We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Intown Luray

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 November 2016

BW Intown is a nice, basic clean motel in Luray, Va. Our compact room was recently renovated (per family in the area). We found itvery acceptable for a two night stay. The bedding was a step above hotel basic. We found it to be a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfg1943
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the bedding. We try to get a bedding that is not to firm or soft to try to work for most of our gest as every person likes something a little different. I hope you can stay with us again soon.

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The room was great and clean. Could not hear any noise, very quiet. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was really delicious. also very close to luray caverns. There was a mix-up at check-in, but the staff was fast to fix the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmendez
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a good stay, I am sorry about the mix up , but glad to hear that our staff was able to fix the issue quickly

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in two rooms on bottom floor. Had issues with keys many times. Was told they just changed system. A little aggravating but overall not an issue. They helped us and were gracious in doing so. Allowed us to have dogs in room and noticed many others did as well. Clean and comfortable and nothing more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchboy135
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues with the key, we did have a batch that we had some issues with , but have now replaced them. I am glad that your stay was good other than that.

Bergholz, Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Will always come back again for our vacation. Every thing is really close right down the road and u r right their. Then when u do anything it is all together and u do not have to drive far to do anything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us .

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Plunger in the sink didn't work. Door lock wouldn't open (used 8 different keys, some worked, some didn't, some changed their minds). Reception was less-than-courteous and totally uninterested in our problems with the door. Way more expensive than you'd expect. Way poorer quality than you'd expect. It was clean and the bed was made, so at least housekeeping is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a ruff stay with us. I will look into the issue with the front desk refusing to help, i do know that it is sometimes hard to get to a guest right away when there are other guest also needing attention. We did receive a batch of keys that were defective and...

Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Pleasant room with view of the Super Moon Setting. Our 2nd floor room was very spacious and with a very comfortable King bed, and coffeemaker in the. We enjoyed a very quiet, comfortable setting. They did not offer a regular breakfast like most BW, but did offer a 20% off discount at their restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We were passing through on Halloween this year so we were able to see a great small town trick or treat. We had 2 dogs which are $10 extra per dog but the room was clean, bathroom clean as well. Staff very friendly. Coffee in room which we did not use and breakfast on site also which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie R
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you were able to enjoyed our little town on Halloween. I hope you can come see our town again and will choose to stay with us .

Parkville, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stay was affordable and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, also nice and clean. Cable TV and hi-speed wi-fi were included. They are also located right next to a little Italian eatery that had wonderful food. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9398OGdavidt
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you had such a good stay with us. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy the restaurant next door , I will let them know that you enjoyed it.

Hampton, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clean room. Bed was comfortable as were pillows Internet fast Breakfast was poor: eggs & corned beef hash served room temperature with limp toast. Coffee good. Had no time to send back. Rather old decor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that most of your stay was good. I have talked to the restaurant manger regarding this and he has took these concerns to his cooking staff. We do have planes for updating our decor in our next set of renovations and upgrades.

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Although rooms are slightly tired they were clean with good facilities such as aircon, fridge, microwave, iron & board. Shower was decent with plenty hot water. Parking right outside your room unit. There is a pool which was covered for the winter. Good location for visiting Luray Caverns and doing Skyline Drive. We found dinner nearby at an Irish bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italiandreamer
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a good stay with us. We are in the process of preparing for our next set of renovations that will help refresh the look of our rooms.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.2 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
929 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
2.2 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
28 reviews
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
18.1 km away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Intown Luray

Address: 410 West Main Street, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Price Range: RM319 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Intown Luray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Intown Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Intown Luray staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Intown Luray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor, end unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan116, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer months the room 111+ and 211+ would probably be quitter because they are on the opposite side from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TJS925, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles amya399, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles RoseC617, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5