We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This B&B had a few positive attributes which were outweighed by the negatives. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the food was delicious. The inn has some major safety issues in cement stairs with no handrail that lead up from the sidewalk, nearly vertical porch steps and steep, narrow staircases inside the house that would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dznydreamer
Weare, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 October 2015

A couple of my team stayed at Inn Bliss. I planned an event for a large group of sales people, and we had a couple of them at Inn Bliss. What a beautiful place! The rooms are clean and delightful, and the location is perfect. Thank you for giving my team a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We rented the Inn Bliss for a girl's weekend in August. Nick was very accommodating to our arrival time, as most of our party could not arrive until later in the evening. Each one of us had our own bed, which was nicely made up with sheets, pillow cases and blankets! We also each had a towel set to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at Inn Bliss for just one night in August. It was our one night honeymoon (since we have a 10 month old daughter, we couldn't get away for too many nights). The day started with a fabulous massage when we first arrived. I had thought the massage would have been in the our bedroom to be more romantic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I rented this house with friends all of whom are young professionals having rented prior homes without problems or disappointments in the past. The location of this "inn" is fantastic however we were let down by the cleanliness of the home- there were several trash bags from prior renters upon our arrival. Even if they had left that same day,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jo k
Architects G, Manager at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I rented this house with a group of friends this month and we all found ourselves very disappointed. Just to name a few... the garbage was not removed from the previous tenants. When we approached the owner he was rather blaze` about that topic. Being a hot and humid week in the summer it was very unpleasant to have no...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christina C
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This is the same person from the previous review titled Rude Owners. This customer has had her friends write reviews against us for same stay because she has a personal vendetta against us for some reason. This same customer posted reviews against us on other websites and legal issues are pending against this customer but Tripadvisor still believes that the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I rented this place as a full house over the 4th of July and our group was very disappointed with they way these owners handled several situations. I found Nick's manner before we arrived, while we were there and after our stay to be curt, snarky, and all around rude. When we got there the hot tub was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SFTraveler719
Architects G, Owner at Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

OMG this woman has been such a pain from the beginning. She booked a few months ago. Everything was done by email messaging through the travel agent so we have a very very very clear record of what was said and not said because all of our conversation was written down. Her account of what happened written above was totally...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Inn Bliss is a very comfortable old property within easy walking distance of all the attractions in Newport. Nick is a good host, except we did not see a lot of him, but the information he gave us and was contained in the instruction booklet were all that we needed. We chose the non breakfast option which was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozallan21
NYC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Nick was the best! Made recommendations, helped us get our bearings, and was so warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our room was soooo cute! Recommend the nellie suite. Just note that the bathroom is very very small. Otherwise was great and will definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNYCFQF
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I loved the Inn Bliss. I was originally booked to stay at the Architect's Inn, and was offered an upgrade when I arrived - all the way from one of the cheaper rooms at Architect's to Nellie's Room at Inn Bliss, which consisted of a large bedroom, a separate sitting room, and a split bathroom (toilet in one tiny room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damariscotta

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
1.8 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.2 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#6 of 95 in Newport
346 reviews
1.0 km away
Rhea's Inn and Restaurant
Rhea's Inn and Restaurant
#3 of 9 in Middletown
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Architect's Inn - George Champlin Mason House
2.1 km away
Belle View Inn
Belle View Inn
#40 of 95 in Newport
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Bliss Rd, Newport, RI 02840-1837
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: RM211 - RM1,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Bliss Hotel Newport
Inn Bliss Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn Bliss Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although the bathroom is separate for Lucretia's Room, if you don't mind crossing the hall, it is well worth the small effort; the bathroom has a gigantic bathtub, and a separate shower stall.”
Damariscotta, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
“For just a little more, I would recommend one of the suites.”
Believe55, 4 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
HOTEL.INFO
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates