We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Argyle House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon cottagesunflower roomrobin's nestthe main housefur kidsthe cottagesbreakfasts were excellentenjoyed our stayfew blockssmall fridgeclose to towngrounds are beautifulon san juan islandjenniferhostsproprietorpup
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Argyle House, a short walk from the ferry landing on San Juan Island. We stayed in the Sunflower Room at the top of the stairs, very comfortable for a couple, well kept, with nice touches like cushy bathrobes, and...More

Thank cydburrows
Reviewed 23 February 2018

After an exceptionally long travel day after a business project that ended up to be an all nighter...from Vancouver Canada with trains cancelled due to mudslides, we arrived in the afternoon exhausted. I booked this last minute when I was too tired to continue to...More

1  Thank Erin L
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My daughter and I take vacations together when we can and were really looking forward to our stay. The Argyle House did not disappoint! We were made to feel welcome before we even arrived. We stayed in the Robin's Nest and were very comfortable. The...More

Thank BlancheEnglewood
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very convenient to Friday Harbor decent size room nice amenities in yard including hammock & good generous breakfast but needs some oomph from owners guests can't be expected to provide all the personality October visit was wonderful & sunny owners helpful but some B &...More

1  Thank Robert C
Response from Argyle H, Owner at Argyle House Bed and BreakfastResponded 8 October 2017

Robert, thank you for your kind review. We're sorry that you felt we didn't offer the "spark" you were perhaps looking for. We do confess that, with a highly seasonal business and October being the tail end of a constant flow of guests from Springtime,...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Argyle House B&B again this Labor Day weekend and had such a nice time! The breakfasts are so good and the location is such an easy stroll into town. We really took advantage of their decks and relaxed outside...More

Thank StephH67
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Juan Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Price range
US$230 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$230 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Argyle House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The property seemed quiet enough. It could be hot upstairs (no a/c) during the summer."
Read review
"Fountain Room"
Read review
"The Fountain Room is up a steep fight of stairs, so opt for a different room if you have accessibility..."
Read review
"Cottages are more private, upstairs rooms are less remote."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing