We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I am staying at best Western garden Inn, 11939, IH35 N, San Antonio, Texas. There are a couple of people that have rendered me good services at the counter. There's one in particular that I would like to compliment the good and friendly service is Rebecca Telander. She is not only cheerfully helpful to provide the service that I need,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, comfortable bed, quiet location, didn't really partake in the breakfast, disappointed hot tub was down for repairs and fitness room was also out of order...biggest issue was the sewer smell coming from the faucet and a milky film substance across the headboard which we didn't notice until we were leaving and the door was open...the sunlight caught it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Econolodge2755, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Let me thank you taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us . We do value your comments and take them very seriously for improvement . let me assure you the issue was resolved same day and we apologize for the inconvenience. As we were deep cleaning during this slow season that is why... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Garden Inn in San Antonio, TX. I was very impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel, for such a reasonable price. I will definitely stay at Best Western again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Warm regards from all of us at Bestwestern Garden inn . First we like to thank you for your great feedback we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . It's your comments that makes difference to let us and others know how we serve our guest . We truly appreciate your business and we... More 

Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice mattresses and pillows. The manager was really friendly. Had a good free breakfast and wi fi. Close to anything you need. Including theme parks. Convenient mini refrigerator and microwave.

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We like to thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay . We are close to airport , wonderland , splashtown and sea world and six flags just 20 minutes away . We're very happy to hear your enjoyed sleeping on our mattress and pillows were comfortable for you. We value your... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night. The hotel looks newly remodeled. The rooms are clean and quiet. You won't find a better price on a comparable motel in San Antonio. They do have a small breakfast available and lots of parking.

Helpful?
Thank BigTex62
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , Happy guest is always our Moto ! It's great to know we met your expectations. Actually we are going thru our major renovations we are not even half way there . We are very excited to present our newly renovated rooms by January 2017. We try to be very competitive with pricing and strive to offer superior... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It is an older hotel but it was very clean and we got a small breakfast in the morning. Very very nice for the lower price we paid. Just as nice as many we have paid $100 or more for. We were very happy with our stay there. It was only for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 441margaretah
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hello from all of us from Bestwestern garden inn . We truly appreciate your positive comments . We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us . Our housekeeping staff work very hard to keep our rooms clean. And our management keeps up with daily and weekly updates and inspecting all rooms . We would... More 

Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped on the way while driving from Dallas. The hotel is clean, employees are nice and the pool was clean. The room could use some upgrades but for the price I'm not complaining. Breakfast could be better but it was nice to have regardless. Area is definitely not for tourists - right off the highway near car dealerships, you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank texasrain76051
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all thank you for nice comment on your stay with us . We are very excited about our ongoing renovation which is going to turn our rooms into modern style deco rooms by the end of January 2017. If you don't mind please let me know how we can improve our breakfast by giving us more... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stained sheets, lumpy pillows, mold in the shower, dirty carpet, the door to the microwave in the room I stayed in was disgusting. Greasy finger and hand prints. I left a note attached to the door and still wasn't cleaned. It's a shame because I'm sure it was a nice place to stay at one time. Why does management or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Please allow me to apologize for failing your expectations during your stay with us . Also accept my apology for late response. Here management do take these things seriously , let me assure you after reading your comment we did discuss the situation with our housekeeping staff . And made sure it won't happen again ever . We... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. We were able to check in early. We had landed and arrived earlier than planned. Front desk Staff was very nice. We stayed her for 1 week on our honeymoon. The room was on back side on bottom. It was clean, the towels once or twice had stains. The shower curtain looked as though it hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danigirl8807
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest , Apologies for late response. I can assure you that no one from the staff will smoke in room since we are completely non smoking facility . And you shouldn't fear about someone messing your stuff . Our staff is very honest and clean . We like to thank you for staying with us . Sincerely Bestwestern Garden... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Though the facility was clean and quiet, the facility is obviously in need of an overhaul. Outdated furnishings and building looks its age. Do not be mislead by the photo on the website. Place was empty and they still made us go upstairs to our room. Also took way too long to check in and I was the only one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank georgeo173
Econolodge2755, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments and feedback . Apologies for late response . We are very devoted and excited towards our ongoing renovations updating our all the rooms with new furnishing and bedding . Please accept my apologies for waiting for long to check in I agree with you it should take that long . We will make... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#220 of 358 in San Antonio
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#50 of 358 in San Antonio
249 reviews
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#107 of 358 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: RM276 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Carrollton, Georgia
over a year ago
Santa Anna, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don´t stay at pool side. It´s very noisy and children start running really early around it.”
 of 5 bubbles Lailaleil, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the property are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles k5tm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so choose ground level if you have physical limitations. Otherwise, all is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 362elvind, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter.”
  • king room
  • microwave and minifridge
  • standard tub in king room
 of 5 bubbles AusTexNatalie, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had an end unit on the second floor [there are no elevators] on the back side of the hotel and it was nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles lorrie221, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay