We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Save
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (27)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“laser tag”(94 reviews)
“mini golf”(94 reviews)
“paddle boats”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
All hotel details
Offers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Offers & Announcements: SPRING SAVINGS!
Offers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Offers & Announcements: SPRING SAVINGS!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
630
265
110
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
630
265
110
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaser tagmini golfpaddle boatsjumping pillowcomfort cabinboo boocandy bar bingored carpetwater slidespremium loftgreat family funhalloween weekendtrick or treatingwagon ridescheduled activitiesoutdoor moviedeluxe tent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very nice staff, beautiful grounds. Clean new bathhouse. They are continually upgrading the grounds. We could not get any radio stations, and the internet is terrible when the park is busy. We needed to plan our next move on our 2 week vacation and could...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti G
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 days ago

Hi Patti G - Thank you for the review and kind feedback about our team, grounds, and bathhouses. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble connecting to the internet during your stay. Our Wi-Fi does vary throughout the campground but it is the strongest...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed the last weekend in September and we're really happy that they started their Halloween fun that week. We enjoyed the pumpkin painting, camp site decorating, costume contest, haunted house and trick-or-treating. We also enjoyed the campground amenities: mini golf, pedal boats, arcade, and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MomTo2XYs
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for the awesome review, MomTo2XYs! You'll have to come back next year to try the rest of the activities that you didn't have time to try! :)

Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I had our first trip to Jellystone in Luray. The campground is nicely laid out and there are plenty of activities for children. The sites are quite nice and most have partial shade, although they are not always level. Of course, it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 996pamr
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 5 days ago

Hi 996pamr! Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed our park and relaxing at your site. We can't wait to welcome you back next time!

Reviewed 6 days ago

It was a first time for my wife kids and me camping . The room was great spacious and very clean . Was very happy with the stay there hope to go there again soon . Planing the next trip very soon thank you all...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fvela8282
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the great review, fvela8282! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This CG is in a perfect location with fantastic views. I feel it was a bit pricey for the off season, and as noted by others the WIFI is really poor. It was very empty during the week, with a lot of work being done...More

Thank LittleLinda99
Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 6 days ago

Hi LittleLinda99 - Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the park views, bathrooms, and the energy of our weekend campers arriving! We do note that the Wi-Fi signal varies throughout the park on...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
momma2j
30 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Eddie L |
The breakfast buffet was very small,pancakes,French toast,sausage and eggs and that was all but the other food from the snack bar was good,also there is a Italian restaurant called Dominico's that's really good right up the... More
0
Votes
designer72
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ACM5669 | Reviewed this property |
We just returned from our third family trip there over the past several years. Our 9-year old boys really love this campground and are already looking forward to our return this fall. When we were there over Memorial Day... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Would not recommend site 15. It is on a very busy corner across the street from the dog park."
Read review
"Paid $450 for a room with two bunks and a fridge. No microwave. No way to heat food. Very disappointed..."
Read review
"We stayed in one of the Tumbleweeds Tiny Houses that are traveling around the Jellystone campgrounds. WE..."
Read review
"Stay away from cabins c-27-31 area. There is an unreasonable amount of traffic that passes through this road..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing