We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Santa Fe

Show Prices
#13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,542: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a Twin Bedded Suite. Good value for four of us. The reservation clerk was really good. The room was on the ground floor which was great for us, as we could easily access the car and the lobby. The sitting area in the suite was good to have after a day out in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DriveAllNight2014
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write with tripadisor.com with your kind comments. I’m not sure what happened with your room service orders either, but am going to look into it - not acceptable! Thank you for staying with us! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The best hotel stays always start with a great experience at check-in and the two attendants did a great job with greeting us, providing us valuable information about hotel services and Santa Fe, and got us into our room early. The room was very nice and the condition of the hotel overall is good. We used the pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and that you especially enjoyed our “London Taxis”! Thank you for staying with us! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel Sante Fe needs an upgrade - has small rooms - lighting in room and bathroom is terrible. There is a parking fee. No breakfast unless you want to pay for it. The staff seemed nice and the one positive is that a shuttle is available to drive you within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. The worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dick1132013
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was not all that it could have been with us. We are planning an upgrade to our bathrooms this winter and I hope you give us another chance to show you an improved experience.

Santa Fe
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay 3 nights during the Indian Market. The room we were given on the ground floor was a dark dungeon with a view of an enclosed dark alley and had no ventilation. Since it was $200/night, we asked for a better room and the desk was somewhat testy about our request but eventually relented but they said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hankmail505
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear we were able to provide a room more to your liking though sorry it took us until the afternoon to prepare it for you. I hope you enjoyed this summer's Indian Market.

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I really loved this hotel! I travel a lot for work and this was a joy to spend time in. The decor was beautiful the rooms clean and did'nt feel dated. The pool area felt private even though it wasn't really. I ate room service and enjoyed it both nights. I also had breakfast in the resturant the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie C
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your very kind remarks. I am delighted to hear that we took such good care of you and hope that you will return and stay with us again soon! kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place was wonderful to stay at and the staff rocked. The location was perfect and their shuttles were the icing on the cake. I loved that the entry way had water, tea and coffee. The rooms were peaceful and the gym was small but got the job done. I'd defiantly return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darcy R
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we think you “rock” too! Come back and stay with us again soon!! kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Revisiting after a year, the Hacienda at the Hotel Santa Fe is still a good place to stay. The staff at the Front desk especially Alyssa and Victoria are personable, professional and clear thinking. Always willing to solve any issue promptly and satisfactorily. I have watched Alyssa attend to difficult guests with enormous patience and goodwill. As usual every one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chiahhwang
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for your kind comments, which I definitely pass on to Alyssa and Victoria! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Dallas
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Conveniently located with friendly, helpful staff. The junior suite was very comfortable for three people. We have visited Santa Fe many times and will definitely choose this hotel next trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baylor75
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and continuing to stay with us!! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night whilst on our road trip in America and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was in the hacienda part and I would definitely recommend to stay in that part, it was amazing so big, we had a massive bed, the shower was lovely and we had a fireplace (which was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellybinns88
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant, kind words! chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've traveled a lot for leisure and business and by far, the Hotel Santa Fe has surpassed my expectations. I visited Santa Fe for the 1st time last week (w/o 8/11/14) and stayed for 4 nights. I wish I never left! The hotel staff is the FIRST thing you notice --- 1st class hospitality, friendly customer service and super helpful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IW W
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Your wonderful, kind and gracious comments are amazing!! It is truly encouraging to receive such an encouraging review and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we took good care of you!! So many thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy and positive review to tripadvisor.com. Your “raving” back home in New...

785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Entrance (3)
Viewed
Picurus Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Santa Fe Double Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,034 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,053 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,479 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
547 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: RM665 - RM1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no basis for comparison. Loved my room. Separate bedroom and sitting room and kitchenette area.”
 of 5 bubbles ellensnortland, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in The Hacienda section of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Edmundo-de-ABQ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hacienda Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cliffview12, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Once you get a parking place, use their shuttle rather than give up your parking spot.”
 of 5 bubbles 542jt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many room style options offered. Some can accommodate a family of 5. Hacienda has continental breakfast not the hotel does not.”
 of 5 bubbles wfbtravelfamily, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5