We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Mariposa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was welcomed upon check in at the hotel and received a complimentary bottle of water. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a great experience and I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Jody, We are so happy that you had a great experience at our property! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Williamport, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff is friendly and very accomodating making sure guests are well cared for. Rooms are clean and neat. Very close to shops at Montage, easy access to highway. Nice breakfast with many options from hot oatmeal to waffles and fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Stacey

Dillsburg, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very informative and professional.They were fantastic! Breakfast was great. We had a group of about 30 and everyone was thrilled with our stay! Not to mention within walking distance of a great restaurant/bar. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avan E
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Avan, We are so happy that you and your group were thrilled with your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay here twice a year on our way to visit family and it is consistently a great experience. Staff is warm and friendly and go out of their way to help us. Breakfast is nice and the pool is big and clean and fun for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinTeut
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you visit the Scranton area! Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Stacey

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. We stayed using Certifikid package and also went tubing at Montage which is 5 mins away. Would definitely recommend this hotel, I only wish there was a mini fridge in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amythyst11
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. We hope you had a great time at Montage Mountain and hope to see you again next year. Best regards, Stacey

Delaware
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Unfortunately the people next door to us were very loud throughout the night, making for a restless evening. The adjoining doors are apparently paper thin and you can hear everything in the next room. Due to the amount of ski equipment we already had in our room and the late hour at which our neighbors started making noise both nights...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDahlias
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a perfect stay with us due to noisy neighbors. It is not our intention for any of our guests to get a poor nights rest or experience any issues. We hope that you still enjoyed skiing and that we get another opportunity to host you again in the future. Best...

Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Brought my wife out for our one year wedding anniversary and was even better than anticipated. She was blown away with the comfort level in the room and it was more than relaxing. Great room, great breakfast spread. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Edward, Happy Anniversary! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to relax. Best regards, Stacey

Riverdale Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff was excellent and the place was beautiful..My family was treated so well and we were over the top with pleasure. To look out the windows at the mountains was breathtaking and I will plan on returning here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37briannac
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and plan on returning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Stacey

Hawley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Overall the hotel was very nice however we were disappointed to find out that the airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM. That doesn't work when your plane leaves at 6 o'clock. The amenities info on their website doesn't list the later shuttle. If we had know we might have looked for another hotel that does off one that early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for your feedback. Our shuttle services start daily at 7am and can be used for any trips within a 5 mile radius of our property, as it is not specifically for the airport. The shuttle hours are listed on the website, and we apologize if there was any confusion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed...

Farmville, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Typical Hampton. The room was fine. Sufficient lighting, charging outlets. Free breakfast was the standard Hampton fare (waffles, fruit, cereal, eggs of some sort). The hallways were not lit very well, making it feel like a dungeon. My wife and daughter used the pool. It was fine. We went to the restaurant next door (Marzoni's). It was okay but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Stacey F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you and your family again soon. Best regards, Stacey

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.9 km away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Road, Scranton, PA 18507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: RM486 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Pennsylvania
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from elevator is best...”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondA722, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Airport shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 AM”
 of 5 bubbles 97jans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell the air from the HVAC unit before you settle in to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor169, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the hotel will be quieter and have better views than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles OldeBlueHen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel is on mountain top with very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hobby38, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5