We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Santa Fe
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we checked into our hotel they ran all of our cards telling us that none of them had gone through and declined. When we got back home all of our cards had been charged, We had to call corporate and still got no answer dealing with the two managers at this location has been a complete nightmare even though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsy B
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Santa Fe. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in over a hundred Marriotts. Worst one ever, Marriott should take their name off this hotel. Old building, dirty, dark rooms, smells musty, old furniture. Towels thin, bedding doesn't fit the mattress, therefore came off thru the night. Far drive off interstate. Would Never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlisonSaskatchewan
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our management. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Santa Fe.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel does not stand up to Marriott standards! What happened? The rooms have not been updated, wear and tear on the whole property is very evident. The only part that has been updated is the lobby. Customer service is very poor. They changed my room rate when I checked in. The conference room we used was ok, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeannette T
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: Nice pool and hot tub. If traveling with children, they will enjoy the pool from what I observed. The bad: (1) Parking stalls are so tight, no room to enter or exit car without a slim body and squeezing. (2) Get a top floor room, 3 stories with elevator, otherwise hope there is no one above your room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lt Col D
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at Courtyard Marriott Santa Fe. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a recent road trip to Scottsdale. It was nice for a quick stop. The beds in our double room room were pretty small, but we knew what we were getting into. The décor is dated, but it's clean and tidy. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aesmith3
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Marriott Santa Fe with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quick stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! Thank you for choosing Courtyard Marriott.

United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It was the end of out long road trip so its low rate served the purpose perfectly. However, even under our circumstance, I found this hotel "interesting". The building is old, but maintained well; while it's ok for summer, but it's out-door hallway definitely will be troublesome for winter visit. The AC in the room did not work well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Overall, not a great experience. Arrived at 11:00pm and was met with a line at check in and angry customers. After finally getting checked in the hunt for both a parking spot and the location of our room was much more difficult than usual. The room was clean and fine. However, the mattress was extremely uncomfortable!! A few changes would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Austin K
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My boys and have stayed here twice now on our way at from Austin to Crested Butte. The rooms are nice and clean and they really enjoy the pool and hot tubs. This trip, the hotel didn't have the room I had reserved, but the girl at the front desk was very nice and offered us complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had no internet service most of the time we stayed there. The hotel is worn out especially for a Marriott property. The owners really have to invest in a good maintenance crew to keep the place working properly. Some exit doors wouldn't open because they were tied shut with rope and other exit doors wouldn't close or lock.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ron D
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the room was horrible. Although it was clean it was in serious disrepair. They did not have the King Suite we reserved but had an Extended King. It was very roomie if you need roll away beds. There was an attempt to upgrade with new wall paper in the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Larry C

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Residence Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
282 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7207
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: RM423 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
AlisonSaskatchewan, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There ar no good rooms , they are all terribly dated! Old carpeting, old furniture!”
836jeannettet, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for third floor room, elevator avaliable”
LtColD, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the busy road and dumpster location. they empty the dumpster at 4;00AM!”
rond562, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure weather is nice before booking.”
837darrellr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5