We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Scranton PA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Scranton PA
 Click to rate
Dunmore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on an overnight business trip very exhausted the beds for absolutely amazing the staff was not so nice when I arrived at 11 Pm .. he was a little snarky but the morning staff was absolutely amazing the breakfast spread was just perfect they had everything you can think of no buffet style but cereal ,bagels, toast...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 167vicky
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel! We are very glad that you like your stay here and we hope to see you again, if you need any hotel accommodations. Guests' satisfaction is our major reward and we can promise you that we will continue providing good hospitality service to all our guests. Sincerely,...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid 100.00 for a smoking room when I told the front desk woman I did not book a smoking room..but she put us in b there anyway..The room stunk of cigarettes so bad we went down to complain and she gave us a spray can of freebreeze.that did nothing..the shower head was broken..the shower curtain rod was broken..and she curtain...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marievZ4825ZY
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. Please know, your reservation was made online for a smoking room. It was a very busy weekend, almost all our rooms were rented out and there was only a few smoking rooms available, otherwise we would definitely change it to a nonsmoking room at your request. Guests' comments are very...

Wurtsboro, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last weekend with my daughter and grandchildren. I was worried about the quality of the hotel because I only paid $55 a night. I was pleasantly surprised that this Days Inn had all the same accommodations as nearby hotels for half the price. The kids enjoyed the pool and game room, and we all enjoyed the continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri P
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very glad that you are happy with your stay! Every guest's comment is very important to us, and we always appreciate guests' business. We strive every day to offer good quality accommodations for the most economical price. We hope to see you again on our premises. Sincerely, Siva...

Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid 71.00 bucks and that included the taxes for a king room. There's a pool and hot tub, clean room with fridge and microwave. Lobby nice as well as staff. We stayed here when we were skiing Elk Mountain. Restaurants nearby. I was overall very happy with this choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penelope P
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you are happy with your stay! We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review and share your experience with traveling public. We can assure you that we will continue working towards good quality services and accommodations. We hope to see again on our premises during your nest trip to Scranton. Sincerely,...

Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel for a weekend getaway. This was our 3rd couples trip and we love this hotel. I especially love the hot tub in the pool room. We do not eat breakfast there, not in to continental breakfast. Denny's, Perkins and Red Lobster is right down the street omg with other familiar food chains.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciasT2765TU
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy when our guests like their stay. We appreciate you taking your time to send us your nice comments. Thank you for being our loyal guests and choosing us for your couple's trip. We hope to see you during your next retreat! Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager

Peckville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's was a good stay check in was fast customer service was very helpful and great with directions The pool area was a extremely clean the rooms but there was a smoke hole in the blanket in a non smoke room but was clean bathroom was good as well I'll hive this 4 out of 5

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gladysm425
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see again on our premises. Please know we will continue working towards better services and accommodations so all our guests will be as satisfied as you are. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 594chuckles
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I scheduled this trip for my dad to visit my brother who had been in the hospital for weeks. I was disappointed with how outdated the hotel was. However, the receptionist was very helpful at check in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quenepa
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all our guests. We put in a lot of efforts in updating of our premises and at the same time we are trying to keep our price as economical as possible to fit every budget. Guests' opinion is very important to us and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephencB7598BI
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Brookline, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At this low price I do expect that the hotel will need upgrading and new carpeting so that was ok I do expect the carpeting to be fully vacuumed and found that whoever does the vacuuming doesn't vacuum near the walls. The hand towels were definitely used and dirty but hung very nicely so maybe the house keeper thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale T
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We strive on a daily basis to present affordable and good quality accommodations that fit in any budget. If we would hear from you during your stay we would immediately replace your room towels at your request. In regards to the pet fee: every booking source contains "Hotel Policy" part, and our hotel pet policy says that pet...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
230 reviews
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: RM249 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Budget”
 of 5 bubbles 741micheala, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 red floor is quite”
 of 5 bubbles careyrogersind67, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets”
 of 5 bubbles sc0ttth0mas, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is all non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles nanascea, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Fourth Floor have good view”
 of 5 bubbles millerbaltimore123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5