We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Bart's RV Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Black Bart's RV Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a week. The staff is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Even though it's busy at the steakhouse, we enjoyed quiet peaceful nights. The restrooms and laundry were clean. Had dinner at the steakhouse and it was delicious. The wait staff were very attentive and also talented singers.

Thank mjohnston27
Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I could rate this park even lower. This rv park is dirty, full of gravel, and gross, run down, seasonal sites that should be condemned. The staff does not cut the grass or spray the weeds, which are everywhere. We stayed there in our 35 foot motorcoach for 2 nights. There is no pool, nothing to do, except...

Thank mari g
Lindsey G, Manager at Black Bart's RV Park, responded to this review

Hello, Im sorry to hear you did not enjoy you stay with us. Our nightly full price rate is $40(including tax) a night and often discounted to $36.50 with programs like GoodSam and AAA. If you were charged $55.00 a night please contact us @ (928)774-1912 so we can refund the differnce, as there may have been a mistake.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This park is situated between a couple of busy highways. Dirt and mud everywhere. No wifi. No cable. Dog walk is a wide muddy walk. They do have full hookups, which is nice. It's ok for one night. Not sure I'd like to stay longer than that.

Thank Siffy50
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I popped-in here just for one night on my way back to Las Vegas from the East Coast. The site was plenty long, but very sloped (my jacks went to max extension to flatten me out). The water-pressure is super-high, so use a pressure regulator (they'll loan you one if you don't have). Nice park, everyone friendly, and has a...

1Thank AngusPodgorny1960
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here two nights. Rain a few days before - they put us in a mud hole. Even when I alerted the office, no offer to move to another site. Other comments say a "clean" park. Guess they don't walk around too much. Trash everywhere even in the woods where you walk your dogs. Guess they don't ask their...

Thank Chuck B
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Upon check in the girl was very nice n helpful. There are a lot of spots were people stay year round. We are 45ft with a 16ft trailer. We were able to pull straight through so we did not need to unhook. Some of the lots are dirt. It was not dusty which was nice. The...

Thank Denise H
Somerset, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

What a fun place to come and eat and listen to musical's preformed by all that work there. We had the special which was a bone in ribeye that was great. Our waiter Michael was the best. We will be back😊

Thank robin3408
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights over a weekend. Hooks up for trailer makes it convenient. Clean. Kind of tight spaces--not as close as some other RV parks though. Good prices. There is some road noise depending on where your space is.

Thank L B
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The spots are so uneven, couldn't get level. No tables..no 30 amp no wifi or cable. Staff did help with water regulator and power converter but don't tell you when you make reservation. It is a few miles out of town, but overall the terrible uneven spots are awful.

1Thank Cindy T
Odessa, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Very old park. Sites are very sloped. It's not a bad place to stay for overnite. Lots of full time RV's here. We have stayed here couple times over the years. Always glad it's available when so many of the parks are closed till middle or end of April.

1Thank Debbie K

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,015 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
3.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Black Bart's RV park is open year round and conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and Butler Avenue right in the middle of beautiful Flagstaff, Arizona. Our park has 172 spaces, full hookups (water, sewer, and electric) Electric is 50 or 20 Amp only and water pressure is 100 PSI,so make sure to bring your water pressure regulator. We can accommodate big rigs to tent and everything in-between. We offer daily, weekly, and monthly rates with discounts for AAA and GoodSam members, military (retired or active)and seniors 55+. We have paved interior roads and gravel sites with a concrete pad. Amenities include laundry facility, newly remodeled restrooms and shower facilities, a general store with drinks, snacks, ice, beer and RV supplies, and an on site restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse. All RV Park guests receive 10% off dinner. We are open daily from 9 AM to 6 PM with extended hours in the summer. Please call for reservations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Bart's RV Park

Address: 2760 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Black Bart`s Rv Park Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Bart's RV Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cave Junction, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Black Bart's RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any are good”
572randyl, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Its an RV park and its seen better days.”
Heligypsy, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask for a shady level spot close to office and steakhouse.”
georgeg761, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Sure wish tripadvisor would get another tab fspecifically for RV parks. My other 'go-to site' is RV park reviews.”
evaduWy, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Don't know if there is a particular good spot in the park. We were traveling in a 34-foot RV and a permanent trailer was right across from us and another to our rear.”
944pamm, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5