We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Downtown
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central position for easy walk downtown, parked easily enough. Check-in was fine, thought the 9$ hotel fees etc a bit steep. Old style motel, old furnishings, seemed clean enough just needs updating. There was coffee maker, microwave etc in room, think there was coffee in reception but no breakfast. There was no hot water for showers in morning. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbugWimborne_UK
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travelbugWimborne_UK, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed...

Fredericksburg, Ohio
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Dirt under bed sheets hair on bath towels bathroom very cold shower head is in horrible condition. also microwave had dried food on inside NOT CLEAN. Very small rooms for two queen beds . Got in the room late at night and heater was not even turned on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnmbikeshop
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lnmbikeshop, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here in years past where it was OK as a cheap overnighter back then the train used to blow his horn it was crazy loud now the train just rumbles by between that and the traffic you could do better elsewhere I would only get this place if you pay less than $35 even then it sucks Watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan J
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan J, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I checked in on Monday 12/26 and checked out on 12/29 my room was clean when I checked in but was not cleaned throughout my stay an for a family of four that meant we ran out of towels, toilet paper and the room was a mess with trash. Being the mother that I am I collected the trash and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria J
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maria J, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. On behalf of our...

Idyllwild, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I booked on Travelocity and was promised a king room and paid for it. The motel only had a TINY room with a regular bed, not even a queen. I complained and they found a larger room with a larger bed, still not even a queen. These were located in a completely dark(black) hallway. Parking was promised as free but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillman65
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hillman65, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

West Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was what I would expect for the price. It was small, but comfy. It was clean. Had a fridge. Lacking in toilet paper, shampoo and Kleenex. If you can't sleep with noise do not stay here, it was a bad night for me, my husband could sleep through it all, but the hotel is on the hwy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine9591
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christine9591, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a difficult finding this place - there are 2 Roadway Inns, and we ended up at the other one first! Our room was on the main floor, tucked back in a corner - VERY SMALL! bathroom, VERY SMALL! There is extremely limited parking for regular vehicles, and no real parking for larger vehicles! We ended up parking across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss_jl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear miss_jl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok. The staff was great. We stay here due to how close it is to everything. Parking is a little tight for a truck. We had to park in the lot across the street. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr h
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is in a great spot but that is the only thing on the plus side for the hotel. Very small parking lot. Weird smell when walking into the room. The floor was not vacuumed and the comforters had big stains all over them. The bathroom sink was not clean and there was hair all around...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenny Z
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The lobby had a terrible Oder, no breakfast, and rooms were awful....... Save yourself and go down the road to the other roadway. Bed comforters were stained..... Busy intersection with very little parking.............rooms smelled terrible

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank docshawn2
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
495 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#28 of 63 in Flagstaff
443 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 km away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Address: 122 W Route 66, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5543
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: RM235 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if you can sleep with noise ask for a room off the road”
 of 5 bubbles Christine9591, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles miss_jl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms suck”
  • Extreamly small room
 of 5 bubbles AmandaHappel, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“not here it is so small I could not believve it”
 of 5 bubbles Senseifb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“DON'T STAY HERE...extremely dirty, you will not get your money back,”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeinHebron, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5