheanh
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What an exceptional review, we truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your trust in our brand. I am thrilled to hear that our breakfast, staff and service met your needs and expectations. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This was a great place to stay during our recent convention. We had a suite at a very reasonable rate for 4 nights. this location was close to the convention site at the very expensive Marriott Hill Country. Traffic in San Antonio has gotten much worse since we were there last but they staff gave us hints on how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you, Kevin Masutani General Manager

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

No one cleaned our room for 3 days. Rooms aren't really "non" smoking. They only had one luggage cart that the wheels were flat on. Poor customer service. They acted like the fact that we had to change our own trash was no big deal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414tiffanyh
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. I would also like to thank you for bringing your unfortunate experience to my attention. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and has been addressed. Hearing that you have not received housekeeping for 3 days...

Pampa
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple weeks in this hotel waiting for some warranty work on our RV. The hotel was lovely, beautiful pool/hot tub area and superb landscaping. The lobby was comfortable and inviting and every place was very clean. The rooms were large and well appointed. The desk staff was so friendly and accommodating, we were sad to leave. Felt we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanni1
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say "Thank You" for your great review. We take pride in the work we do to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. Receiving feedback such as yours means the world to us. We were sad to see you leave and we hope to see you back soon!...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 15 November 2016

So, I stayed here earlier in the year and had a great experience other than the cleanliness of the room. I decided to give it another shot and again was disappointed. It all appears clean but once again I say it seems like they clean what can easily be reached and no effort is put into doing a thorough job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmrekow
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with us at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. Our guests are our number one priority and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct it immediately...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The suite is prefect for a couple looking for some fun with a little R&R. We get the suite with the jacuzzi and usually spend a night just soaking in the jacuzzi with a bottle of wine after a day of activities. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable with the best pillows I've ever spent on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Wow! What an exceptional review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. I would like to thank you for continuing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel.

Mason, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel provided prompt, professional, and pleasant service. We had an issue with the high speed internet, which was solved by Kevin almost immediately. A quick phone call from the Service Desk just after check in was made to see if we had all we needed. The staff always wished us a good day when we left the hotel for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRW42
BWHCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding reviews. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and look forward to your return. It was a pleasure having y'll stay with us! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future bookings. We will be honored to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kevin Masutani 210-490-9191

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Accessibe One King Suite (22)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an all-suite hotel in North Central San Antonio Stone Oak. Each room features a sitting area with sleeper sofa, 2nd television set, refrigerator and microwave and many other amenities. We have luxury rooms with Jacuzzis or kitchens as well as an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and sundry. Your stay with us is sure to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites

Address: 18555 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78258-7600
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Price Range: RM370 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Modern look, Great location!”
cooperliz93, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the back as it is on a busy hwy if you are not use to that.”
TimRodgers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from laundry and noise, and of course a room they clean on a daily basis.”
, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool.”
KarenduP, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe there is a bad location in this hotel”
168judithk, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
getaroom.comUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates