We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkside House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkside House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkside House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Delicious breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Modern, clean bathrooms. Beautiful porch for relaxing. Great neighborhood to walk in. Only a few blocks from the Darwin Martin house. Walkable distance to restaurants, park, and zoo. Will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
Decatur
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for two nights and we will be back for a longer stay. The host, Chris, is delightful, the accommodations, including the charmingly restored first floor living and dining rooms, inviting and impeccably maintained and the breakfasts to die for delicious. A gem near the zoo and lovely Delaware Park. If you are a B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed at the Parkside House recently with my partner for two nights, and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and spacious, a very welcoming place in a charming neighborhood near the zoo. We loved the house, which was very tidy and well-appointed, and the breakfasts, which were delicious. Chris is an amazing host, and I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N0madicAl
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Just had a wonderful 2 night stay at Parkside House. The rooms were clean, comfortable and exactly as they were described by Christopher. Our group of 4 also enjoyed 2 delicious breakfasts, and great conversation/connecting with the other guests During an unexpected Buffalo blackout, Christopher was waiting up for us in case we could not see our way 'home'. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen G
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I do prefer to stay in Bed and Breakfasts rather than the chain hotels. Rather than the ordinary…I like to look for the extraordinary. It always pleases me when my expectations are exceeded when choosing a place to stay. I travel every week and was so pleased when Chris was able to work with my corporate travel agency to secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenh803
theparksidehouse, Owner at Parkside House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Please come back and visit us again soon! Chris

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It saddens me to write this but I look to reviews when choosing a place to stay. We were very disappointed with our overnight stay. We have stayed in many B&Bs but The Parkside House just did not impress. The musty odor when we walked in the door was disturbing. Where was the delightful odor of fresh bread or cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi M
theparksidehouse, Owner at Parkside House, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your one night stay at The Parkside House Bed & Breakfast. We did look into your concerns in the front hallway and could not detect a problem, but will continue to monitor the area. Many guests take advantage of the two living rooms available for guests and some even play the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Within a few minutes of entering The Parkside House, I was already regretting my stay . . . because it was going to be too short! Christopher greeted my partner and I and we instantly felt at home. It goes without saying that the house is beautifully appointed, well kept and extremely clean, that the bed felt like a cloud,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee F
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Chris was a wonderful host and very helpful with our booking process, which we were trying to do on the road. The house is beautiful and our room (The Jewett room) was clean, beautiful, and comfortable, and had a huge bathroom with a gorgeous clawfoot tub. Chris gave us the house code so we could get in when we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahalpinhealy
theparksidehouse, Owner at Parkside House, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward seeing you again. We take pride in giving excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Christopher

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This is our favorite accommodation yet in Buffalo and we will definitely stay here again. This beautiful historic home has been renovated with loving attention to detail, and is very comfortable. It's actually a duplex, and I was a little concerned about noise but it was very quiet. We slept very well during our stay. The owner of the B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thetravelingtigger
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Parkside House is located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to the zoo and parks but not too far from major highways. There was also a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance. Host Chris was welcoming and accommodating. Our room was well-appointed, the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was spectacular and plentiful. If you are looking for a Buffalo B&B, Parkside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rena S

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
7.0 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 22 in Buffalo
1,680 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
5.5 km away
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
7.6 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
6.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Parkside House

Address: 462 Woodward Ave, Buffalo, NY 14214-1940
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: RM667 - RM1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkside House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkside House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are large, but the biggest is at the front overlooking the quiet street.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmaclean2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Woodward Room has a bay window facing a tree-lined street, a spacious sitting area, and ample drawer and closet space.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhB1401XF, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Woodward Room included a delightful and comfortable living room area and another room had the most spectacular bathroom I've ever seen!”
 of 5 bubbles Litchky, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are beautiful and individually unique”
 of 5 bubbles cbremer965, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Jewett Room is my favorite with a "Master Bathroom" with a Claw foot tub and room sized shower”
 of 5 bubbles eileenh803, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5