We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

HIExpress.comUS$119*
View Deal
#11 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
 Click to rate
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Buffalo while in town for a dance convention for our daughters. The hotel was clean and wonderful, reasonably priced, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were more spacious than we anticipated. Four of us stayed in the room and we were very comfortable. The hotel was centrally located to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewseyfried
Gladys W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our awesome location! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Gladys Wurth Front Office Manager

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Buffalo and did a lot of research on downtown hotels. Reviews were good for this location. Have to say was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Hotel is conveniently located to the convention center. The entire staff that I have came in contact with were very nice, helpful and pleasant. Room was more then I expected. King suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtoddgodfrey
Gladys W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. It makes us so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations! I will be sure to share your kind words with all the staff and we thank you for recommending our hotel. I am sorry to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While staying in Buffalo for a dance convention that was the same time as the NCAA tourny, the HIE was very accommodating. Their shuttle and breakfast staff were extremely kind and helpful. The room were very clean as well as the public areas. Breakfast was continuously stocked. I will stay here for any Buffalo trips I need to make from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gin F
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Gin F. I hope the dance convention was a great success. We do offer shuttle to and from the parking garage and we do have a small lot for check in/out purposes. The breakfast staff work hard to keep the buffet stocked and fresh. Look forward to you return trips!

Cortland, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed here and were very pleased. Upon arriving the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about how pleasant the staff was. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. I like how all the rooms have mini kitchens, essential when traveling with children. The location was perfect and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyvg
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

So very happy you enjoyed your time here! We do have nice large king suites with micro/fridge units and the location of the hotel is within a few blocks of over 50 restaurants; plus we have a TGI Friday's in our hotel!

NY
Reviewed 19 March 2017

When the NCAA March Madness tourney comes to Buffalo, this is where we stay. Love design of the rooms, which is broken up by French doors so you have a bedroom that feels separate from the living quarters. Plenty of space for two people here. And we also like that the metro train stop is about 40 yards away. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J B
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and our great location. I hope you have a fantastic time at the tourney. The city was buzzing with excitement! We did speak to our breakfast attendants on making sure the eggs stay hot and fresh. We did recently add a new veggie omelet that is out every morning!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

There for NCAA tournament. Super staff. Room nice. But, I got no sleep after 5am because of private snow clearing machines outside my window for 3 consecutive hrs. Front desk not even aware this was happening when I informed them in morning. I understand need to remove snow but how about a different time? Can't give a better rating due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Hope you enjoyed the tournament. I am very sorry you had to hear the noise of the snow removal machines but since we received 18" of snow it took some time to remove and safety was a concern for the guests while getting to their cars.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

For people coming from Canada through Fort Erie the hotel is easy to get to. It is very simple to get there. There are many restaurants nearby and it is right across the street from Shea's. If you are going to see a hockey game or entertainment or the NCAA tournament the weekend of March 17th there is a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you. You did such a great job explaining the hotel and the location. Very much appreciate you taking the time and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was the most wonderful room I've ever stayed in. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was so good. Too many choices st breakfast! :-) will definitely book again. Very central. Front desk arranged a discounted taxi and made sure we had a number to call for a return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derubbish
Gladys W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Very happy you enjoyed the free hot breakfast buffet. Guests love the cinnamon buns and pancake machine!

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with a great location and great staff..!! My gf and I spent the night for a Valentine's get away and this hotel was an excellent choice. Thank you Gina for assisting my gf with her Valentine surprise for me, you're the best..!! We will definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsh_967
Gladys W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your "Valentine's get-away"! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our lovely front desk agent Gina. It is always great to hear that the staff were accommodating and helpful during your stay. Thank you again! Gladys Wurth Front Office Manager

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet and very spacious (king room). Best location for events at the Ballroom (2 minute walk up the street). No parking but there is a parking garage 2 blocks away for $5 per day. TGI Fridays is attached to the hotel and a very nice place to have dinner. Food is awesome and staff is friendly. Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliche1
Gladys W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback that you have shared with us about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that our downtown location was convenient for you...Town Ballroom is in fact just down the street! We hope to have you again in the near future.

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
1,747 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo

Address: 601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1488
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: RM568 - RM885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like facing Main St when staying here. You will hear the trains roll by but they aren't tremendously loud.”
MyOwnPace, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4TH Floor facing the Electric Building”
Canadajack25, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. It is in downtown and street traffic can be heard on lower floors.”
bletournea, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a tram that runs pretty regularly on one side. Ask for the non-tram side.”
cbakersmith, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were up on the 5th floor.”
386chipl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates