We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay Hotel Waikiki

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stay Hotel Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stay Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The title is the only positive thing I can say about this property. The picture on the site are not pictures of this property. The bathroom fixtures were broken and you could hear every noise outside and was awaken continually through the night. The lobby had what looked like a large shower curtain that stretched across or you would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ksiira
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha _Ksiira, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am excited to announce that our new room photos featuring our fresh, new design as well as true-to-life pictures of our lobby have been updated on our own website and are currently in an approval queue to be featured on our partner OTA sites including Trip Advisor....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were concerned reading some of the poor reviews before leaving but were extremely relieved on arrival. The staff were pleasant. The free coffees in reception were great. The rooms were clean and of a decent size. We heard nothing of the street noise that other guests had complained about. We were on level 4 so this may have helped.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee R
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Renee R, Thank you for sharing your very fair review of your recent stay. I am often perplexed by some of our negative reviews, but understanding that we have a diverse group of visitors staying with us who have seen and experienced a wealth of accommodations during their years of travel, I can surmise that our modest property does...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Staff is great, very polite and are there to help you in any way they can. My wife and I were on the eight floor and we enjoyed the room, the view, and the swiftness of the elevator. The morning coffee was also good. The price for the room is good, I see a lot of people complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lidia562017
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Lidia562017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. You are absolutely right about Waikiki having very limited parking available. Not only is our parking fee quite nominal in comparison to other rates in the area, but it also includes in and out...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very kindness. Room is very clean. location is perfect for The Waikiki beach. In the first floor has a vending machine. A convenience store is very near from hotel. Room-cleaner is very good at the everyday. I confidently recommend you. とても良いホテルでした。部屋も清潔でスタッフの対応も親切でした。場所もワイキキビーチまで歩いて直ぐの所にあります。次回も利用したいです。

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yoshi84964
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Yoshi84964, Thank you for your five star recommendation and your review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our friendly and knowledgeable team helped to make your Hawaiian holiday a positive and memorable one. We hope to see you again very soon! Mahalo nui loa, Carolyn Pinho General...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I'm giving this 3 stars instead of 2 because I have become a hotel snob. I'm just going to list the pros and cons and you can make your own decision on whether or not this is a place you'd like to stay. Pros: cheap, for Honolulu standards. $124 on Orbitz, room only. Very small but nice lobby with pod...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seeling8
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Seeling8, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. While I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of our rooms and the limitations they present with regards to additional furniture that you're accustomed to, we are actively looking at ways to make the best use of our space. The "hotel resort" fee...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here. The Location was ideal but the room tired. The windows were louvred and the noise levels at night and early morning were shocking. The bathroom was old and the taps leaked. The pillows were very hard but the staff were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911deb
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha 911deb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While I am sorry that we missed the mark on your expectations of your unit, I do want to let you know that we are going to soon embark on a project to modernize both our windows and our A/C units, which will freshen our rooms considerably. Thank...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Great location. Close to lots of shopping, hotels, restaurants, bars and only 1 block from the beach. Good central location. Really helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Fair price for what you get. Nothing fancy but it's good if you're on a budget but still want quality. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberJoBo
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha AmberJoBo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found great value in your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Waikiki is always evolving, so I am sure that there will be new shopping...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Let's get 1 thing straight! If you want 5 star...goto a 5 star hotel!!!.. sux to be you paying HUNDREDS more per night for what?... in Hawaii most travelers are out all day there is so much to do and eat!... this hotel 100m from Waikiki Beach behind the Hyatt.There are regular accomm specials at the stay for as little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William P
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha William P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found value in our amazing central location that is close to popular area restaurants, shops, and fun things to see and do. The fact that we're just a block away from the best part of Waikiki Beach is...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

The pictures of the hotel on its website highlights something fancy, but the place was not as creative as it showed. This hotel has an 4pm check-in policy. Just a heads up for those arriving early and are really tired and need to rest a bit, this is not an option. The hotel charges for amenities that guests don't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgrrl26
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha 315gracen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We are very much looking forward to updating our on-line property photos as we have recently completed our first phase of room renovations. I do hope that despite missing the mark on what you were expecting that you found our new room design to be...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here overnight, to catch a morning plane. The top floor room, was tiny, with a small queen bed pushed against 1wall and a 12 to 18 inch space to get out the other side. Window air conditioning unit is 18 inches from the head of the bed. No chair. The building air unit rumbled and vibrated all night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
Carolyn P, General Manager at Stay Hotel Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Lawrence S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark on making your stay more comfortable, I am glad to hear that you received great customer experience from our Front Desk team of which I will let them know. Mahalo nui loa, Carolyn Pinho...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
447 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
221 reviews
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
1,740 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,431 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Waikiki Beach, Stay Hotel Waikiki is within a block of the ocean and the International Market Place. Also nearby are shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, the Honolulu Zoo and Diamond Head. We offer a 24-hour business center with free use of our business center computers. In addition, Stay Hotel Waikiki provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Some rooms include balconies with views. All guestrooms feature flat-panel televisions with cable channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay Hotel Waikiki

Address: 2424 Koa Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6200
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM540 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay Hotel Waikiki staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Stay Hotel Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here or I think higher rooms have a balcony.”
ryancufit, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“End rooms are the noisiest ask for one in the middle of the floors”
williampG5393OS, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 5 or higher have balconies. Bring earplugs. The hotel is quiet but Waikiki is noisy with people, traffic, garbage trucks etc.”
Vacation Val, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request for a balcony on a higher floor but do not get the corner rooms facing the street.”
angelacP217PB, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Save money by checking out beach towels, mats and things like umbrellas from front desk.”
taylorv2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5