We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Fort worth
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family (and several other families) stayed here this week and we enjoyed it...The breakfast area and lobby were being remodeled at the time of our stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly...Sea World is about 5 min away.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Spoole79
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay. We are very excited to bring a new look to our hotel which includes the addition of our Bistro and Starbucks offerings. We hope you are able to return and see our new look during your next visit to San Antonio.

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and convenient location. This location is close to a great barbecue restaurant I like, Rudy's. This location was undergoing renovations while I was there. The lobby was under construction. The rooms are nice and updated. The staff was friendly. This is my second stay here. Will stay again on my next visit to San Antonio. Ten miles to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Ron B. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and that you will stay with us again on your next visit. We strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience and we met that for you even though we are in a refreshing process. Thank you again and we look forward...

USA
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Close to Sea World (lots of kids/families stay here). Rooms are very clean. Despite having easy on/off access to the freeway the rooms are quiet. Beds are comfortable, though mine was starting to have a dip in the middle. Hotel staff were friendly though they did take more time checking in the other group of people I was with who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheProf06
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 5/15-5/17. Booked a King Suite, when we checked in we were told it was unavailable. While it could have been a bad omen, we ended up being pleasantly accommodated by the front desk staff and managers. We were given adjoining rooms as an alternative at no extra cost, which was a fine arrangement. Everyone that we came in contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blugirl1972
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are extremely happy that we were able to create a good stay for you even though the original room type you reserved was unavailable. We look forward to being able to be your hotel of choice for your next stay in San Antonio.

Torrance, California
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel needs security patrolling it's parking lot. Our car windows were smashed and items were taken within 1 hour of check in. Surveillance was only of doors and not parking lot. Visiting from out of town to see family and our morning was ruined/wasted with the inconvenience of having to fix the windows and $$$$. This hotel also doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank keri c
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Keri C. We are very sorry about your experience during your recent stay. You mentioned in another review that it seemed we don't care about security but we do care about safety and security. We again are sorry about your experience.

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Needed a one night stay in the area. There is some construction going on inside near the front desk, but it did not affect the stay. Check in was flawless, fast, and friendly. The hotel was busy but my room was quite. A little traffic noise but nothing annoying. Rooms are big, clean, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWAFayetteville
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

NWA Fayeteville, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive each day to provide an excellent stay and we are glad you had a good experience with us. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to San Antonio.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Wonderful customer service. Nice rooms, very clean and good room service.. Good food. Front desk excellent service. When I asked them a question or questions they went above and beyond to help. Very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

G M, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I will certainly pass that on to the team and we look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you visit San Antonio.

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had a reservation for 2 rooms at this property for 2/22-2/23. The stay was decent very limited option and there was some construction work going around too. The construction though is near the lobby and not really any bother for the rooms or the stay. However the worst part is post stay I check my Card statement after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raopapa
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your recent stay with us. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and assure you that we will take immediate steps to prevent that from occurring again. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to provide the experience you deserve the next time you are in San Antonio.

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was very disappointed in this Courtyard. It was old, not updated and on a very busy road. I am a Marriott member and have stayed at many Marriott's and this one was a little disappointing. The only high point was the great breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilingjulx6
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard, we appreciate the feedback. The Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld will be undergoing a huge transformation within the next couple of weeks in order to add our Bistro and bar in our great lobby area . The Bistro is a key component of Courtyard’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept that...

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was a great hotel. The pool area is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice clean. Very comfy bedding. Only complaint: the pull-out sofa was extremely uncomfortable. Kids were ok with it, but no way I could have slept on that. Worse than your typical pull-out mattress by far. Great location for Sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelr11290
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/SeaWorld hotel, we always appreciate the great comments and try very hard to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. The Courtyard by Marriott's pull-out sofa bed is a world-class sofa bed broadly used in suites in Marriott hotels around the world. The sofa bed is...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 353 in San Antonio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#115 of 353 in San Antonio
386 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Wills Point, Texas
over a year ago
Wills Point, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner end rooms seem very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mccormicksteve165, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any is fine”
 of 5 bubbles alexias710, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not really close to sea world so....be prepared for noise”
 of 5 bubbles reviewer613, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the top floor to avoid creaky floors from those above.”
 of 5 bubbles KathySTL27, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles funder007, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5