We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are super clean. When we checked in our rooms, there was also a welcome note from our cleaner saying she had done her best to prepare us the room. We really appreciate it. We got the two connecting rooms on the first floor. I was a bit concerned about the safety. I checked the Windows which are deadly...

Thank orangeyellow
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay enough to return the next time you're in the area. The housekeeping staff works hard so I'm happy you found your room to be very clean. I will pass this comment on to them and commend them on the good...

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I spent on night with my husband at the Fairfield Inn. The hotel is very easy to find and within walking distance of some shopping and an Asian buffet restaurant. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is small but clean. The hotel is dated, but well maintained. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the room...

Thank Studio19
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for the review of your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that your room was spotless. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're passing though!

Palm Beach, FL
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The front desk here seems to run and hide from the guests. So unusual for Marriott related hotel. Our room is quite, clean and beds comfortable. We are close to the main highway for departure in the morning. Good stop over hotel seems to have a little wear and tare in the common areas but rooms are good.

Thank Travelgal33480
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to complete a review about the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and found it to be comfortable and clean. I'm sorry it seemed as if the staff was hiding from guests, I will absolutely address this concern with them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I am pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this establishment. I had originally wanted to stay at the Residence Inn next door but they were full. Fairfield Inn was available and less expensive so I was not expecting much. For the price this is a fine place to stay. Breakfast was decent as I was not expecting much anyway but...

Thank Winkinkfd
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in offering outstanding service and it means a lot that you noticed. I will pass your note along to the staff so they are aware of how well they handled the situation. Thanks again and we hope...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband, two children and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night in July on our way to the Jersey Shore. PROS - Conveniently located off I-81. Quiet given that it's off the highway (there is a buffer of trees between the hotel and the highway and the rooms do not face the I-81). - Clean, spacious room....

Thank schoune
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the temperature in the room when you arrived - housekeeping should be setting it to a less extreme temperature. I will pass this information along to make sure it doesn't happen again....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Was passing through the area so decided to stop here for the night. Check-in was friendly and efficient, and we were made very welcome. Hotel room smelt lovely and fresh when I walked in and was immaculate - no complaints there! The indoor pool was also a bonus, although you cannot change at the pool, you need to go to...

Thank S1805
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the property to be clean and fresh smelling! I'm very sorry you didn't get a good night's sleep because of some noise issues. I'll have my engineering team take a look at that so it doesn't happen again. Thanks again and...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

I generally always choose Marriott as they are typically just what I am looking for. The Fairfield in Scranton didn't live up to my expectations. Bed was worn out and soft and the bathroom needed some major updating. Caulk around the bathtub was rusted and moldy looking. The plastic shower liner needed to be replaced as it was grungy looking....

1Thank kklammers
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a clean room and great service and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have passed this information along to my staff to ensure we correct these issues for future guests.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Friendliness was acceptable, breakfast was good the building itself needs to be refreshed just not up to Marriott standards as an elite member at Marriott I was surprised at the overall condition. Again not dirty just dated and worn. Marriott needs to do an update. For a business trip this would be acceptable. Travel for vacation not so much.

1Thank BABernier
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield inn! I do apologize for the building being dated. We do what we can with our building but I know we are not as new and updated as some other Fairfield Inns are. I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again!

North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We made a last minute itinerary change to our road-trip plans and added this as a stop. No significant complaints, although there was a large group of teenage basketball players staying there, which meant we heard a basketball being dribbled on the floor most of the night and morning. Overall the group wasn't too terrible, but it did make breakfast...

1Thank Courtney L
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi Courtney, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I do apologize for any disruptions you may have experienced due to the group we had in house. I understand any time we have a large group, it can sometimes cause the breakfast room to be very crowded and there are sometimes noise issues....

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through booking.com but for whatever reason it did not show up at the Inn. After talking to the front desk clerk, booking.com, and the manager the situation seemed to be handled. I am going to have to wait for my statement to see if I was double charged for the room. The staff was helpful and...

1Thank Traci L
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi Traci, thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you extended for anther night with us because of our service! As we discussed while you were here, the reservation should not have been prepaid but if you do happen to notice any charges on your statement, please contact me and I...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
5.6 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
6.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#7 of 10 in Scranton
147 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: RM397 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevators and vending.”
 of 5 bubbles leroys73, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area. relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles E3839JUfranks, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the higher floors for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good. We prefer ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GeneDichiara, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor with a view of the parking lot. However, no noise problems whatsoever :-)”
 of 5 bubbles saranM4628LA, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5