We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Pool closed, no laundry facility, breakfast was pretty bad, WI-FI not operational - I was assured by the Guest Service Manager (Jackie Shaffer) that the hotel will be completely renovated and will have all the things that were missing during our stay. One thing I can say for sure is that Jackie Shaffer is an awesome Guest Service Manager, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson C
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write us a review. I do apologize again for your stay. Renovations are well underway and things are looking great. I hope we will see you next year.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean, but tired. We had not been told the pool and spa were closed. The tv had to be fixed. The breakfast, by other Days Inn standards, was mediocre. We were not upset, just disappointed. The location for restaurants and shopping is excellent. It is also right next to the interstate. We also went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I do apologize for the pool, spa, and breakfast. We do offer a limited healthy breakfast and we are currently looking into the options we have to improve that. Renovations are going on right now so the pool and spa will be done soon. I hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Jurrel was a pleasure to speak with after a long day on the Road. Second time staying at this Location. The reason for the Average rating is because the Toliet isn't a Handicap Toliet. And it's a Handicap Room. Doesn't make Sense. Regardless. Will stay Here again. Well worth the Money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Q
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I would like to say that I am very sorry about the toilet. The rooms are being renovated right now. The handicap rooms will completely be redone and up to par. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights. Notice in the room that a $200 cleaning charge would be incurred if you smoke in the room....thankfully I'm a non-smoker. Unfortunately the room stank of stale cigarette smoke. The bed sheets were not "tight" meaning, looks like they were not fresh, nor did they smell fresh. The curtain rod in my room was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nash23
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less that exceptional and we hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 778leigh
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Rincon, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Concordia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmorethaniwant
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We got a queen room with a sofa for $65 (regularly $99) because we got a coupon at the Tennessee welcome Center. It was a great room for the price since most of the hotels in that area charge around $125.00-149.00. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. However, the indoor pool was closed for renovations. Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. We are glad you were pleased and we hope to see you in the future.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529henryw
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Jefferson City
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had a handicapped room/suite with a king bed. It was very clean. The bed was Sooooo comfortable. Nice sheets, too, not scratchy like in some motels! I loved the pillows, too. It is so rare to get all of these in one room! Yeah!! Comfy lobby area with sofas, chairs and tables to use while visiting with our friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to make you stay as comfortable as we can. See you next time!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pool area is currently closed due to upcoming renovations. This currently effects our pool, spa, and fitness center. These amenities are currently closed and this page will be updated once the renovations are completed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: RM343 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a renovated room”
MikeDSpike, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room furthest from the interstate because you will hear it regardless what side you are on”
KeriH215, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations are completed to stay at this location - call for details”
nelsonc216, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on third floor and it was very quiet.”
tntravler48, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fully rennovated room--not one that is in transition.”
electronchick, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5