We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel during Spring Break when most hotels were sold out. I based my choice to book on the good reviews that I had read on Tripadvisor. After staying at this hotel, I would have to say that this is among the best of hotels that I have stayed in this class of hotels (budget). The property was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank well-heeled580
laredo,tx, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was due to do some work in our San Antonio office for a couple of days ; as I drove from Edinburg Texas , I stopped in Freer Texas for gas and food , and started to look for a place near the office. I found this location and made my reservation . When I arrived at the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armando M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We like to thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay your kind words are much appreciated, your explaining experience and comments helps us and others . Our staff work very hard to make each guest stay very comfortable at all time . We are very conviently located on 35 north not too far from downtown...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place, conveniently located, clean, reasonably priced Needs a few updates but for price, pretty nice. Unbeatable in s.a. I hv stayed at BW Garden Inn a lot, very little to complain about. I would like more consistency on breakfast, n my price. Overall great place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneShane
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback we welcome all concerns and comments it was our pleasure for having you at our hotel . We truly value your repeated business . Sincerely General manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place. Very clean and very comfortable bed! Breakfast was better than most. Beware you will be charged a $50 deposit and takes several days for it to hit your acct. That's my only hang up here. Everything else just perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank applegrits
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay we truly appreciate your time. We apologize for the inconvenience for having to get $50 back in your account hotel only get pre authorizations for incidental only. and its up to your bank when to get that money back into your account. We are...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

For the price, this place is nice! This location is easy on and off of Hwy 35 and near Windcrest, Texas. The San Marcos Outlet is about 45 minutes away with Austin a few miles more. This hotel is also near 410 Loop and 1604 Loop. The price was the best we could find and we have returned several times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbU6031ZL
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to give us positive review on your recent stay,it is at very convenient location close to airport and 1604. Allow me to thank you for returning to our hotel and we will like to continue to see you in future. Sincerely General manager

Schulenburg, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff very friendlyl. It is an older hotel but kept up very well. John checked us in and he was outstanding. In fact, all personnel were great. He also visited with me as we checked out. John is very personable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at our hotel . We welcome all comments it helps us improve and acknowledge our service . We are very proud to have John on our team he is a new addition to our team and doing worderful job assisting guest . Rest our staff is great...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Very clean. Helpful staff. Accommodations very nice. And safe area to park your vehicle. Its all lite up. Breakfast needed to have a little more veriaty, but overall.... great place to crash and stay....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfred d
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your respond feedback for your recent stay with us . We always share your comments with rest of our staff and it is a great opportunity to improve or make changes based on what our guest look for . Thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely Hotel Management

Carrollton, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I am a very picky person in reviewing a hotel! I was so pleased with our stay that I found myself just trying to find something dirty or someone rude! Didn't happen! All staff was amazing as room was VERY clean!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea G
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all let me thank you for staying with us and secondly thank you for your posotivd feedback we want nothing more then our guest 100% satisfaction Our team do work very hard to please everyone . We can't wait to see you again in near future. Sincerely Hotel management

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, as well as helpful with some handicap items needed. They have an excellent breakfast with two types of eggs, meat, biscuits and gravy, waffles, juices, and all continental beakfast items as well. Delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdhowdyshell
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback , it is very pleasant to hear your comments about our staff and our breakfast . It's always a pleasure having our guest satisfied that is our great accomplishment. We know you can find other facility out there but you decide to stay with us and we...

Holtsville
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel was clean, up to my standards, decorated well and convenient. It was above a basic room with nice crown molding, updated linens, clean carpet and upgraded floor tile and countertops. Very nicely appointed with small, clean, new fridge, iron, hair dryer and in room coffee. Nice loveseat that looked brand new plus nice coffee table and desk. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Warm regards from Bestwestern garden inn .. it was our pleasure having you stayed with us and thank you so very much for your excellent feedback it's going to be an amazing visit I promise you in your next stay with us because we are under complete renovation you will see brand newly modern deco rooms . We...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#45 of 353 in San Antonio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#114 of 353 in San Antonio
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: RM319 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Carrollton, Georgia
over a year ago
Santa Anna, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. If you have accessibility issues ask for first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles well-heeled580, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don´t stay at pool side. It´s very noisy and children start running really early around it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lailaleil, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the property are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles k5tm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so choose ground level if you have physical limitations. Otherwise, all is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 362elvind, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter.”
  • king room
  • microwave and minifridge
  • standard tub in king room
 of 5 bubbles AusTexNatalie, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5