We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I happened to be staying at this hotel on March 6th when the hotel and staff celebrated their "Grand Reopening" with a big party. What an amazing hotel and great team of employees! Everything is brand new and modern from lobby to rooms, this is a first class Embassy Suites. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macattack317
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Macattack317, I am so pleased to hear that you were able to partake with the hotel "Grand Reopening" party. Thank you for the great feedback! It was so awesome to see our team come together for the event, as we do have a "family culture" here. We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Kalkaska, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people were friendly, the location makes San Antonio very accessible, however the construction made it too much mess for the money paid. The breakfast was very good and the people were all friendly enough, however they either should have reduced the room rate to half or just closed it until the construction was over.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Andrew B, I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us due to the construction. Please contact me directly so I may have an opportunity to make it right for you. Sincerely, Ruby S. Front Office Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was built 40 years ago, that's why it is undergoing renovation which is about to complete in 2 weeks. We did not get to enjoy some facilities such as pools due to the constructions. Other than that, the suite is very spacious, hallway is combined with lobby, bright with sunshine. Breakfast is decent with omelets made to order

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiaojingz963
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you had a nice weekend stay with us. We are just doing cosmetic touch ups/clean up. We are all excited to welcome our guests back for the Spring Break starting next week!

Twentynine Palms
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a great stay. The rooms breakfast and the hotel as a whole was superb. I glad that I choose this location. It's just minutes from the mall, airport, Lackland, and Riverwalk. Prie location

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Embassy Suites!

atlanta, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovation. This was the worst looking Embassy Suite I have ever stayed in. Dishes were dirty both at breakfast and happy hour. If you didn't get to breakfast first thing you may not get some items as they were not replinished after they were gone. I think once the renovations are complete this Embassy Suite will...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience with us at the Embassy Suites once our renovation is done.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every staff member I interacted with was extremely friendly and attentive. They all go out of their way to help you. I had some issues checking in, which had nothing to do with this hotel. The manager was calm, friendly and patient as she helped sort out the issue. Shuttle driver and restaurant staff also very nice! The room was...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanpI7906QQ
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review and for your recognition of our the entire staff! We can't thank you enough and we look forward to your next visit.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maggie sure took care of our dinner, which by the way, was really fantastic! Really like her extra efforts to go out of her way to please! Food tasted fresh, was quick to deliver. I ate in the next night as well!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patadams2017
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I will be sure to inform Maggie of the positive feedback for her efforts!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited San Antonio for a family trip to the rodeo and decided to stay at the Embassy Suites because we have never experienced any problems with this hotel. After spending long fun hours at the stock show and rodeo, we arrived at this hotel at about 11:30 p.m. with two very tired children only to find out they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Anna F, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very old Embassy Suites, but they are trying to update it. However, nothing was mentioned when we made reservations, and the hotel is undergoing major renovations, which were disruptive. Loud, lots of dust and dirt everywhere. Front desk was very nice. Breakfast was awful. Food ok (not great) but service terrible. No forks anywhere, had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chemyn R
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Chemyn R, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Pittsfield, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a 5. There was construction going on, so there was dirt and dust everywhere. We could not even use the pool area because of the dust plume. Also, the bathrooms are way too small. You can't even turn around!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199bonniek
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello 199bonniek, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#218 of 353 in San Antonio
14 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: RM585 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Stockton, Texas
Dallas, Texas
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there is a room that doesn't hear the highway”
 of 5 bubbles WorkingTravelMom, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobD2009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Shackleton87, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel option”
 of 5 bubbles cwjcpa, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is being remodel, do not choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Japtul, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates