We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$81*
US$178*
US$81*
US$178*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
GAINESVILLE
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Good location, fair value, evening staff not friendly yesterday but morning staff great! Room was clean, morning breakfast nothing special, easy in/out…close to restaurants and shopping and walking trail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggypigg
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with our morning staff, clean accommodations and ideal location all at a good value. Nonetheless, we will share your concern with our evening staff as our goal is for our guests to feel valued at all points during...

Prescott, AZ
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a run-down hotel (which they call 'Charming' on a notice by the room thermostat) needing a complete re-model or re-build. Everywhere is grubby; hallways, room carpets, etc. Specifics: Broken plate-glass in Lobby Entry (stuck with tape); Business Center: 'Out of Order' Sign; No Fridge in room; No extractor/exhaust fan from Bathroom; Breakfast area is split on two levels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ONLY2B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Your feedback of your recent stay is appreciated and welcomed. It saddens us to know we did not succeed in providing you with the experience you expected. Our aim is to deliver a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, with the added value of a complimentary breakfast. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My 3 friends and I got one room. It was fairly spacious, with 2 queen beds and room for a roll-away too. The tv had a scratch in it, but otherwise the room was in decent condition. The bathroom was very small, and generally the hotel needs an update. However, it was pretty clean and mostly comfortable. Breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everafter08
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this constructive, detailed review. We're so glad you arrived to such a spacious, comfortable room. We do apologize for the scratch in your television, we'll be looking in to this immediately. Breakfast is filling and it's good to know you ate well and took advantage of the coffee we offer. Sounds like the excess noise...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I left the Lucky Lane location 17 minutes after checking in due to the horrible accommodations and non working electronics. Upon arriving here at Milton I was enthusiastically greeted by Corey, who apologized for the way Lucky Lane treated me even though they two aren't affiliated. Corey put my family in adjoining rooms on the second floor. Both rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review. We are excited to hear you were very pleased with Corey's helpful customer service and our comfortable accommodations. We were honored to host you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in...

Arizona
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Was in the area just to go hiking and play in the snow. The driveway to the hotel is shared with a gas station, but the sign is clearly visible on the street. Its also up a steep drive, so ice and snow can make it interesting. It was ok while I was there, altho it did have snow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgunfly
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are glad you found us despite any initial trouble. Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We appreciate your compliments to our accommodations, as well as your suggestions. Getting a great night's sleep while traveling is important so we are happy to hear we successfully delivered just that! In addition, we are delighted to hear our complimentary...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This was a bad ending to a great family vacation. Unfortunately I had to cut my vacation short because of this hotel. The staff is not friendly, just there passing time. I asked to change rooms and the staff said that they were booked, when I said I was itching they made an excuse that it was the weather. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joelbrgal G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Joel, According to our records, you stayed with us at the end of December. We consider the matter of any kind of pests in our rooms to be a very serious matter and we always address these reports immediately. Now that this has been brought to our attention, we completed an inspection of our rooms and did not find...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nothing nice to say about this place so I will be brief. No, no, no! This is the bottom of the barrel. Avoid this one folks! Quality Inn Flagstaff (S. Milton) is run down, dirty, it's in an odd location . . . never mind, just stay somewhere else! You're welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draysterling
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to better understand the experience our guests have. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations for cleanliness and location during your stay. We consider cleanliness to be a priority and are disappointed to hear you may...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice, excellent staff! Good location lots of businesses within walking distance. There was room to park the big rig in the back. It's a little bit older, but the bedding was very comfortable and the room was furnished fine. The price was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Darcy, On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments! We are pleased to hear you found the comfort your were seeking in our accommodations. Providing our guests with an affordable room, paired with excellent service is our goal. It is great to know we achieved this during your recent stay. Should...

Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Room was clean enough but linens were a little on the old side. Mattress was very soft. You get what you pay for. Breakfast room is upstairs with food on first floor? They do provide trays for caring food up the stairs. We were lucky to have first floor rooms and could carry our breakfast to our room. Lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We consider guest feedback to be extremely valuable as it provides us with insightful information. We are pleased to hear you were treated with courtesy and friendliness by our staff members, throughout your stay. Though you enjoyed the comfort that your clean room offered, we are saddened to know your stay was anything less than perfect. We will inspect the...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The room we had was good and clean. The Heating system made some noise, but was not too bad. The Continental breakfast had to be eaten in the lobby, but we did get to meet some nice travelers. I would stay there again. We left with a beautiful view of a snow covered mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagleeye20140316
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to provide your positive review from your recent stay. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable in your room during your visit. We also love seeing our guests make new friends as they enjoy our breakfast options and hope that you felt at home during your stay. We can't wait...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
965 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
634 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: RM355 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift to the second floor!”
466mervp, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Find some place else to stay”
BobandIsabel, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has no Elevator; Lobby is in center of building.”
ONLY2B, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere Else.”
  • Dirty
  • Low uncomfortable bed
  • Soot from heater vent
  • Mildew on Ceiling
joelbrgalg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
QualityInnUS$81
AMOMAUS$178
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates