We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Scranton PA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Scranton PA
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I-84 to NY was closed due to severe snow storm of Stella. Called on the way from Niagara and the Manager hold rooms, also offered Discount. All the restaurants and stores were closed in this area. When we requested, the Manager gives free bagels and bananas. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will stay again and recommend to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jalenbrowarner
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to serve our guests every day and during difficult times as it was during the Blizzard March 2017 when people could not continue their travel. Please stay with us again during your trip through Scranton area....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times now, on my way to a ski trip in the Elk. The staff are all very nice, helpful, and attentive. There is no Bar/Restaurant. You have to walk next door to the Idle Hours which isn't a huge deal, just slightly inconvenient. Other than that no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normanpricekins
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review! Thank you for being our loyal guest and we hope that you had a good time skiing with your family. Please know that guests' opinion is very important to us, and we are working on getting a restaurant with a bar on premises. We hope to see...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped for some sleep on my way traveling from upstate ny. I usually stay in cheap $40-50/night rooms, so I'm not expecting much. Just a clean room. This was not it. The staff was nice enough, I guess. But the room itself was just dirty. The tub had hair in it, on the walls, with dried yellow drip lines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockwoodsister
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. We wish we would hear from you during your stay, so we could correct all the problems right away during your stay. We can assure you that all your concerns are addressed and we will strive for better quality accommodations. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called before arriving at this hotel. They got us a room at a great price right away. The bed room was great. Beds are soft and comfortable. Adjoining rooms were not available due to busy week end of Presidents Day. This is an older building that has had some renovations to look better. Would definitely come back again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesquarter2550
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you liked our price and rooms and also that you noticed our renovations. Please know that we will continue working towards upgrading of our hotel in order to provide good quality services and accommodations. We hope to see you again on our premises! Sincerely, Siva Myneni,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to get to from I81. That was the best part. Staff are helpful and recent upgrades & New TVs are definitely positives. The pool is big and the hot tub has an okay size. I was uncomfortable working in the business area at 7 a.m which is located in Lobby nearer to busy breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexdock545
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your complements to our Staff. We appreciate that our guests notice our recent upgrades and complement our pool. Although the breakfast area and computer desk are located in different parts of the lobby we might have a traffic there during busy morning hours when guests are having breakfast or departing. Please know, your comments are addressed....

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel the room was dirty My wife had to clean the toilet .table in the room was sticky. yhe hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. at the main entrance there was dog crap and trash DISGUSTING

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunner1rich
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You stayed with us two nights and if we would know that you experienced problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct these problems. We can assure you that your concerns are addressed and discussed with our entire staff. We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay at our hotel. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel off and on for the last half of a year. The staff is very nice and are very helpful if there are any errors with the room. They do allow pets which is a great Plus for people traveling with their dogs and such, which I was. If you're traveling with children there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benjamin18508
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review. Guests' opinion is very important to us and we are glad that you enjoy your stay here. Especially important to us that our guests become repeated and stay with us during their business or leisure trips to Scranton. Thank you for being our loyal guest and we...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I can say is awful, I always write on the top of my receipt for everywhere my husband and I stay so that I know every year when we travel where not to get a room. We are on the road a lot every Fall & I like to make a bit of a holiday enroute instead of driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie M
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you are mistakenly wrote on your receipt your comment and meant another hotel. You stayed with us in October checking in at 4 pm and checking out at 10 am after breakfast. We did not hear any complaints from you during your stay. Please know, we have many Canadians staying at our hotel frequently, and some...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to change my room twice. Once because the sheets were dirty. The second time because the heating system did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylouises2015
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We can assure you that all linens are being changed daily. Every guest room is equipped with an individual heater/a/c unit that guests can control with the thermostat switch and all our heating units are in good working condition. Your comments are addressed. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was unfortunately very dated. I felt the carpet was dirty, the ceiling had spots at the edge of the window from leaking. In the bathroom there was a towel folded on the shelf with a piece of human African American hair on the white towel, this was very disgusting. There was also a stain on the white hand...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonf792
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we work on a daily basis to provide good accommodations for all our guests. Guests' comments are very important to us, and we would hear from you during your stay, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct all the problems that you found in your room. Thank you for letting us know, your concerns...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
233 reviews
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: RM248 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rare side rooms have scenic view”
 of 5 bubbles jalenbrowarner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Room Jacuzzis to relax after skiing”
 of 5 bubbles normanpricekins, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesquarter2550, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice view”
 of 5 bubbles alexdock545, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cannot recommend any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles gunner1rich, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5