We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Intown Luray

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Dirty rug, ugly mustard yellow dirty bed spreads, smelly room, the maid never cleaned our room, never refreshed our towels, bed sheets, coffee supplies (coffee was horrible), or even supplied us with toilet paper when we ran out. We got locked out of our room because our key card stopped working. When we complained, the front desk people didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Remains A
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a ruff stay with us. We have recently had all of our carpets professionally cleaned and they are one of the items scheduled to be replaced in our next planned renovations. I am also sorry that you do not like our gold colored bed spreads, these were recently all installed . I...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was okay. Did smell of smoke. One dead roach in the morning. So I assume they have had the room sprayed with something. The bed was not too comfortable. But we were only there for a night and we got the room at the last minute on Expedia for $53 so I am not too disappointed. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkweaver1
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I will look into the issue with the room smelling of smoke, though we are a non smoking facility some guest still feel they are above this and chose to smoke anyways. I will look into the issue with the roach we are treated and inspected on a regular bases. I will have out pest control company inspect and treat...

pickering, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

courteous and friendly front desk staff; nicely updated beds and bathroom; spacious rooms. located next to an Italian restaurant with very good food and generous portions. Microwave and mini-fridge in the room very handy for families and extended visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salva M
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. I hope you will be able to stay again soon.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Reasonable prices, clean room, we did not find any bugs, towels were bright white. Small pool, we did not jump in, we were busy doing other things. It looked clean and clear. Good water pressure, and the nicest waitresses around where breakfast is served. No weird odors in our room. AC worked well, so well we turned it off at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destiny242
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and have noticed some of the changes we have been implementing . I hope you can stay with us again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Made a last minute trip to Luray and was able to get a room for the family with no hassle ...and pet friendly too! Centrally located in Main street near caverns and restaurants! Plus, the rooms and areas were in excellent condition!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAUL D
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to accommodate your family and pet.

Denver, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It was very enjoyable really nice hotel very nice staff. We have a small dog Yorkie 7lbs and she travels a lot with us. We had just spent a week at a hotel Clarion in Strasburg, they do not charge us anything extra because our pet is well behaved and clean and does not damage anything. I normally stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a good stay with us. I hope you and your yorkie can come stay with us again soon.

Staten Island, NY, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Room had horrible odor, like a wet dog. Bathroom had water bugs and spiders. Had to pay when booking so could not cancel. Have stayed in Best Westerns throughout the US and this was my worst experience. No free breakfast or even coffee. Gave 20% coupon for attached restaurant but not good for coffee. Very disappointing for a Best Western

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I will look into these issues. We do what we can to limit the amount of insects and spider, but with exterior corridors it is hard to keep them 100% out. I have talked to our pest control agent about increases the frequency of service during the summer months. I am sorry that you were not happy with the restaurant...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

As soon as we opened the door the musty smell almost knocked us over. We cranked up the A.C. and left the room for a few hours. Upon returning the smell was a little better. The pillows are so uncomfortably thick they hurt my neck. Could not sleep at all. Pool water was very cloudy. The only good thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbidoo02
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a ruff stay with us. We have recently replaced most of our pillows, sorry that they are to thick for your comfort. I will look into the issue with the musty, when our hour keepers turn off the ac after the last customer leaves, and before you arrive the condensation builds up and causes...

Federalsburg, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Everything was excellent at this hotel, from the room to the staff. When we checked in the gentleman at the counter was very friendly. The rooms were comfortable. The location was excellent for what we went for. We went to visit the Luray Caverns and it was a 5 minute drive to get there, it was also close to gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliy A
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am glad that you hade a good stay with us and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great hotel even better price. Clean room and bath room. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great water pressure in the shower. Friendly, professional staff. Nice attached little restaurant with a good selection of breakfast foods at really great prices. Loved the French toast. Good location if you are exploring Shenandoah National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenhR5149EY
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay I hope you can come stay with us again soon.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
0.2 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
905 reviews
2.2 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
25 reviews
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Intown Luray

Address: 410 W Main St, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Price Range: RM284 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Intown Luray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Intown Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Intown Luray staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Intown Luray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer months the room 111+ and 211+ would probably be quitter because they are on the opposite side from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TJS925, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles amya399, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles RoseC617, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front side (the office side).”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaMcC, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay