We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
78
49
24
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
49
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term guestsfull size fridgesmelled nicemini kitchensix flagsstove tophot eggsthe sofa bedaccessible roomfirst floortraveling with kidshome away from homenice propertythe general managerconvenient locationbreakfast and dinnerhotel is located
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I made the ~3 hr drive from Houston to San Antonio for a weekend holiday at the end of April, and this Marriot was very well positioned for easy access to every place we wanted to visit. Upon arrival, the young man...More

Thank Triple-CMilo
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Guest, Please let us apologize for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a service you expect and deserve. We are extremely embarrassed that we failed to provide the basic service of having a functioning door to your room upon arrival....More

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were there for several weeks and the staff was great. For that reason, I hate to give this just an average rating, but that was our experience. It's in a great location and it is pet-friendly with places to walk off-property that are very...More

Thank Diedre C
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at our hotel. We pride in providing excellent service that you expect and deserve. I am sadden that we were not able to do so during your stay and would like to ask if you...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. During our weekend stay, breakfast consisted of strawberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, sliced cheese, fresh fruit and some muffins. The strawberry waffles were delicious....More

Thank yellowRose30
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear we were able to provide the service you deserved and please accept our sincerest apologies for the AC unit. We care about our guest and our mission is for...More

Reviewed 15 April 2016

The suites were quite nice with lots of room and a awesome closet system to store clothes in. I want one for my house. We typically stay at a Residence Inn but decided to try TownePlace suites, I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast...More

Thank froglag
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize for not having all breakfast items available during your visit but, we are happy to know we were able to provide a good service overall during your stay. Rest assure we...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Second time I stay in the same hotel and I find it consistently good. Rooms are clean, bedding is Marriott quality, staff is friendly and by their talking you can tell they received proper training. terrace and pool area is nice, pool is nice even...More

Thank Adrian F
Response from Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and it is our pleasure to provide excellent service every time you choose us to meet your lodging needs. We hope to see you soon in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raymond R
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Corina G | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Mr. Raymond, I'm sorry to say the shuttle does not travel to Sea World. We do go around on a two mile radius. thank you, Corina Galindo
0
Votes
Kimmi H
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Naima M | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel. We do charge $100.00 plus taxes which will total $116.75 for your entire stay. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me... More
0
Votes
Sydel5
25 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Daniel G | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your questions. A housekeeper may ask the guest or guests in the room to step out for a moment while they clean the room. however it does not mean you must leave as it is just a suggestion in order... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Away from the elevator and on the side of the hotel away from I-10"
Read review
"in previous stays on the lower floor on the side closest to Fredericksburg Rd seemed quiter"
Read review
"Only two entrances"
Read review
"They do allow pets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing