We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

13.4 km from San Antonio centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 520: English reviews
wausau, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

cleaning staff do a great job, front desk very pleasant and helpful. great location for easy on off of freeway. complimentary breakfast was kept fresh and clean and well stocked. we will look for more la quinta locations on our next trip

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandiceo
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You comments have been shared with our staff and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again here at La Quinta.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank behan6
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees were outstanding in meeting any needs or questions. The breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices. The room was clean and Julie did a nice job every day of making sure it stayed that way.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmapat44
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of La Quinta Lackland. We take pride in making sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I have personally taken the time to thank Julie for a job well done and shared your comments with our staff. La Quinta is always HERE FOR YOU!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good enough because you aren't going to be spending much time in your room. You'll be so tired after all of the activities on Thursday that this is a nice close place to crash into bed after leaving your trainee at base.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Quinta Lackland and coming to see your Airman. Your feedback is appreciated and was shared with our staff to help improve our operation. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason we booked this hotel was because it was only a .5 mile from the Air Force base for my son's graduation. We walked into our room and the counter top had cup rings (many) from coffee or other drinks. I checked to see if it was dirt or burn marks and it was dirt. (GROSS!!!!) Went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us about your stay Michele. We look forward to showing you that we care about our guests feedback. Hope to see you again at La Quinta. We are always HERE FOR YOU!

Port Aransas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank detroit1966
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional and caring staff. Room was clean. Very basic, but clean. I did miss a fridge in my room. Outside Stairs could be cleaner. Continental Breakfast was good. Milk, coffee, juice, eggs, cereal, yogurt, waffles, fruits muffins. No need for more. I would absolutely go back.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliana321
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Quinta Lackland. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Carterville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I asked for a first floor room because they have no elevators and they did fulfill this request, thankfully. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only problem I had was the bed was so close to the AC that it blew on my face all night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955mariettak
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us at La Quinta Lackland. We take pride in making every guest stay a positive one. Your comments and concerns have been shared with our staff to help improve our operation. Hope to see you again soon.

The Woodlands, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Except for location the stay was very unsatisfactory. the microwave and hair dryer in room 179 failed plus the pool area ice machine failed to work everyday. The maid service was unsatisfactory with missed service one day and no wash cloths another day. there were roaches in room 179.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayr344
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. Your concerns have been reviewed with our staff to help improve our operation. We look forward to showing you that we are committed to making our guests stay a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great proximity to Luke gate (the one you will use). SUPER COMFORTABLE BEDS. CLEAN. FRIENDLY! ACCOMMODATING! We were able to get 1st floor by lobby husband is disabled. Loved that it was outside doors no inside corridors. Very friendly and caring staff treat you like friends. BECKY WAS THE BEST! Good breakfast. Nice pools. Soft sheets, fitted sheet (bonus because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at La Quinta Lackland. Your feedback has been shared with our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (26)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Fridge and Microwave (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#247 of 353 in San Antonio
61 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#174 of 353 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: RM285 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles michelebJ2760ZD, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor room due to people beeping/locking their cars all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 6lauriep, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the pool, smells like chlorine”
 of 5 bubbles jewelz20152016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Run...do not stop!!!”
 of 5 bubbles vd518, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet, but entire hotel was quiet overall.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldm28, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5