We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. The location was ok with a number of food options nearby. My main disappointment was with the fact that I wanted to take a quick dip in the hot tub, but it was out of order, but would be fixed "soon". By the end of the week,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank common123
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn & Suites Alamo} thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us smile when we hear our Guests had a good stay and provide feed back. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We drove counrty cleveland to phoenix & back, santa fe, grand canyon, zion, bryce, las vegas, carlsbad & this hotel the worst, dilapidated, coffee pot leaked, faucet stuck on shower, poor layout of room, bathroom small, muffins/biscuits stale for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Lou S
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us...

Rockport, Texas, USA
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We selected this hotel because of the price and the location within walking distance of the King William District, River Walk, and Market Square. The hotel check in was very fast and we were surprised at the size of our room. When I checked out I asked why the 2 bed room reserved also included an adjoining room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank portbaymike
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Reviewed 12 February 2015

The management and staff are very courteous and accommodating. All staff we encountered, including maintenance and hospitality greeted us. Ruben was especially warm and personable as was our bartender this evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara B
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Daughter is in a wheelchair and while the handicapped rooms weren't available they made sure to put us on the first floor and the room was large enough for her to maneuver around in with no problem. With the exception of the last day we were very pleased with the breakfast etc. The motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDilts
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 December 2014

My wife and I were given bad directions to find the hotel. Being sick and tired we were extremely frustrated on being lost. But Zoe Obregon on the hotel staff was very helpful and patient in helping us find the hotel. Once at the hotel she was always there to help us out during our stay. The room was exceedingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful. I'm here now. I've been in 3 rooms in 48 hrs. First rooms had leaking ceilings. The restaurant manager is RUDE!! last night my son had an accident. I stripped the sheets. I came back to my room, my son got in bed and they pulled the sheets back on the bed!!! Our room keys kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlee F
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us...

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Room was very clean we stayed in 115. The A/C was too loud. The parking lot is big but we are across the street from the bar in the back. We drove up late and a bunch of drunks were arguing and walking around the lot. It is pointless to have a 'security' camera with weirdos like this hanging around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertaGSoliz
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us...

Nottingham
Reviewed 30 October 2014

On a 2 day stay in San Antonio TX 5 adults stayed at this hotel and everyone was impressed with our stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious with tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms. We requested a fridge and microwave in our rooms and they obliged. Rooms with a pool view as well. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arty1956
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I stayed here recently and was utterly disappointed, I have stayed in holiday inn and never had a bad experience except at this location. Staff is great rooms are not., My A/C was so loud I could not keep it on. The carpets were stinky,I felt like my room had an awful smell. I wish they can upgrade the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nd123753
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Whirlpool Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#128 of 353 in San Antonio
675 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Downtown Market Area welcomes you. Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio, our all suite hotel has recently been renovated and is just a few miles from The Alamo, the downtown market district and the scenic River Walk, offering convenient access to the San Antonio International Airport. Our hotel is perfect for your next San Antonio vacation. This San Antonio hotel in the downtown market district provides easy access to area attractions including Sea World of Texas, the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas and Splashtown Water Park. Many popular shopping destinations are also nearby, such as the Rivercenter Mall, El Mercado Market Square and the North Star Mall. Other area attractions not far from our hotel in San Antonio include the Alamodome, the San Antonio Convention Center and the AT&T Center, home of the San Antonio Spurs.Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our newly renovated hotel in downtown San Antonio due to its close proximity to companies such as Tesoro, Xerox, Washington Mutual, IBC, Toyota and SBC. Our San Antonio hotel is just 15 miles from the San Antonio International Airport.During your stay at our San Antonio hotel, enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, heated, outdoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out the discount rates on our quality San Antonio hotel rooms by the River Walk and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area

Address: 102 El Paso St, San Antonio, TX 78204-3101
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the pool side to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 377pauld377, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheese_head_in_La, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the front of the hotel, there is a club behind the hotel with loud music.”
 of 5 bubbles V2989IMwendyc, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get the suite...”
 of 5 bubbles ICULOOKIN4_info, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the pool. I found it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles moink813, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5