We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. What made this hotel stand out for me was it 's staff. front desk was very nice and accomadating. The lady in the lounge in the morning and evening are very nice and asset to your hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikefaud1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property, your feedback is important as it provides us ways to grow. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, we hope to see you again when you return to Springfield.

COLUMBIA
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is great at hosting conferences, dance competitions, and sports teams. It is not a quiet retreat in the woods, though the view of the river isn’t bad. The room served its purpose and was comfortable. If you are on the river side no matter how high you are you WILL hear the highway. Be prepared and bring ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON A
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I will certainly be sure to share your kind words with our staff. As it relates to the outside noise, Interstate 91 has been patched many times and is not as smooth as it once was, what we here at times is the larger trucks going...

metuchen,nj
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Attended April 10 to 12. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Hotel was clean. Front desk help was friendly and informative. Can easily hear people in next room. Loud music until late night/early morning. (Dance competition taking place?) Know your neighborhood...... MVP lounge in hotel needs more help to serve larger crowds. Food served cold because of lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayo622
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your feedback, the Elks Hoop Shoot has been coming to the Springfield area for some time now, it is a wonderful event. I am pleased to find you found our hotel clean, staff friendly. I am apologize for your experience in MVP.pub, we are much better than that. I have also shared your comments...

Monte Nido, CA
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's a Sheraton in a smaller city so I didn't have high hopes, but this place is in need of a design makeover. Brown is the design theme and it lends to an overall 1970's feel, but not in a cool retro way, in an aging way. A lot did not work well in my room: static coming out of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wayne P
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with me. I am sorry you found the recently updated hotel to be in poor taste, when we had our renovation we used the Starwood design team as well as a wonderful designer. Televisions these days are like mini computers, channel surfing generally can lock them up so it simply takes 10 seconds to...

East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the ease of check in to the cleanliness of the room, everything was almost perfect! The Room service menu was fairly priced. We were pleasantly surprised with the the large pool space. The only downfall with that was there was a hot tub drained and covered and it had raised seating space over it. That was a bummer for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineZ2000
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. The hot tubs were a major problem from leaking and the original design prevented us from being able to make a permanent repair. We do have steam rooms and a wonderful sauna. We do have a very open floor plan, our hotel features seating in both...

West Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center are all great. Service is awesome. Everyone working at the hotel is extremely attentive, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jperazic
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, I will be sure to share this with all of our associates who work hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night and must say its average. Walls are paper thin and maids were yelling in Spanish to each other LOUDLY! Amenities were fine, shine shampoo..Starbucks coffee..it's just that nothing stands out. Even the lobby is kind of boring, and the area is quiet. Got some rest but would have liked for the brand to stand out more.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FlyMom10
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your experience. Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by our housekeeping staff as they worked in the halls. I will review this with them to ensure they are mindful of the quiet times. I thank you for your review, as it is only through feedback that we are able to grow. We...

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for some meetings. The parking garage is very tight and was very crowded so it took quite awhile to find a parking space. Check-in was very easy and the staff was very nice and courteous. The common areas in this hotel look like they were recently updated. The rooms however were pretty basic. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KurtGVT
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do have a very unique parking situation, we share a garage with a office complex which generally works as our business hours differ. However, when there is a convention or large group in the hotel, we generally need to utilize an over flow lot which is connected by an air-walk. I am glad...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Having stayed at a few Sheratons over the years I was disappointed in the lack of updates and refurnishing at this property. Though the bed was comfortable there was a lot left to be desired. Parking in the garage was over crowded and the only elevator to get you to the lobby was smelly and stained throughout. Unfortunately the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cweld5
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to share we did replace the garage elevator carpet admitting we let it go a little too long due to the winter months. It would appear you had a guest room on our upper floors, our rooms are cleaned properly however these rooms are scheduled for a renovation later...

RIDGE
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First time staying at a Sheraton, and it was a big disappointment! To get cool air in our room, we had to put the fan on auto and adjust the temp to where we wanted it, ok, understood. However, this was told to us after the 2nd visit to the front desk. The first visit was at 3:30 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara Y
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your comments regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry you experienced the issues you did and the communication was not as clear or timely as it should have been. I also have responded to both your customer assistance file and the online survey that you were kind enough to submit. If you were...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
326 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
2.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: RM616 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
over a year ago
3 months ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DJTrekkie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have two Queen beds which is ample sleeping space.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_IPA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner king has a small bathroom but nice space in bedroom area.”
 of 5 bubbles 239allisonw, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in a high room overlooking the Connecticut river.”
 of 5 bubbles tomsQ5601AR, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay