Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (214)
Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#67 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Aloha! E komo mai (Welcome)!

The Holiday Inn Express Waikiki is located at the gateway of Waikiki in Honolulu. This 44-story hotel with panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, Koolau mountains and Waikiki skyline is just 3 blocks from Waikiki beach and 4 blocks from the Hawaii Convention Center. Conveniently located near shopping, dining, and activities, this hotel also features free hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, pool, jet spa and business center. All rooms include a compact refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and microwave.

Don't miss our 5th floor Skydeck featuring a 9-hole mini-golf course, shuffleboard, giant chess game, ping pong and foosball. Or relax by the pool in our private cabanas. A $29 (plus tax) daily service charge covers all these amenities, plus access to our kids' game room with TVs and Nintendo Switch, indoor fitness center and unlimited filtered water in the lobby.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Raquetball
Patio
Table tennis
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Honolulu Intl Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
Molokai Airport
77.2 km
See all flights
647Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 192
  • 142
  • 63
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ClipperCapt wrote a review Jan 2020
East Troy, Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was booked through a regularly used travel agency, and looked to be a good choice, disappointed that is was not as comfortable as we have become to expect from Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel has been updated and is well kept and clean. However it is an older building and rooms are very small, more like dorm rooms. They have been updated in decor and nicely done, but leaving no space for storage. The closet area has been modified to hold a refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board, iron, leaving only enough hanging space for 2 shirts an a pair of slacks.
The window air conditioner was noisy and the cabinet built to conceal it next to the bed stuck out so it was hard to move around it getting in/out of bed often bumping into the sharp edges.
Hotel location is nice for walking downtown and to Waikiki beach. Their charges for guest parking with taxes was nearly $37/day, and limited so not guaranteed there would be a place for you, they would refund that night's parking if so.
The mandatory daily $25/day "Resort Fee" another charge added to keep room rates appearing to be more reasonable.
Lobby was nice, staff friendly and helpful, but disappointed I was not able to register with my IHG membership for points during this stay because my number was not on the original booking.
Included breakfast was standard HI Express fare, but plenty to choose from, fresh and dining staff kept the dining area clean and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are glad you were pleased with our spotless accommodations, wonderful location, and cordial staff. However, we apologize for the noise issue you had due to the air conditioning unit and regret not meeting some of your expectations. We have taken note of the concerns you outlined and will share it with appropriate individuals. We value your observations and hope to see you again. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PNWMR wrote a review Jan 2020
Battle Ground, Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never used so many points on a room, and this time it was for 2 rooms for 3 nights. Guess lot’s of travel for work pays off??? Anyway, the place was ok, but not as nice as I’d hoped. First, if you are in to walking around Waikiki it’s not bad. Parking in their garage is expensive and on the street is a huge challenge (plus it seemed sketchy parking on the street). The walls are thin, and the rooms are small. If you miss the days of dorm rooms it’s for you. The plus side: The staff were friendly and they have breakfast figured out! Ton’s of people in and out in a hurry. The serving area was 4 times the size of any other HIE I’ve ever seen and they have staff keeping it up and cleaning tables. The work out room is well stocked and large.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We regret your disappointment with the fee we charge for parking and the inconvenience you endured due to the size of our rooms; moreover, we are sorry for the noise you experienced while you were here. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. On a positive note, we are glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerri L wrote a review Jun 2021
Johnston, Iowa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I checked in to stay for a few nights. It was difficult getting to the lobby for check in with construction in the area but the women who worked the front desk were very kind and helpful, thanking us for being frequent customers of IGH properties. Our room was on the 33rd floor and the wait for the elevators was often quite awhile and the recommended policy of 2/elevator made it more difficult to get to higher levels in a reasonable time. Masks were required in all public areas of the hotel property.

Daily rate with a corporate discount was around $150/night which was very good for the location. Keep in mind there are lots of taxes added on and the end price was closer to $200 a night. The room was smaller than most average hotel rooms - the king sized bed took most of the space, and there was no desk available for two of us doing remote work, simply one chair and a portable table. I used the bed and bedside table while my husband used the other.

We had to call maintenance for the A/C our first night because it was freezing! Found out it was set at 60 and we had no way to adjust it - the thermostat was not working and the screen was blank. When he arrived he asked to see the remote control… part of the problem apparently, there wasn’t one. He messed with the unit and said he reset it to 70 but after he left it got very hot and we found it was set to 82. We decided it wasn’t worth trying again.

It was especially tricky using their parking ramp to park. We received notice that spots were limited and the process of seeing if there were available spots in the ramp or not was complicated as well. Cost of the ramp is typical for the area at $35/night.

There was a “bag breakfast” available with a prepackaged egg, potatoes, sausage or bacon; choice of cereal, milk, juice, apple/orange; breakfast bar and coffee each morning and when we went at 7:15 there was no wait. We heard the line was long at 6:30.

The location is close to the shopping and restaurants downtown and the beach, within easy walking distance. Our room view was of Diamond Head and would have been an amazing picture view but the windows were very dirty. I gave an average rating because overall it was a good stay but not exceptional or outstanding and there were some difficulties.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Jerri, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you liked our location and were impressed with our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had and for the difficulties you encountered. We take all critiques seriously and use them as motivation to improve our guest experience. We know that this stay may not have been the best, but we are hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skip m wrote a review May 2023
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the bgreat reception to the wonderful staff we had a great stay. The room though small was very well equipted and spotless.The breakfast was delicious with many options both cold and hot even make your own pancakes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ask fotr a room with a beach view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Express Waikiki an IHG Hotel, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 May 2023
Aloha Fisherman65, Mahalo for choosing Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We're delighted to hear of your excellent rating. We're also glad you liked our clean room, breakfast choices, and courteous associates. Hosting you is a pleasure, and we're excited to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, John Quijano Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linro21 wrote a review Jan 2020
Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As stated in other prior reviews, cons are the small, thin-walled noisy rooms, slow elevators, same breakfast everyday. To add info: Bathrooms appear to already show wear & tear and smell musty; no elite benefits available for upgrades or late checkout; constant long waits for elevators (need reprogramming since elevators would suddenly switch directions after one elevator reached the bottom even though dozens of people waiting in lobby. one elevator's weight alarm sounded after only 5-6 people entered didn't help); $25/day added hotel service fee is essentially a rate upcharge since water is just a regular water fountain in the lobby, amenities were unavailable when desired (golf ball, ping pong equipment and game room locked up but nobody around to get them) or nonexistent; partial ocean view room was a mere sliver of the ocean. In the end, the partial ocean view room just did not justify the $400+/night after the $25/day fee and taxes.

The breakfast staff were very nice and efficient at clearing tables as it got pretty crowded quickly. Housekeeping was cheerful and always said hello. Location is good to walk to both beaches and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your disappointment with your bathrooms' condition and the inconvenience you had due to our elevators. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our maintenance team to take care of the issues you mentioned as soon as possible. We are also sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and that you were unhappy with the cost of your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorian wrote a review Aug 2022
Detroit, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first visit to the great state of Hawaii. After reading many reviews, we selected the Holiday Inn Express because of its convenient location, affordability (no resort fees) and condition of the building.

Overall the Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located, clean (we did see a roach on the last day), staffed helpful and courteous staff, provided a daily breakfast, and offered complimentary WiFi .

Unfortunately the hotel did have resort fees, Because the fees were not indicated on the site, the third party booking agency we used, agreed to reimburse us the $25 dollar daily fee.

Pros: Daily room service, convenient location ( it wasn't right across from the beach those areas were super hectic ) breakfast, nice views, and the price was affordable, excluding fees.

Cons: If you chose to stay at this hotel please note the daily fee is something Holiday Inn should remove. The amenities for this very large property were very disappointing, and we never used. After learning we were going to be charged, we viewed the area before contacting the hotel management. The property has at least 40 floors, and the pool is the size of a few bathtubs. with a bathtub size hot tub attached. There are fewer than forty chairs on the roof patio and some obsolete games. Unfortunately what made matters worse, we heard other guests complain one night about objects being dropped from a room above and the rooftop was closed.

We didn't have a car, so I can't report parking issues.

The rooms are compact and could use a few more hooks on the walls for purses.

Fortunately our neighbors were quiet the walls are paper thin.

Lack of dining space after breakfast, ( We did use our key to access the breakfast area once. The next time we dined at the hotel, we went down the street to the Marriott and purchased a few drinks, and ate our food at their outdoor patio/pool)


On the last evening a flyer was distributed indicating pest control would be at the property, and that evening we did see a roach. I think the only way to prevent this in such a large hotel is to spray rooms more frequently than what was stated in the memo., and inspect rooms at least three or more times a week. Guests in the room nearest to us, had the do not disturb sign up daily,

If this had been a 3 day trip, the hotel would have been great. Unfortunately for a seven day trip, it wasn't the best choice. We spent most of our lounge time at the Hilton Hawaiian Resort,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Dorian, Mahalo for choosing Holiday Inn Express Waikiki and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that you enjoyed the service our associates delivered. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. We are also delighted to learn that our location worked well for you and that you were happy with the breakfast we offer, along with the beautiful views. However, we regret not meeting your expectations with the amenities we offer. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Thank you again for your generous comments. We look forward to your next visit! Mahalo, Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Headbeach65 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bonita Springs, Florida
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We got an upgraded room with a beach view but the window is so dirty it was disgusting..
due to the pandemic the pool closes at 5 o’clock what’s the difference if it closed at 9pm?
The breakfast was OK but you asked for extra syrup and said sorry no….they only give you about a tablespoon in your to go plastic container…In my opinion you’re so ecological Froendly - I would suggest using some other type of containers for being a green island…very nice savable and reusable contains thst get trashed..one type of cereal & range of getting three orders of pancakes/French toast so that I would have enough syrup for one order.. parking is $35 a day which is absolutely absurd and we’re paying to use the facility the resort fee I believe it’s 20+ dollars a day but there’s nothing to do… They only give you housekeeping every three days… And we had two bath towels to wash clause two hand towels… And I have long hair so it would’ve been nice to have for three days…
The young Polynesian girl did clean one day but the sheets are disgusting and stained…. I will never ever come here again this was supposed to be in Edinburgh and it is about the size of my bathroom at home….. directly across the street there are many other hotels with wonderful scenes balconies and beach views….. there are only three elevators to go to the 30th floor we have to take a different elevator to get to certain floors Mary ignorant and confusing….. Cell I go to the pool and I asked for a beach towel young guy goes just one I said two if that’s OK… He said sure but it’s the same tile I use in my room not watchmaker than a hand towel oh forgot to mention the pillows her horrible hard stuff in the sheets besides being stained or horrid… They feel damn cold and crispy like wax paper… And if you look at the pictures you’ll see the comforter which was between the top sheet and the top of the comforter sheet… It’s actually like a duvet liner doesn’t do anything for him at all
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Mahalo for your honest evaluation. We were disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. All feedback is taken seriously, and we hope you will accommodate with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Mahalo, Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richard1472015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are on the smaller size but well
Equipped with fridge and microwave
Free breakfast which is a bonus plus they let you take things out of the very large breakfast room
Good size gym, very friendly and helpful staff
No restaurant on site. There are two corners stores across the street. Restaurants are a ten minute walk and about 10-15 minutes to the beach. You can book all tours on site but if you want a good discount you need to go to a time share preview. Count on 3 hours
For the timeshare
I will definitely stay here again... very fair price and I really appreciated the quality of the staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2020
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki and taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you loved our convenient location, and you felt we were a good value for the area. It is also pleasing to know you liked all the amenities we offer. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, the superb service provided by our staff, and the delicious breakfast buffet. Your feedback is appreciated, and we look forward to your next stay. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Mar 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They were very helpful from check in to check out. We checked out early to go to an early morning event, only to find out that it had been cancelled. The hotel was very accomdating with holding our luggage and providing us a place to shower and change even after we had checked out. The concierge was also very helpful in planning events. The only thing is if you're in Hawaii it'll be expensive! Very great service, everyone was always very friendly and helpful at all times! Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of options! Great choice for your money!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Andrew, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki and for the excellent rating. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, the superb service provided by our staff, and the delicious breakfast buffet we serve. We are also pleased you felt we are a good value for the area. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DerelN wrote a review Jan 2020
Schaumburg, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Holiday Inn Express in Waikiki may be a bit off the beach or main strip, but has many conveniences. The newer status provides LEED certification and great compactness. The breakfast is great and has a great selection. The bed was comfortable and room was well lit. The staff was welcoming but it was a bit of a challenge to check in as I was driving a car. Stalls are narrow so if you’re renting an SUV hope you have great parking skills.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Derel, thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous associates and well-appointed accommodations. We are also glad our complimentary breakfast was to your liking and that our convenient location worked out well for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan T asked a question May 2024
23 contributions2 helpful votes
What coffee pods are use please ? Is there a safe in the room ?
Answer from Reeree954
Sunrise, Florida46 contributions3 helpful votes
Not sure never needed them. The onsite pool was closed during our visit. Did not have any need for beach towels during this stay.
Answer from romadaro
Washington DC, District of Columbia1,550 contribution1,329 helpful vote
No in-room safe. Waikiki Shuttle from airport to any downtown hotel is a flat $30, but it may take an hour or more because it stops at several hotels. Not familiar with bike rentals. Google it.
Answer from romadaro
Washington DC, District of Columbia1,550 contribution1,329 helpful vote
My room was about the size of an efficiency. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed. It will definitely make you get up and out early and come back late in time for bed.
MStravel2008 asked a question Jun 2021
Starkville, Mississippi200 contributions51 helpful votes
Area all of the amenities now open regular hours?
nannytoseven wrote a tip 19 Jun
26 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at a different hotel "
Read full review
Alvin S wrote a tip 14 Jun
Viti Levu, Fiji1,398 contribution127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance"
Read full review
Lorenzo F wrote a tip 8 Jun
Horizon City, Texas2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking spaces are rather small. Small compact car highly recommended. "
Read full review
stacy wrote a tip May 2024
Nampa, Idaho1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking cost extra if you have a car but the parking convenience is great."
Read full review
donnam57 wrote a tip May 2024
shelton, connecticut131 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the bus system. Parking anywhere in Waikiki can be pricey. Go to the 7/11 store near hotel & get a discounted bus pass for several days. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,163 - RM 1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
596
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAIKIKI, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 529 Photos (Honolulu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.4 km), Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu (0.3 km), and Arnold's Tiki Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poké Bar, Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, and Ginza Bairin Tonkatsu & Yoshoku Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (3.8 km), Shangri La (4.7 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.6 km).
Does Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Honolulu HotelsHonolulu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Honolulu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire